Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing F2 Carbon Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Jay in UT

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Ordered the helmet on Friday and it was delivered Monday. Helmet is awesome! Light weight and nice fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

Jamy in MB

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Great helmet, fits well and is light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish I bought one sooner!

Josh in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Couldn't be happier with this helmet. The price and the level of quality are hard to match in my opinion. It is pretty lightweight and compared to my previous helmet about 200g or close to a half pound lighter for a medium. It was noticeable right away riding. I ride with a neck brace and I noticed this helmet does not contact the brace as much at the back as my previous helmet, but that actually made for better ability to see ahead while riding. All in all, a great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Got it on close-out so the price was good. Very comfortable and feels like it's a pretty decent quality helmet. On the downside, the top of the helmet has a ridge directly on the top that runs front to back. If you are trying to mount a GoPro, you aren't going to be able to center it very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Sierra in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:JUST GOT THE HELMET TODAY AND RODE TONIGHT WITH IT ON AND IT WAS PERFECT. NEVER HAVE WORN A HELMET THAT COMFORTABLE AND INCREDIBLY LIGHT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love this helmet

Mark in TX

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I love this helmet. Fits great for an oval shaped head and is really light. I had a cheaper Fly helmet before this one and there is no comparison. Get the Carbon F2...it is well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Light and stylish

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Carbon at a discount. I love my Andrew Short Carbon helmet. And on clearance what more do you want? Buy one now!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And its a FLY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality for the Price

Sutton in Washington

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:First off the pictures don't do this helmet justice, it looks way cooler in person, the colors are really bright. The helmet appears to be high quality and I only have a couple gripes
1. It is not as comfortable as my Arai and Shoei helmets have been
2. The liner feels "loose" like the fabric pulls away from the padding more than I am used to with my Arai but once on it is not an issue. The strap is a little long. All things considered though I paid $350 less for this helmet than my Arai, I can live with these "gripes".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

arthur in NY

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:got this helmet on clearance.( thanks rmatvmc!) very, very happy with fitment, color and graphics. it is very light weight and vented well too. this is a legit motocross helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable Yet Affordable

Brian in FL

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:I am very pleased with this Helmet. I have previously worn Shoei, HJC, and Arai Helmets. Since I purchased the Fly F2 I have worn it for a day of track practice and a weekend in the woods. It took a couple hours to break it in but then it felt great. The fly Helmet has the comfort of a Shoei and ,on clearance, the value of an HJC.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet but not for my head shape

Mike in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:I loved the graphics and the helmet sure is top quality. This helmet did not fit my more oval shaped head. It was a little snug on my forehead. If the shape would have fit I would have purchased this helmet instead of a Shoei. Quality seems every bit as good as the Shoei and for a lot less money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet

Dylan in Washington

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:this helmets build quality is fantastic but I gave it four stars because the wingnut type thing to adjust the visor is plastic and will break if you crash into a tree or hit a branch. also my cheek pad snaps aren't the best and keep popping off without me pulling on them. a little bit of careful placement and they stay in good. overall good helmet though. there is a ton of venting and the helmets pretty comfy. dual density eps liner in it too so that's good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Superior Value

DAVE in ID

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:The build quality and comfort of this helmet is incredible for the cost. Carbon Fiber/Kevlar for the dollar range of a fiberglass helmet. Undeniably a superior value. Protecting your brain with this one is a "no-brainer".

Was this review helpful?