Tusk TriloBite ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Tusk TriloBite ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Tusk TriloBite ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk TriloBite ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stands up to abuse

James in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 300 2X4

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:I purchased these to replace my worn out front tires. They mounted easily and after 3 full 8 hour days of very tough cross country riding consisting of Rocks, Roots, Ruts, Hill Climbs, and Hard Pack, I feel that these have performed very well and have stood up to very tough abuse. I would recommend these as a low cost option for tire replacment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall great tire for price

Casey in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On May 31, 2014:Tires are very nice for the price! I ran them 4 months then decided to sipe them which made them grow over an inch in height and round out which handled better aggressive trail riding. They do run almost an inch small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the money

grant in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:mostly ride on dirt roads and muddy trails and rocky terrain, and for the price you cant beat them, wasnt sure if i should buy the HDs but these work just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent Tire

Flavio in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:excellent tire, I've been promoting my friends, and are happy, I've bought 3 complete sets for honda and yamaha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like the big horn 2.0

Raymond in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI Teryx4 750

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Can't believe the quality of these tires I will never again over pay for tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Aggressive Tire and Priced Right

Dan in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Put these on my rears to replace factory originals they ride well and seem to have great traction I ice fish a lot and will be using them on frozen lake runs and plowing snow on my property. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:had to replace a tire on friends rzr to match the rest

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire- for a ATV that is.

JAGGER in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Sold these tires to a couple of people wanting cheaper replacement tires. These work great on Honda Rubicon's!!! However I would not recommend on a side by side if you ride in a lot of rocks. They are wearing great, get good traction all around and seem to hold up against thorns pretty well. They just don't seem to hold up as well w/ the extra weight. Sold some to guys w/ RZR's and had some sidewalls fail against the rocks. Guess that is why they are almost 1/2 of a "Big Horn"- No complaints on a 4-wheeler though :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT Tires

RICHARD in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 450 4X4

Comments On Oct 05, 2013:The Tires are alot better than I thought. They are GREAT for the money well worth the money. 5 STARS highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

decent tire

john in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4X4 400

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:good traction for small bikes (400 and below ) wears out fast on larger bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tires and excellent price

ED in IL

Comments On May 05, 2013:Got these tires mounted on some ITP rims for my UTV. Great tires and at an awesome price. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Just an ok tire

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Tire is ok for the money. They are one inch shorter than advertised. The sidewalls are very stiff so be sure the beads seal on the rim. Do not run less than 8 psi or you will break a bead or suffer sidewall cuts.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Looks better than it is.

chris in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:The tread is aggressive. I love that. But the sidewall is to hard to float on soft sand, yet to thin for desert rock. Cut sidewalls on 3 tires in 1 trip.Everyone with bald, stock tires, not 1 flat! Wont get these again. They look good and grab boulders nice though.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Be careful about what you think you are getting.

Mark in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI MULE 610 4x4

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:I bought a set of these tires in combination with ITP black Steel rims. The problem I have with these tires is the way that I was misslead in believing these were 25" tires. They said that they were 25" tires but in the real world the fronts measured 23 3/4" with proper air pressure. I was told by RM that the tire is allowed to be 10% smaller (about 2.5 inches) than what the sales pitch size is. The tires might function fine but I was fooled into buying a smaller tire. Shame on me.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

sidewalls are garbage

ken in Kentucky

Comments On Jan 13, 2013:had two sidewall slices, they are really thin. look into the new tusk trilo hd. they have a thicker sidewall.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tread

Mark in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN ES

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Just came in the mail. Looks very aggressive and has a hard sidewall. Will review again after some use..They will be on the front...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Value

Barry in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 ARCTIC CAT 500 4x4 Automatic TRV

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Best bang for the buck. They wear fantastic and work in all conditions. We ride double a lot and they hold up like no other tires we have ran. In our family we have 7 atv,s and have not found a better value. I hope they continue to make them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great so far

David in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I don't have many miles on them yet, but so far so good. These tires seem to give a lot of bang for the buck. I've run mudlights, the stock tires, and a couple of others and so far these offer the best ride and performance for the money. Too soon to tell if I would buy again, but in a few thousand miles I will post again and time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oversize tire

Jerry in UT

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Decided to go for one size larger than OEM so far a little less power but the tire is holding up well showing little if any wear, and has given good traction and puncher resistance. I am ordering same tire for the front.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I wouldnt use on a UTV

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:Bought a full set of these for my Rhino, have had to replace both back tires already. Sidewalls are easily punctured and will rip large holes and leave you stranded. They also flat spot after sitting so you get the bump ride as they loosen up. Have went with the Duro power grip... should have paid the extra $$$ to begin with... good luck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelte Tire

Flavio in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Excelent.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love love love

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:This is great the price bite and I've got 2500 miles on gravel roads on my rhino and just starting to show sign of wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very impressed

David in ID

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:bought these for my Kawasaki, had them installed and tried them out last weekend. they performed flawlessly in all terrain and handled well at high speeds, great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ride in Sonora Desert!

Jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:Good overall performance, but tends to bog in drift sand. Very good on hard roads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire great price

John in WV

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:Bought as a spare for my Bighorn. Never had it on the machine but looks good, holds air should make a great spare if needed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best tires

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I love these! I have them on my prarie 650 and they look tough and so far have been tough. Great grip - i can cllimb anything!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

happy camper

Stan in ID

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:These tires have been sweet. The ride seems pretty smooth-- almost like some radials i had but they are a whole bunch less expensive. They hook up nice and the front doesn't push as bad as my mudders did.

Additional Comments On Jan 26, 2012:after spending some time with my tires; I still like them. hook up great. ride nice.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Trilobite Tires

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Have had these for about 6 months now and they are holding up great. There is not much terrain that these cannot handle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dont buy them

taylor in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2011:my tires leak around the bead on itp wheels, iv blown beads, these tires also give me death wobbles at about 40 mph or great. you get what u pay for

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat price/quality

Kevin in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2011:Great tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best price

steve in OH

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Look and work great . Can't beat the price. RMATV is a great place to buy from.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

trilobite atv tires by TUSK

Craig in AZ

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:These tires look good, they should tackle the desert enviroment, rock, sand, cactus needles etc...
only thing I do not like is that they are an inch shorter than what they are stated as. I ordered 25" they are really 24" tall
so just keep that in mind. They say there is a tire variance of 30% that is too much of a variance.
I mean it is from a mold, that mold does not change on a daily basis. the tollerance is or should not be that much of a difference.
all in all it's a tough looking tire sidewall does feel a little thin but only time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Might as well be 2-ply...

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Dec 04, 2011:3 of my 4 tires leak around the bead on new wheels! 2 have sidewall punctures in the super thin sidewalls. Thought I was getting a great deal, but apparently you get what you pay for. When they hold air (the most important thing a tire can do) they ride nice and have good traction, but I wouldn't recommend them...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Exceeded my expectations

Joshua in LA

Comments On Dec 06, 2011:Let me start by saying I was skeptical on buying these. I got them in 2 days after I placed the order and first thing I did when I got them in was weighed them. both front and back (26x12x9 and 26x12x10) they both weigh 24lbs. I have about 280miles on these and love them. I have a 2011 renegade 800r and used these to replace zillas which didn?t pull well on my bike. The riding is sand trail, rock trail, mud trail. I also do a lot of road riding and have got my bike up to top speed countless times with no kind of vibration or wobble( that was my most concern ). They ride like the stock holeshots with much better traction. So far I don?t see any ware other than the little nipples are almost gone off the sides. I definitely give these tires a high value for the dollar and would strongly suggest someone who is looking for a good mud traction, outstanding hard pack traction and good sand traction, this is the tire. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will never buy again

Cory in NJ

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:within the first 25 miles after putting on my atv, two of the tires have holes in the sidewalls. these were two seperate incidents and it seems like the sidewalls are paper thin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glad I got these tires

Charles in VA

Comments On Nov 21, 2011:These tires performed great much better than the mud lights I had on my rincon. Just came back from WV they tracked very well, climbed and handled all the mud I was willing to throw at it. I am very satisfied with my purchase and the price I paid.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire size

BRANDON in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:These are good looking tires, however they say they are 26x10x12 beware once mounted they are 24" tall not even close to 26" tire.
TECH NOTE: Most ATV tire manufacturers have up to a 10 percent variance in tire sizing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beefy tire

Wes in ID

Comments On Nov 09, 2011:the trilobite is a good all terrain tire. rides smooth on hard packed trails. digs down good on steep inclines and has no problem with mud. they look really mean too!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dirt cheap and alot for your money

joren in IL

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:just took these tires out for the first run and they run out great no wobble and good in mud rock and trails very impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wolverine 450

Eric in ON

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:fast shipping a copy of maxxis big horn less than half the cost i use these tires in all conditions mud to rock clibming don't get stuck.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

tusk tires

jonathan in NC

Comments On Oct 06, 2011: these tires are great not a better tire out there for the money.the service is great tires were delivered the day they said they would be here thanks rocky mountain atv.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

fast shipping

vincent in QC

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:haven,t try the tire yet but seem to be good product
really fast shipping 2 and a half days to be ship in canada
will comment on tire later
Additional Comments On Oct 04, 2011:did lot of all around with trilobite and they r great i have an outlander 800 and did not bug the machine still fast than my body outty on the take off but lost about 1mph on top speed witch is great for those tire
I WILL BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

tires are great

TONY in OK

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:i have a 08 arctic cat 650 h1 i bought tusk trilobite tires 26x9x12 front 26x10x12 rear tires are just like big horns tusk tires have wider lugs than big horns these tires dig like crazy i used them in sand and some hard pack rode good on hard pack did lose speed on sugar sand and i burn more gas than old tires but when u need them they work great they have 3/4in lugs impressive they look real good on my ride also so if u r thinking of buying tires like big horns these r tires for u

Was this review helpful?