Spider Grips M1 MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Spider Grips M1 MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Spider Grips M1 MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Spider Grips M1 MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Like em'...better than Pillow Tops!

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Just as good at reducing vibration as pillow tops but way more durable on the grip portion. The ends seem like they might not be as tough, but they survived a couple good falls thus far with no damage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 07, 2014:Last a while and take some good abuse. Vibration is reduced and traction is never an issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Personally not a fan

LAUREN in OK

Comments On May 05, 2014:I bought a couple of sets of these because I heard a lot of people brag about them. We mounted both pairs on different bikes and neither my husband or I cared for them. They are very spongy and thick. If you have really big hands, then these would probably be a good fit for you. For someone with smaller hands or who is used to a thinner grip, these will probably take some getting used to. For us, they caused hand cramps that we just couldn't get over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Mitch in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:I love these grips, they are super comfortable and last reasonably long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ATV twist throttle for XC

Matthew in OK

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I race XC and use a twist throttle. These are my favorite grips. They last several races and give me less blisters than other grips. I have used a lot of grips, Dury, Renthal, Scott, Pro taper, etc. They grip well in the mud but this also depends on your type of gloves. I have had success running Fly gloves with these grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holy spiderman grip!!

Jess in OH

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:These make you feel like you could hang from the walls. Can cause blisters if your not used to this much grip, but well worth it. Seem to be lasting well and look great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:these are great i think i like them better than the pillow tops ive been useing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Second only to superglue...

Erik in NY

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:I love these grips. Your hands just stay rooted to the bars. They're soft, but not squishy. Grabby, but not tacky or sticky. Awesomely comfortable. Yes, they do seem to wear quickly, but for the price you can easily afford a new pair every season. One of the cheapest things you can add that directly improves the feel of your bike. Strong 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These do a pretty good job damping vibration without being too bulky. They feel pretty soft, but are wearing well. Pretty good in mud too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grip

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Good grips, go with the Tag rebound if you want excellent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't Moto Without Them

James in FL

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:I love these grips! Better durability than any dual compound grip. They seem to get stickier the more they wear in. I’ve used these grips for years now and I would be lost without them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips.

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Installed these grips in yellow on an RM80. Looked nice and performed well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

LEVI in SD

Comments On May 31, 2011:My favorite grip thus far. I think it has perfect feel and great durability. The only brand of grip I will run.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These grips are easy to install, and great for wet conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good comfortable grips

arthur in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:comfortable, worked well, looked cool. lasted one season.the softer compound grips dont last forever anyway...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips But...

MARIO in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Great padded grips, gotta have them on all my bikes, they wear kinda fast though. great prduct

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Top Notch Grips

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Love these grips. Been using the Quad grips for several years and recently switched my wife and I's CRF250R's to these. Not the longest lasting but pretty good and worth it. Helps with grip, less issues with blisters, and seems to help a little with vibration over cheap regular grips.
I haven't used other grips in years on quads and won't be switching them out on my bikes either. A+ product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spider grips

KIMM in GA

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Great for DS riding. Comfortable, cut down on road vibration from knobby tires, tacky grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good feel

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:These grips have a good feel, but I wore them out fairly quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Kawasaki KFX400

Greg in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:Great grips, super comfortable and easy to hold on to! got them in orange to match the ATV and they even survived a bar swap! When I need another set of grips, I plan on buying these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My 3rd set

Pino in TX

Comments On Sep 03, 2009:I just purchased my 3rd set in 6 months but don't worry, it's only because I damaged them in a fall and I want to make sure I have spares around in case they get hard to find. These are my new favorit grips! I think they do a great job of dealing with vibration, they are comfortable and look great on my YZ250. As long as they make these, I will keep buying them. You'll love them!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

Derrike in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2009:These grips are pretty good... really good feel and you can ride for a long time with out your hands hurting... but the red fades really quick

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great grips

Andrew in UT

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:I love the grips! bit of a pain to get on though. Dont buy them if your stock grips are still in good condition.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip

Ryan in MI

Comments On Jun 10, 2009:This soft grip is great but the throttle hand wears kind of quickly. I like how they look too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

my new favorite grip

Davis in CO

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:what more can I say, I love these grips. I am REALLY hard on grips and go through 4-5 sets a season the spider m1 seems to last on par with the better grips but is far more comfortable

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wear Rating 5 Stars

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On May 04, 2008:I usually go through 3 sets of pro-grip grips per season(I ride MX every week). My spiders are six months old now on my CRF450 and just now starting to show wear. If you like soft grips and tired of ripping off the tips on a simple slide out get these grips. Almost as durable as stock but alot more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As soft as they come.

GREGORY in OK

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:These grips are great for shock absorbtion and extremely comfortable. They lasted about one riding season but worth it for the comfort.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get a grip

Jason in TN

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Great grip for the price. Tacky and easy to hold on to.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best every way!

LYLE in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Price, wear, comfort, soft, easy on hands, real sticky even when wet. Have never had a blister even on some 7 hour rides. Have had three sets on two different bikes. Only grip I will even consider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:these went on nicely and feel great. they dont have too many rides on them, but they appear to wear well too

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best grips we have found

TINA in TN

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:We are really hard on grips and these stood up to a lot of rough riding. The hard caps on the end are key. These will be the only grips we buy from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love'um

DOUGLAS in OR

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:nice grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M1 MX Grips

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:tacky still and look new still

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good grip

HUNG in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are grip very well and it's comfortable. The only con is that they do wear faster than the ones that I've had. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Spider Grips M1 MX Grips

MELANIE in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I do casual trail riding, no racing. These grips are fine for my style of riding. They seem to be comfortable and are much better than the grips they replaced. Very tacky contact with my gloves.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good cushion for a standard size grip

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:as title states, these offer a good amount of cushion for a grip that is not oversized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best grips I ever used....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get ready for blisters!

ROY in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:I didn't really care for these when riding rough terrain. Were OK for trail riding, but not in rough desert terrain

Was this review helpful?