Akito Desert Motorcycle Pant

Customer Reviews for Akito Desert Motorcycle Pant

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Akito Desert Motorcycle Pant Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Akito Desert Motorcycle Pant Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really like them

Shawn in CO

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:I'm 5'7" about 170 and the size large fit me pretty well. There are two zip in liners, one is the waterproof one, and the other is for insulating, I rode on a warm evening with the waterproof liner in thinking it might rain; it didn't, and I was pretty warm. Pockets are good size and have some integrated protection. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great purchase

Milan in NC

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Just like the jacket, these pants have far and exceeded their price. It's a great product that fits true to size. Looks great riding especially with the matching jacket. Again, it's great for all weather. I would recommend this product to other riders not looking to break their bank for an above average riding suit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pant

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:Good pants for the price. There is enough room to take out the knee guards & use my own. Snug fit over boots & stops them from getting muddy. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pants.

jaeron in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:good fit, except for length if your tall. im 6'2" and they are just barely long enough. very warm with all three layers. would like better if the out layer was water proof. would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pant with a couple misses

GARY in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:I am very happy that I purchased these pants. I am 5'8 170 pounds and I ordered size Large. They are a bit big but I wanted to use them as an over pant and so I'm glad I went the size up. They have cinch straps on the waist that snugs them up over my jeans or Dockers. The length is a bit long as well but when I put my boots on they are perfect. Have rode in 40 degree weather and they nice and warm. Two things for Akito if they read these reviews. Use a better crotch zipper as the one used is not the quality of some of the other brands. The other thing is there are two snaps, a button snap and a slide snap. The slide snap came off when I tried the pants on the first time. Obviously a defect. I didn't return them as it isn't that important to me. So Akito, use a some better quality hardware and you've got yourself the best pant on the market. One last thing, I have the matching jacket and I have received numerous compliments on how great they look.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lots for the money

DAVID in VA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:size was spot on at 6ft and 180 a large fit perfect. These pants go well with the jacket i would recomend to anyone who is looking at ones in the $400 range.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

ALEXANDER in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2012:I received these pants today. The fit is spot on and there are straps to adjust the waist in case you lose weight after all the enduros you'll be winning while wearing these pants. With the liners in they are very warm, but not bulky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very well built

Johnathon in CO

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:They are nice to look at, and very functional. I had to exchange one pair after 3 months as the seams started coming apart about the vent-zippers though. I am on my second pair and the same thing is happening again. RMATV was great about the exchange, but these pants are not very well built. I'd look elsewhere. You can't exactly inspire confidence regarding abrasion resistance when they fall apart with NO abuse or crashes.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not bad at all for the money.

Rick in MB

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:I ordered the pants and matching jacket and was pretty pleased with the appearance of the pant.
They do seem to be well made, but with a couple of easily fixable glitches.
The fly zipper is of poor quality with teeth that are way too fine. The zipper does not stay up. There are 2 types of catches for the waist. One is a hook-type which is fairly frail, and the other is a snap, which constantly comes undone.
The fit is really great for me, I generally have problems finding a pant that fits me nicely. Although RMATV shows them as a 32" inseam (which would be way to long for me), they are actually 30" and fit my 29" inseam to a tee. The knee pads stay in place, rather than sliding off to the sides on there own. The waist band is adjustable with a curious type of cinch-up, which works to try to pull each side of the pant away from the other (makes the zipper fall down even faster). I generally go with suspenders on my pants, so I just leave that part alone. The pant is designed to be worn alone, not an "overpant".
The pant comes with a removable moisture liner and a quilted liner. The pant is quite flexible, unlike some other pants which can be rather stiff. If I remove the quilted liner, I could wear jeans underneath, but this often detereriorates comfort. These pants are actually very comfy indeed.
I havn't actually tried them in rain yet, but the rain liner is the same type as in my FirstGear jacket, which is very waterproof.
I like the overall style, which is what attracted me to them in the first place. I do have 3 other brands of riding pant, these are definatly the "spiffiest".
Overall, I am pretty happy and impressed with the 115.00 I spent and will have the forementioned snap replaced and possibly a heaver zipper installed.
Additional Comments On Jun 06, 2010:.
Additional Comments On Jun 06, 2010:.

Was this review helpful?