Tusk Tire Repair Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tire Repair Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 61 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tire Repair Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tire Repair Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Real nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a great inclusive kit

Daniel in NY

Comments On May 30, 2014:I have this kit along with a spare front tube in a Tusk fender bag. Love having what I need with me if ever I need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Kit

Sean in BC

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Good kit. I purchased the tusk pressure gauge and packed it in there too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Joshua in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:saved use on the mountain worked awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire repair

Dave in UT

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:nice to have with you for a piece of mind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

DAN in CO

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Have not needed to use it so hard to rate. Hope I never need it!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

christmas present

STEPHEN in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:nice stocking stuffer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PIECE OF KIT TO TAKE ALONG ON A RIDE

Claude in NY

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Comes with a nice carrying pouch and I was even able to fit it under the seat of a sport quad where space is usually at a premium.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life saver

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:This is a really cool kit. It has everything you need in an emergency. The bag is very nice and padded. Its small and compact, and everything included appears to be of good quality. I don't want to use it but when i do I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Repair Kit

CORY in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:This is a great product to carry when you are going off road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tire Repair Kit

Christa in TX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:When up in the Mountains on that gnarly single track trail these come in REAL handy! I DEFINITELY recommend! Just make sure after you use the air canisters to shut the valve OFF so next time when you install your last air canister you don't waste it! Lol!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:ive used these plenty with zero problems

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My Savior

Kyle in MT

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I ride in a lot of rocky areas and this kit has saved me a few headaches this summer already. All the necessary Items to get you back to the truck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:better have one with you dude !!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight package with everything you need

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:I never leave home without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just in case

Nate in OH

Comments On May 13, 2013:Better to be with it than without it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fixed my Flat

R. WAYNE in ID

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:Used this product on a sidewall puncture while riding. Works great, easy to use. I took it in to have it permanetly fixed at the tire place in town and they told me it looked like it was holding up OK, no need to repair further. I've been riding on it for a year now and no leaks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Compact

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:I have this kit in the storage compartment in my 2012 Grizzly 700 and I love that it has what you need and is small and compact.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

TROY in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:this is must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing in a pinch

BRAD in MT

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:The packaging is tight and fits in lots of small areas. The reassurance of being able to re-seal a bead in the desert/woods gives peace-of-mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

life saver

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I have used this kit several times far away from camp, the kit cost a lot less than a tire. Even used it on the rear paddle tire of a sand rail. Fits easily into my camelpak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All the basics.......

Chad in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:......in one little padded bag. Throw in a pressure guage, a spare core and cap, and you are good to go. The CO2 filler is a better design than their previous one. The old Tusk filler was a large, bulky, plastic thing with a lever operated dispenser control and it didn't always seal well to the valve stem. This new design is smaller, threads positively to the the stem, and the screw valve even lets you have a chance to later use the remained of the cartidge contents. That's a big improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for emergencies

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Kit has everything you need to fix a flat except a new tube. We carry one of those incase the one is shredded. All in a nice carrying case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVERYTHING you need to keep going!

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:This is a great kit. It has quality tools that will keep you going and going!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big bang for your buck!

Jerod in ID

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:I bought this along with a slime 12v air pump so between the two products I am set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved the day

Russell in PA

Comments On Oct 17, 2011:My buddy almost ruined the whole trip with his bogus banshee tires. tusk kit? none better. By the end of the day the kit had EVERYTHING we need and all my guys were trying to buy it off me which is why im online ordering five more kits right now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved me. trx 450r

Anthony in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:50 miles of the knarliest desert terrain away from the truck, my buddy slashed his side wall. one gash 2inches long and one 2.5 inches long. took every plug in the kit and some careful placement on my part and the assistance of my lighter(just to make sure the plugs held, one cartridge filled the tire and we were headed back to the truck, 103 deg day couldve been bad news, but not for us. p.s. after replacing rims and tires the bad tire is sitting on the shelf holding air three days later

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Kit

BRANDON in NM

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:I haven't had to use it yet, but it's on every trip with me just in case. Small package makes it easy to store under the seat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for any atv rider

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I really like this kit great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:One of those things that you hope you never need, and if you do, you hope it works. But it looks like it will work so I'll give it an excellent grade. Let's hope I don't have to edit this review for the worse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save the day

JOHN in FL

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:stores easy in your seat compartment worked great out in the woods very easy to use and fixed the tire so we did not have to tow it back 2 miles and was able to ride the rest of the day 3 months later still working

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

CHILDERIC in GA

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:We ride deep in the woods far from any services. It was just a matter of time someone would need this. The cartridge worked flawlessly and we were back up and riding within an hour of our mishap. The kit and a small tool kit rides with us EVERYTIME.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

haven't used it yet

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:Fortunately I have not had to use this item yet. However it contains every item needed to get you home should you get a flat while riding. it also is very compact and fits under my seat very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!! No 1-3 Day shipping though just FYI

