Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 66 Reviews

Return to Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

TOM in NV

Comments On May 01, 2014:For the price this item works great and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a+++**

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Great looking quality solid parts! Worked perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Great clamps! Fit perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Did what I needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jordan in Alberta

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:I love these risers they work wonders. I bought these bar risers with the pro taper evo RM mid bend and man what a difference it makes when riding. I highly recommend these!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfecto

Mark in NV

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:I bought these because I got a pair of FLEXX handle bars. They worked perfectly. No problems at all. Gotta love RM!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Bolts

Gordon in Utah

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:This product worked once I got them on. But in the process I got one of the mounting bolts stuck and stripped out the 5 mm button head. I ended uo sawing it off and drilling it out. It wasn't cross threaded - the threads just were not matched up well with my triple clamp. Both are 8x1.25 but I should have chased all the threads with a tap and die before assembly. The bolts supplied with this kit don't appear to be top quality - soft, poorly threaded, and with that miserable little 5 mm button head that just begs to be stripped out. The lamps themselves are okay, but nothing outstanding. And beware those bolts. For $44 shipped the kit wasn't worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1 1/8

donald in PA

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:just as good as the pro taper clamps, save yourself 5$ and buy these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

question

carol in OH

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Will these fit a 2012 honda trx 400x stock setup????

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit on a Suzuki DR200SE?

Zac in Ontario

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Will these work on the Suzuki DR200SE dualsport bike to be able to add a set of Fatbars?
TECH NOTE: These will work as long as the triple clamp mounting area is 7/8".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made, but...

JEROME in QC

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Well made, but... bolts are too short!? I had to find longer bolts to make it fit. But, then fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:it does its job perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clamp kit

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:easy to install, love the adjustments

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:GREAT QUALITY FITMENT IS PERFECT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy adapters

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Let me add oversized bars at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrific Value

Kevin in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Fit perfectly, lightweight, and strong... oh, and of course, at a low price from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit and cheap price

Jacob in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:These fit perfect and price was nice as well. ill use these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

big bar clamp kit

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:easy to install make adding fatbars to you bike easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

CHAD in UT

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:Easy to install and setup a pair of fatbars. Also used some risers to give a little more room in the cockpit. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

MARK in CO

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Fit right up on the 03 XR400R no problem's so far did a 30 foot jump and bottomed out the bike and they held just fine. Have about 20 hours on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great on Honda

Marcus in PA

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:Put Pro Taper 1 1/8 bars on my 2001 400ex with these. Worked perfect. These and bars never bent in roll overs, just steering shafts. Cheaper and easier to change out steering shafts. This quad uses the same thread and bolts as many other Hondas including the XR650r mentioned earlier. 8x35 oem bolt. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, easy install

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:If you are looking for a cheap way to raise your bars slightly and fit fat bars, this is the way to do it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice!!!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:great quailty!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal!

CY in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:For the money, if you can get a kit that fits your bike get it, because its way less expensive than name brand and does the same job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk rules

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:these work as well as any of the tusk products ive tried

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FatBar adapter for 1985 XR600R

Mark in TX

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I wanted to get some updates for my 1985 XR600R so I ordered the Tusk adapters to enable me to mount the Renthal FatBar. The adapter comes in various rise heights. I got the lowest as I was concerned about the cable length being an issue since I also got the CR Hi bend bars. No issues with cable length or binding at all. The adapters have a smooth, highly polished finish and fit into the original mounting locations and use high quality allen head hardware. They were a snap to install and provide a firm mount for the bars and add a nice appearance to the bike. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2012:I bought the easton 1 1/8" bars that were on clearance and the clamps fit perfect. Its an inexpensive way to bypass triple clamps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

will this work

nick in NJ

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:would these work on a 2007 crf 150r with the stock clamps and just new metal mulisha 1 1/8" handlebars??
TECH NOTE: These will work for this application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

steve in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:Another nice product from tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Chris in NJ

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:Takes all of 5 minutes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good solid clamp!

Daniel in MA

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:worked great on my klx250s, no problems with installation and worked great with my pro taper contour bars, i have two sets of these and they have held up through some serious crashes, good product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

doesn't fit

Paul in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:mounts dont line up to fitment not happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a perfect fit.

Kody in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:I like the technology for the smaller bars better, but did work with a little bending.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice looking

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:looks tuff and solid

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good set

Brice in KS

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:worked great for my bike . looks good on there too. only complaint is the bolts werent long enough for an older bike that i bought a second set for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall nice product

Blake in IN

Comments On Jan 30, 2011:Bought these for a KFX 700. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I had to buy longer bolts to bolt the risers to steering stem. Other than that this is a very nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

POOR POOR POOR

Craig in IL

Comments On Jun 10, 2010:Tried to install these and the bolt thread pitch are incorrect for the XR650R stripped out one of the stock risers so buyer beware if buying for a XR650R...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TED in FL

