Gaerne SG-10 Boots

Customer Reviews for Gaerne SG-10 Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 84 Reviews

Return to Gaerne SG-10 Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Gaerne SG-10 Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Boot for Fit, Comfort, Protection, Duration

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Over the course of my time riding dirt, I have owned quite a few boots. I first purchased a pair of SG10s over 3 years ago. I live in Socal CA, SD and am able to ride frequently. I just bought my 2nd pair of SG10s because I didn't do a great job taking care of the old boots. The 3 yr old soles from foot pegs wear still have life on them, but all the rocks have taken a tool. These boots also require almost no break in period. They are extremely comfortable right off the bat. Sidis are more expensive and fall part more quickly according to my personal experience and experience of close friends. My money buys the SG10s, although I did consider the SG12. I thought I would go with want worked for me the past 3 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic product, and the just right fit.

Edward in ID

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:I was in the hunt for a new dirt bike boot last year and tried on everything. I tried on the full line of Fox boots only their top end boot (Instinct) was ok but the cost was quite a bit more than I wanted to spend. I tried on all of the Alpinestar line and hated the clamp system, I used to love Alpinestar but they're gotten cheapo in my opinion. I tried on the Sidi Crossfire TA and Crossfire 2 that everyone raves about. I found those boots to bee way to have way too much plastic, but a nice clamping system.
Finally I tried on the Gaerne SG10 and SG12. The SG10 was perfect, great price and a top of the line boot. The clamping system is just right, although I wished the strap length adjustment system was a little better. The quality is outstanding with these boots. I've spent 1 year in them and love them. The padding around the ankle feels very nice, like no other boot, you feel supported and planted in the boots but not over-encumbered so you cannot shift your bike. They are nice out of the box with the ankle pivot, but get even better with time. This was a product well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome boots!!!

David in OK

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:best boot for your money !!!! break in easy and great ankle support while still having good mobility !!!! just as good as the SG-12s in my opinion !! Gaerne knows how to make a great boot ! Worth the money !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are great boots

James in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:We have tried other boots. Nothing compares for the price. I have never heard anyone complain about an SG10 Gaerne boot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Ron in AZ

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Perfect fit
Toe box is the strongest I have felt. You cant find a steel toe this is as close as you can get.
I love flexible ankle
Grip on side of boot is real sweet.
Great buckles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots ive ever owned

tyler in TX

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:These are the most comfortable and supportive boots ive ever worn

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good boot

Nick in TN

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:First pair of expensive boots iv owned so cant compare to sidi or sg12s or anything but vs the cheaper boots. the protection is awsome and the fit is good. a bit heavy for the price i thought but solid as a rock.

Additional Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Saved my ankle after getting ran over by anouther bike was sprained pretty bad but walked away. upped to 5 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could not be happier. Excellent

KEVIN in IA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Great form the start and a year after

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots!

Michael in TX

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I've racing cross country with these for the past 3 months and the boots besides being dirty show very little wear. There a little on the heavy side but the protection in incredible for a boot this comfortable. You can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boot with less wear the alpinestars

PHIL in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:looking for a boot that hold up with out the foot peg going thru the sole ? try these they last longer then the alpinestars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boots I have ever owned

James in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Fit and quality is top notch. Boots are ready to go out of the box and feel like they are already broken in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Most comfortable boots I've ever worn!

Brandon in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:These boots have to be the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever owned. Fit snugly without being uncomfortable to wear for hours at a time. Great ankle protection, love the hinged part of the boot that allows your ankle to have a little flex up and down, but absolutely no side to side movement. Would definitely buy again, and recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Boots fit great and are vastly different than other cheap boots I have bought in the past. I have two recovering ankles from prior injuries and I can ride in these boots and the support is amazing. I also have a wide foot and these boots fit without hurting.
I usually wear a 10.5 wide. I tried the 10's because I read a few reviews saying they fit big. I found that untrue for me. I had to return them and get the 11's. I actually wear a 9.5 double wide in cowboy boots so I am not sure how someone could think these fit big. My toes were all the way to the end in the 10 and cramped. Maybe some people don't know their actual size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boots

