Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, IMS Fuel Tanks

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, IMS Fuel Tanks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, IMS Fuel Tanks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap, IMS Fuel Tanks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The vent nipple actually has a barb!

Kyle in OR

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:I had problems with the stock IMS gas cap loosing the vent hose because the nipple had no barb to keep the hose on. I bought this cap and have yet to loose another vent hose. It's a bit heavy and not that cheap for what it is, but it works and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

custom look

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:looks great. stands out in the crowd. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

whatta cap

sam in ME

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Okay so lets see to start off it went on hard but i found out later that was ,because it was cutting into the plastic threads. About one mile down the trail the little breathing tube fell off. so i went back home and found the seal didnt keep the gas in well. So to sum it up I wouldnt recommend this gas cap. id recommend a plastic cap easier to put on, and fits the threading much better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the plastic IMS gas cap

Pablo in BC

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:Great gas cap. Not expensive, looks waay better than the standard plastic IMS gas cap without a bling factor, and feels more substantial.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock

Mark in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I bought this to replace the stock cap on my IMS desert tank after the vent hose nipple broke off. With the aluminum cap, I don't have to worry about it breaking. The shorter vent hose is also much more convenient when fueling. The anodized aluminum also looks nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks sweet

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Cap hefty weight to it

Stefan in MA

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Great deal as it comes with a vent cap and the rubber seal for the tank on the underside which is what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cap and fits perfect.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:I bought the IMS tank and the cap was poor so the tusk billet cap made for the IMS tank worked perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gas Cap

steve in MA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:I bought the blue cap for the IMS Tank, Great product, fit perfect! Great BLING for the BUCK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product and price

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:The best buy for a billet gas cap anywhere. Thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

EDWARD in NJ

Comments On Nov 30, 2009:Looks Nice on my 09 TE 450. Fit is great as is the price. No complaints after a month of use and abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE LOOKING

TODD in CO

Comments On Jan 04, 2009: LOOKS GREAT AND WORKS GREAT -- I'VE DUMPED THE BIKE OVER AND NEVER HAD ANY SPILLAGE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bling Baby!

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Looks GREAT! No leaks like the other guy's in the review had & no problems with the threads either. Seals tighter on the IMS Tank than the stupid stock cap & I can remove the Tusk cap with a sprained wrist! Did I mention it looks GREAT?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good but leaks

karla in IA

Comments On May 24, 2008:i put this cap on my 700 raptor and the vent hose leaks and it wasn't just mine me and my buddie both leaks so buy new hose and th cap good look better than stock

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

COLIN in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Put on an '06 400ex and it fits snug and looks better than the stock cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does Not Fit IMS Tank

JORGE in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Wrong threads for IMS plastic tank. Stripped plastic and leaked sent item back.
Tech notes - Must have been a defect. I tested several IMS tanks here and the caps fit fine now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

DOUG in NV

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:A LOT better than a plain stock cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cap

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:A great bang for the buck replacement part. The vent tube on the cap that came with my tank broke on the second ride. For the low price of this cap that should never be a problem again! The bling doesn't hurt either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaks on one but not on another ?

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Leaked and caused staining to my IMS tank. Tried it on my CLARK tank and it works great. Must be marked wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gas cap

MATTHEW in FL

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:cap works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas Cap

CASEY in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Make the tank leak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cap

JOE in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This really makes the bike look good along with functionality!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Stewart in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Better looking and wont break like plastic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality machine work

Steve in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a very nice piece and works well with my IMS fuel tank.
If I had a gripe and it would be minor, that would be the red anodizing which does not seem to match more common red anodizing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Cool

CLAYTON in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:And gas left in machine over time doesn't lose its vapor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bling

RYAN in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It adds a nice bling to the bike. It better then the original plastic one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk billet gas cap

RONALD in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This cap is awesome .I really like the ims tank but the cap that comes on them stinks and this one was far superior and at tusks awesome low price.

Was this review helpful?