PAUL in NY

Comments On Jun 24, 2010:This is a great little kit, just got it the other day. Also took some other reviewers advice and got the Tusk valve puller, plenty of room in this little kit for it. Also, its not a puzzle to put everything back into this kit once you remove it all. Its in a very compact little carrying case but its roomy enough to not be a hassle repacking it, which to me is important. There is one thing to be aware of that I found out the hard way; because of the CO2 cartridges, RMATVMC CANNOT SHIP AIR MAIL so the 1-3 day shipping goes out the window, not a big deal, took a full week though instead of coming by fri (I ordered on a tues) so I didnt have my shiny new gear for my weekend ride :/ But other than that this is an awesome little must-have. You'll feel like a real boy-scout when your buddy panics in the middle of the woods because his tire goes flat and you whip this out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome kit

GEORGE in WA

Comments On Jun 17, 2010:Everyone should have this kit.My friend's boy got a flat on his quad at the beginning of our riding trip & I thought he was done riding for the rest of our trip.I just remember I bought this kit & never use it.It was so easy to use & held up well for the remainder of the trip even though we forgot to add rubber cement on the plug.We were impress!! A must have for everyone with ATV..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everyone should have one

TRENT in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2010:Every ATV owner should have one of these on their quad. Everything you need to fix a flat in a nice compact case. Throw in a valve stem removal tool and an extra valve stem and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:I bought this for my dad and its perfect for when your 25 miles out in the middle of no where. very compact

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pinch Flat

Mark in WA

Comments On Sep 07, 2009:This little kit saved my buddy out on the trail. I just bought this kit and my buddy got a flat, I let him use it and we ended up fixing a large pinch flat with this kit and an 8oz bottle of super duty tire slime. Make sure to get a valve stem remover too. We didn't have to thread the inflator onto the stem, just push down and slowly turn the valve open. Well worth 20 bucks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even works on TRAILERS

Dustin in TX

Comments On May 20, 2009:I got in a hurry to get to the trails and by the time I got there I had a almost flat ATV tire and a rough looking trailer tire. Three quarters of one cartridge took care of the ATV and the rest plus one more got me home without shredding the trailer tire! I am going to buy two more kits for the rest of my rides. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good backup

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:This has definitely been a help on the trail. Sometimes you're out too far and you have to make a repair while on the trail. This was most helpful but the only fault I find is the regulator is a bit of a pain but other than that it's a sound buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:Everyone needs one. I haven't had to use mine yet, but I know I will. This one has everything you need, except an air supply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You need one now!!

KORINA in OR

Comments On Aug 20, 2008:Great product!!! The kit is small enough to fit in a quad compartment under seat. we have only used the c02 cartrigdes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tire Repair Kit

Michael in WV

Comments On Jul 05, 2008:Awesome little package of quick fix for tires. Came in handy the 2nd week I had it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kit is almost perfect. Works flawlessly.

Michael in LA

Comments On Jun 15, 2008:Kit is only missing a low air pressure gauge. I used it two weeks after the order came in (even though I had an open repair kit on this bike). Worked great but had to use the tire gauge from my other bike. I still carry a small ten dollar 12 volt compressor though. Also make sure you put this kit into a plastic zip-lock type of bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

TOBY in OR

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:love this kit, saved me tons of headaches, pain to find co2 cartridges locally

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice compact kit

Michael in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:Nice size kit. Seems to have anything you might need for a flat on the trail. Probably wouldn't help much if you tore the sidewall out, but what would?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

KEVIN in AZ

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:this is a good item to have when your riding. it saved me when i was in mexico.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire Repair Kit

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:This is a great little tire repair kit. I have used it on several occasions. I did have to use more than one c02 cartridge per tire, but it did the job fast. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Andrew in MA

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:This kit is great will definitely save me a couple of times im sure, comes in the perfect little carrying case to boot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tire Repair Kit

Kristopher in TX

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:Just an absolute great tire plug and repair kit to have. I've used this in the past and will remain using it today. Get a flat, plug it, and use the CO2 refill to put back any air you had lost. Very easy to use, and I recommend it to everyone who rides atv or dirtbikes. Its a life saver.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice kit

JALAL in FL

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Better be safe than sorry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good item.

ERIC in PA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Works well. Good price. All one needs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A GREAT LITTLE PACKAGE TO CARY WITH YOU

JASON in IA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:ONE WEEK AFTER I GOT THIS PRODUCT I FOUND MYSELF ON A TRAIL, BY MYSELF WITH A FLAT TIRE. I WAS GLAD I BOUGHT THIS IT WORKED GREAT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:great kit at a good price. came in handy on trail ride about 20 miles from the Truck. this made my day!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Greg in AL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:This product is a ride saver. Getting stuck in the mountains is no fun, but with the tusk tire patch kit even a real bad hole I can usualy get off the mountain. Thanks
P.S. Love the kit but I hope to never have to use it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great idea

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good to keep on your atv when deep in the woods!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tool Kit

Austin in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Everything comes in a compact case. Very good for hard riders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy

AARON in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great little kit, nice pouch. Cant fix tube w/out tire irons though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed kit for emergency

JEFF in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I haven't had to rely on this kit yet and hope never to have to. But it has the essentials needed in an emergency. Recommend a 12 volt pump as well. not sure the Co2's will be enough.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

everything you need

Craig

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Already used the kit once and it worked well. Everything is very good quality

Was this review helpful?