Dustin in LA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Didnt take long for them to break in. Very comfortable. Absolutely love them. Best boot I've worn. I wear a size 11.5 in shoes and I wear size 11 in boots. Have quite a bit of time on these boots and theyve held up well. Ride mx and woods.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots, quick break in, tough

matt in WA

Comments On May 20, 2012:I live in Baja and ride 4-5 times a week, I'm really hard on Gear. I bought these boots after reading the reviews. I was scared when I bought them..size issues had me concerned. I order my street shoe size, had them shipped to WA, where they were brought down in a friends luggage 3 weeks later. If they hadn't fit, I'd a been stuck with uncomfortable feet. Not the case, fit perfect. Very compfy. I've bashed them off multiple rocks, They saved me from a broken ankle 3 weks ago, ankle still sore, I know these boots saved it. Only thing that has happened in 20+ days riding (45 engine hrs) is that I tore the inside rubber chaff protector on the heel articulation joint. Filled it with shoe-goo and it's good to go. Awesome boots, blew away any other boot I've ever used esp. alpinestars. way compy and durable. I haven't even bashed in the stainless toe guard Yet!! Baja is brutal on gear and these boots are holding up and show very little wear. I've toasted boots in this many days, blow out the insoles of the plastics from hard fast landings and dune blasting....gracias gaerne

Additional Comments On Feb 03, 2013:update: couple hundred hrs riding in these boots and they are still rocking! couple wear spots from hitting the pigs repeatedly kicking over the pig when my stator died. some broken stitching in the toe area, but not the sole. boots have many hrs life ahead of them which sucks because I want a white vented pair now!

Additional Comments On Dec 07, 2013:220 hrs verified bike time on boots now, stitches are going, soles are good, buckles are good, basically everything is good except the stitches holding the plastic panels in the foot area. I am thinking I can stretch another 50-60 hrs out of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaerne SG-10 Boots

CORY in CA

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:These are great boots. I just bought another pair. I have been using the first pair for over five years. All I do is replace the soles when needed. Very little break in needed and they are less expensive than many inferior boots. Size is right on also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

after break-in I couldn't be happier

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:It took about 4 or 5 rides for these to break in where my foot felt totally comforatble. Up to that point they felt a little tight around my left foot. once broke in, theses things are AWESOME. best boots i have ever owned. Plenty of room in the toe box, great features, comfort, protection, quality built, so they should last a long time, buckles that work like magic and stay put... What is not to love!!??. they may be a little small around the calf for people with big hams, or knee braces, but apart from that, theses things are sweet. My dogs are happy. with a sale price.. these boots are a slam dunk. Thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gaerne sg10 boots

blake in KS

Comments On Oct 27, 2013:Best and most comfortable boots ever owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable, good support

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:These are the nicest boots I've owned. Super comfortable, with great protection/support. A bit pricey though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

sean in SC

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:Very comfortable, more ankle support than the Fly Mavericks that I had before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boots my feet have ever felt

john in AZ

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:I have worn alpine stars and sidi while they are not bad boots the gaerne is way more comfortable for me I have flat wide feet and have a hard time finding anything to comfortably fit my feet these were great right out of the box I did have to adjust my shifter up a bit to account for the big toe area but that's it I love these boos

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Steve in New South Wales

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:I am very happy with these boots. I wore them around the house for 2-3 hours for 2 days to wear them in. After 2 rides I could hardly feel that I had them on. Easy gear change and braking. I wear Fox knee and shin guards and have no problem fitting them in to the boots. I would definitely buy another pair. Delivery from Rocky Mountain to OZ about 5 days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boot, just doesn't fit my foot

DAN in Oregon

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I love these boots..all the features and protection I could ever want. Only problem is my left foot feels like it is getting squeezed around the middle. it is tolerable, but gets pretty achy when riding. for whatever reason it is just the left boot, the right seems fine. Not sure if it my foot or the boot, but never experienced this with any other boots. Bummer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice boots!

Timothy in WA

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:I love these boots! This is the first pair really good quality boots I've ever owned. They are comfortable, pretty easy to walk in and HINGED! I used a "boot seal" on them before ever wearing them and they are waterproof so far. I will be buying another pair!
I have owned MSR and FOX (comp 5) boots, these are just way better! P.S. don't buy Comp 5 boots, the buckle retainers break and replacements aren't available......they work fine for VERY casual riding

Additional Comments On Aug 26, 2013:After many rides with these boots.....I couldn't be happier! The boots feel really heavy when you pick them up but, while riding with them, they are so comfortable that you don't notice them at all. They seem to reduce fatigue and .....after a nasty "toe kicker" at 25 mph, I must say that they protect VERY well. Overall I'm EXTREMELY happy with these boots.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the only boots I wear.

