Fox Racing V1 Undertow Helmet 2012

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing V1 Undertow Helmet 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing V1 Undertow Helmet 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing V1 Undertow Helmet 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Adam in IL

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:great fit and comfortable. easy to breathe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic for the cost!

Sheri in KY

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This was my first purchase from RM and can't be happier! Fit was great and looked even better than the pics. Also it is very light but still has a lot of protection!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice look

TJ in IA

Comments On May 29, 2013:fits very nice!! and looks really good!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the cost

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Not the most comfortable helmet compared to V2 or V3 but definitely worth the cheaper cost

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Service and Great Product

Aldin in Missouri

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:The customer service with RM is amazing. I had an issue with a different place returning my Medium in exchange for a Large 2012 V1 Race Helmet so I decided to completely cancel the order and order from RM. I ordered a Large in the 2012 V1 Undertow and it fits perfect. I like my helmets snug, but in this case you need to GO UP A SIZE. I measured on the smaller end of the Medium and though it would fit, but it was still too tight. These helmets are super comfy and look great. Also, the helmet arrived in three days, so if you have any sort of question use the LIVE CHAT or call them up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet

Kameron in NJ

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Amazing helmet. Looks nice and feels nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the price

Abdul Haseeb in NY

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Fully satisfied with the helmet - fits just right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice helmet

Tyler in MO

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:This is a nice helmet and very comfortable but I ordered an XL and it's quite a bit tighter than my XL Fly helmet. I would recommend ordering a Size larger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Helmet

Nick in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Helmet is a great helmet. Runs a little smaller than expected in the cheek area. Had to exchange for a size bigger but RM always has the greatest customer service. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

colors

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:sweet, nice, light helmet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Derek in UT

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I love fox helmets. Super comfy and light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Size chart is way off.

melanie in OR

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:First off i have to say i love this helmet, it Looks Great And seems to be made pretty well. However the size chart is way off, i measured out to a size small so thats what i ordered. when i received it and tried it on it was way too small, so i read some reveiws and everyone said they had to go up 2 sizes, so i ordered a large, got that tried it on and it was way too big. so i sent that back and got a medium. and it fit good. so if i where you i would go up a size when you order.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good helmet for the price

Michael in NM

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Love the helmet just just 1 flaw the adjuster in middle of the visor broke in wind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sizing way to small

JOSH in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:sizing is way to small I ordered a 2x and i normally where a xl and it was way to small wouldnt even fit over the crown of my head i would order 2 to 3 sizes bigger then normal id say the medium is the foxs 2xl its rediculous wasted my time returning

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful helmet

Joshua in FL

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Just wish i got 1 size smaller. So be sure and measure your head first. But its a great helmet. Ive had some pretty hard crashes on some packed dirt and landed head first, and im all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Helmet!

Preston in Idaho

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Can't beat the safety ratings, especially for the price. Sizing chart is WAY off. I measured up to a medium, but ordered a large because I heard they run small. I had to send it back for an X-Large. RMATV is awesome about exchanges though. Helmet looks cool, can't wait to try it out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Fits awesome, looks great, and I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice for the Price

Ryan in NC

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:I bought this helmet on closeout for a great price. The helmet is light weight and breathes fairly well when riding in hot weather. It's also DOT and SNELL approved which is a plus. The quality of the helmet overall leaves a little to be desired. Some of the rubber and padding on the helmet seem a little cheap as if its going to fall apart over time, but for the price it's great. Just be aware that these helmets tend to run a little small in size. I wanted a more snug fit, but take that into consideration when ordering the right size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice helmet

Charlene in BC

Comments On Sep 01, 2012:very nice helmet especially at the price considering its DOT and Snell approved fits nice and cheaper then it would be to get it in Canada.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet for price

Shawn in UT

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:for a few more bucks, this helmet is well worth it. For me, it runs small, I don't race nor really jump so I dont need a motocross fit- I typically wear a large in most helmets, I sent my V1 back for a xxl and it fits great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nicey

matt in MI

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:very comphy.. runs kinda small

Was this review helpful?