Comments On Jun 27, 2010:They tapered these fore a perfect fit so there is a right and left side. Best ones I've ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Purchased for a friend on a budget. Installed on TTR250 so we could in stall Tusk Chub Bar. Bike is primarily ridden in desert of Northern Nevada. The clamp kit also gave a bit of a rise to the handle bars and helped with friends back while standing. Bike has also been crashed after installation and no problems yet. Highly recommended if working on budget. Would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KFX400

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:Great clamps! They made the swap of the stock bar to a big bar simple! The only downside (and not a fault of the clamps) is that i can't get my dash switch to stay connected to the bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LANE in NC

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:good clamps thread is a lil diffrent then stock clamps overall it does what it does

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 z400

Jason in OH

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:The stock, bottom handlebar mounts on the 04 z400 are not welded or stamped into the steering yolk. I actually lost one when I took off my old handlebars. So, the bolts that ship with this adapter are about an inch too short to reach the threaded holes. I had to pick up some longer bolts. Something to think about. Other than that this adapter works great with my Renthal fat bars. Rocky Mountain is the only place I shop now. Seriously, if they had groceries i'd never leave my house! Other than to ride...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit

DAVID in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:I would rate the billeted aluminum fittings as 5 stars. The hardware (bolts) are below average. I had to chase the threads on the bolts and remove the hardened locktite to ge them to screw in. As much as I buy from rocky mountain I should ask for a refund and or return. Surprised that tusk would supply such crappy hardware. The thread pitch by the way is not the same as stock Honda. Once you use these bolts your top tripel clamp cannot go back to stock.
Additional Comments On Aug 23, 2009:discussed with a rocky mountain rep, and in a leap of faith tried the same set up again on my XR250R, upon installation this time I had NO problems, thread pitch comparison to stock honda was same same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for what they are designed to do.

david in MS

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:I have no complaints as far as durability goes. I front flipped my bike down a small cliff and they held just fine. I noticed a little surface rust the other day on one of the hex bolts, but it cleaned right up. I just spray some wd40 after I wash to prevent it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are ok

Steven in TN

Comments On Apr 18, 2009:Guess nothing is better than machine specific but these do work well and look good. Seems like the bolts were a different thread but they still tightened down just fine but hope I never have to try and use the original bolts again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

XR400

Jacob in IA

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:Worked great!! Easy mount to Pro taper contour bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy it !!!!!! !!!Best thing out there !!!

Steven in NY

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:((10 star's)) There's to many good things to write about this!!!!!!! A+++++++++++A++++++++++A+++++++A++++++

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Tusk uni clamp kit

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2008:I have had this adapter kit on my 03 YZ450F for years now and have had no problems at all. Great product for riders looking to put bigger bars on their bikes or quads without having to buy new triple clamps or spend a lot of money. Drawback is, they raise your bar height a little more than you think. Makes you feel like you have high bars or freestyle bars on. So order accordingly. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and works well

Kathleen in PA

Comments On May 15, 2008:it is a cheap and easy way to have big bars will buy again but this time for my bike :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Big Bar kit

jeremy in SC

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Does the job and looks good also

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2002 XR 400

Nick in AR

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:This kit made installation of Pro Taper 1 1/8 bars easy. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Chris in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:These were exactly what I needed. Allowed use of big bar and gave the right amount of rise to make standing during long rides more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

KENNY in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:Great if you can't afford to set up big bars with new upper clamps.Perfect fit and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:Wanted to put some Magura fat bars on my DRZ dualsport bike and these thing worked great. Even raised the bars about an inch, perfect.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Solid bar clamps!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:I bought a pair of renthal twinwalls, so a big bar adapter is required. I got a pair of these adapters, and they are nice! Strong and light. If I could change something it would be the allen bolts that attach the adapter to the stock bar mounts. I would prefer a bolt, but there is nothing wrong with getting out the hex keys. Yes, $35 for 2 little pieces of aluminum isn't the best, but there is no way around it, and I'm sure this is the cheapest option, and you don't need to worry about anything going wrong with these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bar Clamp

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Great Product, durable, easy install, nice finish, nice price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big bar clamps

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:These have been solid handlebar mounts. They have not come loose and that handle bars have not rotated through a few wrecks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kit

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:great price for a great kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Mike in FL

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:Easy installation, looks good with Pro Taper bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap, strong, attractive

MARLIN in NE

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:A good buy for a good product with nice metal finishing. I hated to cover them up with the handlebar pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Universal Big Bar Clamp Kit

PATRICK in FL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:This thing has held up through a lot of abuse and still looks the same the day I bought it. Another plus is that the screws have never backed out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says!

JASON in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Like the title says, the clamp kit fit great and was easy to mount. I've raced a season on it and it has worked perfectly. Don't waste your money on the other brands. Tusk all the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BIG BAR CLAMP

KYLE in FL

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:This product is great! If you are buying aftermarket handlebars like the Renthal Fat Bars this is a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have tried about everything Tusk!

DANIEL in MN

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Have tried about everything tusk and have had good look with this product. It has last this long and still works as it should. This is a great and cheap buy for anyone!

Was this review helpful?