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Better than astars or sidi and even if i could afford the sg12s I'd still buy the sg10

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SG 10- great boot/weak straps

Steve in CA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:My SG10's have been great boots. They fit awesome and are comfortable even on the longest rides. Super tough and great ankle support for both my previous broken ankles. My only complaint is that the 3rd buckle up on both boots is hard to clamp because they don't seem to line up correct? Once buckled they seem fine. I have also broken straps on each boot trying to buckle them without loosening the straps. Replacement straps are cheap and overall I like them better than the tech 8's or 10's. would buy again but probably the SG 12's next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing break in

Will in Missouri

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:These boots are definitely worth the money. They break in with no time at all and thats coming from a 120lb kid. They hold up awesome as well and the steel toe comes in handy when youre flying through the woods and hit a tree stump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Scott in TN

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:Very comfortable and the buckles are much easier than cheaper boots to buckle and unbuckle - they are just lever action (no snap-in to plastic grooves)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They're that good...

Duane in NY

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:As good as the other reviews are, I think people have understated just how comfortable these things are right out of the box. Perfect sizing. Well worth the price and rockymountain has the best price BY FAR, I checked.

Additional Comments On Jun 30, 2013:After 6 months the inside ankle hinge ripped out kick starting a bike. When I called the repair place the guy said "let me guess, you have Sg-10's with the hinge ripped out? That's all that ever goes wrong with those boots." I still like the comfort of the boots but was disappointed Gaerne didn't entertain the idea of fixing them. $40 for repair and $20 more for shipping and I look forward to getting them back as good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boots i have owned

Kevin in WA

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:I come off Alpinestars Tech 8s and was hesitant about getting these,
I have 30 hours riding time and the soles are perfect still and they are super comfortable and really built well,
Have recommended them to all my mates !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very comfortable

Alan in British Columbia

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:have had for about 7 years, very comfortable, easy to walk in. no break in needed. Sole now wore through the right boot from kicking my CRF 450 hinge nut also pulled out of boot early in life but still functional. if they would put a steel shank in them and fix the hinge system they would be perfect! I will still buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot Best price at RM

HONDA RIDER in Georgia

Comments On May 12, 2013:Bought these to replace my 5 y/o Tech 7s.
Who knew MX boot buckles could be so easy? The Gaerne system is the best.
They are squeaky, but all Gaerne seem to be. My bigger complaint is there was no literature explaining the features in this boot, like the adjustable buckles. I was about to send them back because they were too small around my leg with knee pads on. Then I saw a product description for another Gaerne boot that said all their boots have this feature.
The other thing I would change is to give them a bit more styling like the React or the SG12. But basic black is cool and something I can live with for the comfort, quality,and price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent boots

Richard in TX

Comments On May 08, 2013:I have a pair of Fox comp 5 boots and wanted something the next step up and in my price range. these boots fit perfectly and are super comfortable. I wouldn't say they are broken in right out of the box but after a day or so of riding they are good and broken in. you can walk around in then all day long. buy e'm not sure what the difference it's between these acc the sg12 but I couldn't justify the price difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'll never buy Alpinestars again.

Jason in Wisconsin

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:The SG-10's are flat-out awesome. Fit and finish gets an A+. Comfortable right out of the box with little to no break in time. Buckle function is smooth and easy. I only have a half dozen rides on them so I can't report on durability but i can't foresee any issues. I'm expecting them to hold up very well. BRAAAAAAAP!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaerne SG-10

Scott in CT

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Just bought these boots and love them. I have about 5 hours of ride time on them and they honesty fit like sneakers, way more comfort and feel than my tech8s. I wear a 9.5-10 depending on the brand and I'm glad I got the 10, perfect fit. Definitely worth the money these boots are amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Tobias in ND

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:Had them for 2 years now. Love the boots. Fit good all the way around. No wear on bottom of soles yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:I recently had snapped my foot in a race and these boots are so much harder around the foot without any restrictions love it! They also run a size big! I wear 11s but had to return the for a 10

