Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips

Customer Reviews for Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Great look and feel on my rm125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick, easy, simple, awesome

Garrett in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:I got these grips a few weeks ago to replace the regular glue-in-place grips because the clutch side slid almost all the way off the bar while riding. I managed to put these odi's on at the track first try in about 3 minutes. Because you can loosen the grips, they are much easier to slide on than conventional glue-on grips. They also don't stretch or slide around while you're riding. You will never want to go back to normal grips. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Grips if You know how to install

JEFFREY in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 21, 2014:The grips are fantastic if you know how to install them. As the directions say, if you have knurling on the end of the bar you will have to sand it down some with ruff sandpaper for a few mintues. I have Pro Taper Evo bars and after sanding for a few short minutes I was able to slide the grips on with no problem. You also have to tighten the clutch side until it will not move. If it is moving you have not tightened it enough. My only complaint is that there is more play in the throttle tube now. As one reviewer mentioned the cam is thinner and is causing quite a bit more play than stock. I don't think it will effect my riding. If it does I will come back and change this review.

Additional Comments On Jun 01, 2014:The grips are fantastic if you know how to install them. As the directions say, if you have knurling on the end of the bar you will have to sand it down some with ruff sandpaper for a few mintues. I have Pro Taper Evo bars and after sanding for a few short minutes I was able to slide the grips on with no problem. You also have to tighten the clutch side until it will not move. If it is moving you have not tightened it enough. I was afraid I would break it but I just kept tightening it until I could not spin it and it did not break.
There is more play in the throttle tube now. As one reviewer mentioned the cam is thinner and is causing more play than stock. I have ridden at the track and in the pits a few times and I do not notice it at all while riding. It bothered me staring at it and playing with it in the garage but once I rode it, it was perfectly fine.
My only gripe is that my hands are blistering easier now. I was using more cushioned grips and my hands did not blister near as fast. It is helping me to improve my riding style though and stay in attack position, squeeze the bike with my legs and not keep a death grip on the handlebars, haha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Joshua in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 26, 2014:Very easy to put on. I don't know why you would buy any other type of grip. They stay on and do not move. I ride in the woods pretty hard and love these grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good grips if your bars dont have knurling.

Blaine in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:These grips are nice in regards to design and compound feel, but if there is any kind of knurling on the clutch side of your handle bars, these grips will not slide on with ease as advertised. At least, with ProTaper EVO bars, they will not work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I recommend!

Joshua in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:These grips are pretty great, they are easy to install and work great. Clutch side hasn't moved at all and provides great grip, throttle side has just as much play as the stock throttle tube, and it is really cool that each pair comes with a new throttle tube and different cams to match your bike. They accommodate my handguards perfectly and DO NOT SLIP OR MOVE AT ALL. I ran the muddiest race of my life last weekend and these things never budged. However I am noticing that these grips don't work so well on older bikes, say like a 98', anyone i know who has got these grips for an older bike has complained a little bit, but being that i have a 14', these things work great, will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lock on tight, feel good and look good

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:07 YZ125. Easily lock on rock-solid. Feel great, and look like a million bucks!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thought I would give them try

Wade in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I run lock on grips on my mtn bike and love them so I thought these would be great. One day at the track so far. The quality of the grips are good. The throttle tube is okay, about as good as stock. The clutch side does move a little even with the bolt cranked as tight as I dared get it I don't know if I would buy another pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hope this helps

Devin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Ive had lock on grips on my four wheeler and decided to try them on my bike. It replaces the throttle tube and it is nice on the throttle side. On the other side I tried tightening them as tight as I could and when I ride they still tend to spin, not enough to notice while riding but once you park the bike the grips aren't even.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

John in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Bought these grips a week or two ago and have about 3 rides on them so far. Work perfectly fine on my bike and love the different color schemes. The side to side play on my throttle side is the exact same as my stock throttle tube. These grips come with 2 different cam gears for different makes and models. Easy to install and great feeling. Also everyone tells me how good they look on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Throttle Tube Cam too thin

Gene in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:Really wanted to try these but after installing found that the Throttle Tube had way excessive side to side play. Apprx 3/8" to 1/4" side to side play due to the thickness of the cam. The OEM throttle tube Cam on my WR was much thicker and of course has minimal side to side play. Did not even try to ride with that play. The side play would also interfere/rub the Cycra handguards which is not acceptable. The CRF Cam that comes in the package is thicker than the Yamaha/Kawa/Suzi/ cam but of course won't fit the aforementioned bikes.

Was this review helpful?