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fantastic!

kevin in IN

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I had given in to the notion that all boots are overpriced and uncomfortable. These boots changed my mind. They are extremely comfortable right out of the box. I love the buckle system. I also have wide feet and these fit no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy them!

johnny in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:So comfortable. The insides conform to your feet to fit anatomically correct. Kinda like stiff memory foam. Buckles feel great too and function consistently unlike a-stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Boots

JEFF in IL

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:I have had top of the line AlpineStars and Sidi boots- but the ones I prefer are these- the Gaerne SG-10. I bought a pair of the SG-12 but returned because they were too heavy. The SG-10s weight about 8lbs and the SG-12s were over 10lbs for the pair (size 11)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice boots

george in KS

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:these are very good boot, a lot of room, very comfortable, and look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Marci in ON

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Great boots!, fit like a glove. I highly recommend to buy these boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boot I've ever owned

Christofer in CO

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:I bought these boots and these are the best (street or dirt) I've ever owned. I have back and feet problems so its really important to find a good boot. My last pair was Sidi's and they felt narrow. Gaerne's are the best for wider feet and match sneaker sizes.
The boots are easy on and off. Also, they were extremely comfortable even during the first use. I bought white and of course they scuff but other then that they are holding up really well. They don't catch anywhere on my bike. Traction while off the bike is great too.
I'm not sure what else to say and I hope this helped someone make a decision. I was going to stay around $200 and these were worth the upgrade. I won't buy a different brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Boots

Dave in California

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Very comfortable, broke in after 1 day of riding. I can walk around camp in comfort with these on. These boots have kept my feet dry, and protected me well along the way. The good boots are pricey. I got these on sale for just over $300.00 well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only boot I will ever use.

Mike in Alberta

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:After riding in Thor, Alpinestar and Fox boots I baught a pair of these boots. It was like these boots didn't even break in, they fit like a glove the first day i put them on. I also find with the pivot in the ankle I never miss shifts anymore. Have raced them on the track for 2 full seasons and they will most likely last this year too. Might get a new pair to have in the trailer just in case as I will not ride with any other boot ever again. The only other pair of boots I might try are the Gaerne SG-12, but for the money the SG-10 is by far the best. As well Rocky Mountain has the best price u will find, I get a really good discount from a local shop and they couldn't come close to this price. I told them the price and they said it was below their cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Garne SG10 vs. Tech 8 Blog

Chuck in CA

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:The Garne SG10 is a very good boot. I had a virtually new set of Tech 8's but sold them to try the SG10, mainly for the hinged ankle. Being tall I found I couldn't get proper foot peg weighting or to the pedals when fully forward on the bike. Pro: The SG10 gets highest marks for comfort and seem lighter when having to lift your foot quick to front axle in corners. I like the simplicity and the speed of taking on/off, because of the SG buckles and not having to deal with booties. Fast break in. The RMMC price and shipping can't be beat. I wear a wide 10.5/ 11 reg., ordered 11's, and had to put in a insole from sneakers. Maybe even too much of toe box area. Worried a 10 may have been too narrow, but now wonder if it may have broken in just right too. Tech 8 is still the king of boots and can last a lifetime, even after the roughest use and abuse. I kept my resoled old pair for the harsh days. The SG can not go that distance because of it's use of plastics and the buckles. The Tech 8's is a more core boot and has unsurpassed protection, so you have to look at how much serious hard practice/ racing/ abuse you do. Bottom line: I found less is more. Equipment in general is a drag, and heavy, but these boots are a pleasure while being safe. I feel I ride better (more aggressive in corners) and more 'free', A top tier boot and best value going. SG12 may be next. Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot / great price.

Peter in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:I rode Alpinestars before switching the the Gaerne SG-10, and I'm glad I made the change. It actually took a little while for me to break these in, but once I did they've been very comfortable. I can ride in these things for days on end without so much as a hotspot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Made in China

Nathan in VA

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Just recieved two pairs for my two boys that race. Nice looking and very comfortable was their take on them. Durable was my first impression. I am pleased most with Rocky Mtn's price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:Gaerne-SG-10-Boots

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:I purchased a pair of Alpine Star Tech 10's first of. But they were stiff & uncomfortable. My second choice was the :Gaerne-SG-10-Boots, wow what a fool I was these boots are fantastic, should have bought them first. Most comfortable riding boots I have ever owed will definatley buy another pair when I retire these. Soft leather, flexable at the ankle and just all round great motocross boots.

Additional Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Just bought my son apair, AAAAA+++++ Best Enduro boots on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Boot

joseph in SC

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:Was looking at switching brands. Looked for quality, fit and durability. Called Customer Service and got the best service, quick reply and shipping you could ask for. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend these to anyone. Great boot, good price. What else are you looking for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

AARON in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Haven't used them on the track yet, but the fit & quality really impress me. Very well made boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best boots made!

mike in NH

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:this was my 3rd pair of sg-10's. after the first pair i will never buy a pair of boots other than these. great fit and super comfortable. a high quality set of boots is one of the most important safety purchases you'll make and these do not disappoint, well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just buy them

MARK in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:if you've always bought that same, dominant brand boot for years like i have and are hesitant about these boots, just buy them. you will not regret it. don't know how i rode without a pivot heel all this time. awesome quality, perfect fit from first ride, best feeling boot i've ever worn. and at this price, by far the best value anywhere on a top tier boot. just buy them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Boot I have ever worn!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:The Gaerne SG-10 Boots are the best boot I have ever worn. They broke in quickly and are very comfortable. The design and features are top notch. The buckles adjust with a little effort. They do run on the bigger side. I normally wear a size 13 in Alpinestars and a size 12 in the Gaerne's would be perfect. The protection they provide is superb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boots!!

JAY in GA

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:I used to buy new boots every season because my nerfbar pegs would eat right the soles of my boots. These Gaerne SG-10's have already outlasted the Alpinestar Tech-10's, Tech-8, and a pair of Fox F3R's'! These are great boots!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product with exceptional service!! WOW

Yan in Ontario

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I ordered late Monday and received my boots in Canada on the Thursday!! Excellent service!! I highly recommend Rocky Mountain for quality, price and service. Best bang for your buck is here!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gaerne SG-10

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:This boot just works for me.... this is my 2nd pair. The SG10 is very comfortable and fits good around my ankle and foot. I really like the buckles - they are easy to adjust, they stay snapped into place and are easy to undo. Just a really secure and comfortable boot!
Rocky Mountain has GREAT prices!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like wearing slippers

Warren in VIC

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:These boots are like wearing a pair of slippers, the pivot ankle is a must and I will never own a pair of boots without it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Out of the Box

Kent in OR

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:You just can't beat Italians and their craftsmanship when it comes to racing. These boots are flawless. 0 break in time comfortable, fit to size and so durable. My son wears the same size shoe as me and we gave him a 400 dollar limit to buy some boots and after wearing mine he bought a identical pair. I'm 44 weigh 285 and real hard on things. My son is 15 180 and is also hard on his stuff. These boots are everything they say they are PLUS everything is replaceable on them. Tried on some Alpinestars there was to many red flags to mention.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I rode for 10 years with out ever wearing MX Boots (90% trails, 10% track)... Now that I am older I cant risk breaking my ankle and not working for 2 months. I was a little afraid that it would be hard riding in boots, but with these boots it felt 100% natural. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broken SG10

GEORGE in HI

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:My SG-10 boots broke on the first day of riding! My "hinge" pivot pulled out of the side of the boot. Fit and comfort were good but that pivot is wimpy! My previous boot was tech 8.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best boots

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:No break-in required. Comfortable from day one. Really good if you have Wide feet like me. Just bought second pair after 4 yrs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Boots

Steven in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:These are great boots. Comfy right out of the box. Fits like a glove. I wear a 11, ordered a 11 & they fit perfect. Great protection & good looks too. At the price they are a absolute steal. These boots run close to $500 most everywhere. Once you wear quality boots you will understand why the cost as they do. Forget the entry level boots & just go ahead & get a real boot. Could not be happier with these boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sg10

Jose D. in TX

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Love this boots , much much better that a7's way better , very comfortable , i have put them to the test on very tight trails , very durable and the protection is there , no break in period , out of the box , they are great , i should get me another pair before they are gone..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome boots!

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Went from a pretty old cheap pair of boots but I cant imagine a boot being any better or more comfortable than these gaernes. A little expensive but rm has a super great price on them! Run about a half size big.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best!

CHESTER in PA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Comfort, functionality, true to fit, wear like some out of this world "alien matter"....still doesn't describe how awesome these boots are. Let's throw in the great price and out of the box broken in feel....the search is over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

david in MS

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:Hands down the best boots I have ever used. Great fit and comfort. Only compliant i have is they are tight in the calf area. If you have large calves you may have issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Definately worth it

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:I recieved these boots the night before a long ride. So I didn't have a chance to break 'em in at all. No worries, very comfortable from the start and needed very little break in time. Took me a few miles to get a good feel for the shifter, once there my feet felt great for 70 miles of technical singletrack. Most comfortable boot I've ever had.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent boots

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:These boots are excellent. The fit, finish and quality have been great. I have had them and thrashed on them for about 2yrs now, and they are holding up amazingly well. They replaced some Astar tech 8's and, in my opinion are a much better boot. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Bought these boots for my son. Boots seem to be a bit large for the advertised size. No break in required and overall confort is excellent. Will be buying another pair for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best deal around

Scott in CA

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:i have no idea how rm sells these boots for so cheap but its real!!! best boots for your money. Thanks again rocky mountain.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:After reading other reviews I went with the Gaerne SG 10 boots. I wear a 10.5 in day to day shoes so i went with the size 10 boot and it fit perfectly. These boots require little to no break in time. They have a good toe feel for shifting and are very well built. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a step up from an entry level boot.

Additional Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Almost a year on the boots and they are still fantastic. My friend even caved into the Gaerne ways recently with some SG12's. I am SOLD on these boots.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

By far the best boots I have owned!

phil in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:So comfortable!!!!!! Third ride on these boots I got stuck between my frame and a hard place breaking my foot in three places (I hate to think what would have happened if I was not wearing these great boots). Anyways I continued to ride in these boots for around three more years after a long recovery of coarse. These boots did start to fall apart eventually. All the ankle supporting crap started break all over the place and had to make several aluminum patches but I really beat the crap out of these boots and love them! Do not hesitate to buy these boots you will like them very much. I am going to pull the trigger on pair of SG12's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just awesome!

William in AZ

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Comfortable, very comfortable. I wear a 9-1/2 shoe and the size 9 fits like a glove.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

Paul in NH

Comments On May 26, 2012:Great quality, sizing is good, buckles tight and grips the footpeg very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gaerne

scot in HI

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Amazing boots. Quality construction, super comfortable, great on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Falling apart after 4 rides

Scott in WI

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:Have 4 rides on them they fit awesome but the inner rubber that covers the pivot screws has already ripped off. Hope it was not a mistake dumping my astars.

Additional Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Would like to say rocky mtn is hassle free when it comes to problems. Sent pictures of the problem to them, new boots on the way the next day. They shipped the new before I sent back the old so I wouldn't be without boots :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excelent

Erik in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:nice boots no need to break in comfotable right out of the box wish they were water resistent cant have everything very nice boots.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best boot i've owned yet

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:These are great boots.. the price might seem steep but their worth every penny. The ankle pivot is great, the straps are effortless to strap on or off (compared to my old a-stars) and their just very comfortable period. Ill never go back to a-stars after buying these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made and comfortable

Spencer in BC

Comments On Oct 26, 2011:They look to be of very high quality construction, made with good materials. They are comfortable to wear from new and have very little break-in time. My only complaint is I have some trouble finding the rear braking point with these, but I only have 4 rides on them and I seem to find it better each time.
Overall, great boots and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!!

Kevin in CO

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:The most comfortable boots out there for the money! I rode over 200 miles on rocky hard trail in 2 days and my feet never got sore or tired. In my old boots I would have been ready to quit after 6 hours of riding.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Size matters

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:These boots run big, real big. Get a size smaller than you normally wear.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fear of buying a new brand of boots

Francis in MS

Comments On Jan 23, 2011:These boots are as good as they say. I've owned Teck 8's for years but a friend recommened these and I have to say they are the best boots I ever owned. No break in time needed. I rode all day without a moment of discomfort. :)

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

SHANE in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I went from Tech 8's to these about eight months ago. I like these better as far as protection, comfort, and how they are wearing. Two of my friends have purchased the Gaerne SG-10's in the past few months and both say they have never had a better boot, and they have been riding for 20+years.

Was this review helpful?