Tusk Pro Caliber Tire Pressure Gauge

Customer Reviews for Tusk Pro Caliber Tire Pressure Gauge

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Tusk Pro Caliber Tire Pressure Gauge Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Pro Caliber Tire Pressure Gauge Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice. Accurate. well-built.

Paul in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:Needed a new gauge. Looked at MP, too much $$!!. Went with the Tusk. I'm very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very accurate

Robert in NH

Comments On May 28, 2014:Super easy to use and read. I really like the pressure release valve for incrementally lowering tire pressure. Size wise, it's definitely a tool box/garage item and not easy to carry on the bike (unless you have actual luggage). I highly recommend adding it to your tool arsenal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like the ergonomics...calibration is questionable

Mark in TX

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:As a tool, this is great. The only question I have is the accuracy. It is 3 PSI different that the one gauge I was using. It is also 3 PSI different than my buddies. Now that I know that it reads high...I compensate. It could be that that it is right and the other two gauges are wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MUST NEEDED TOOL

DWAYNE in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Brought this for my traveling tool box. Set my paddles to 8lbs. Call it good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made guage

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:East to read, solid build, only problem is it takes a bit of force to keep the gauge on the valve stem so that it doesn't leak while taking a reading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

aaron in NM

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:I use it all the time and may occasionally throw it to my son who doesn't always catch it and visa versa. It has held up great and still reads spot on. Easily the most used tool in my garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice air gauge

DAN in CO

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:so far so good. Had it a year and still works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Duane in NY

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I haven't methodically tested to see how accurate it is but the long hose and being able to take it away from the tire to read the gauge make this quite a handy tool. Another good Tusk product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good gauge

Jerry in WI

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:Just a nice all around gauge. Seems accurate...like air bleed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:the quality looks better than i expected for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Clinton in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:This a great tire gauge matches up with my digital one in accuracy.Has been very durable excellent value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Feels heavy duty

Stanley in AR

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:I ordered the Tusk Pro Caliber Tire Pressure Gauge from Jake Wilson to get an accurate reading on my M/C tires. I don't really trust those plastic pen looking gauges. I have 3 of them, and on any given tire they give 3 different readings - varying about 12 pounds from lowest to highest readings.
Since this gauge shows 3-60 pounds, I can use it on my ATV, M/C and SUV without having to worry about the "real" air pressure in my tires. The dial is easy to read, the serrated rubber around the outed edge makes it easier to grip and both the gauge and nozzle swivel to let you use it in any position. Very pleased with the quality and would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pressure gauge

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:work good i like that it holds the pressure so you can look after you disconnect from the you where checking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Guage

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Swivel tip on the gauge, tire pressure reading holds in the gauge until you release it, rubber housing surrounding gauge...what more could you want?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like it

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:As good or better than the expensive Motion Pro gauge. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire pressure

GARY in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:After using this gague i wish it had a straight end for the valve stem and not an angled one.It would be so much easier to check the tire pressure it one could push straight on the stem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a great tusk item

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:I love Tusk and their inexpensive parts an tools but this tire pressure guage is not one of the better ones. The first one I bought had a stuck needle so they replaced it. The replacement is consistantly reading 3 lbs less than true (checking a truck tire or a dirt bike tire).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool tool

RICK in UT

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Air guage works great, is very durable. Luv it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk tire gauge

KEVIN in TX

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:excellent, very well made, extremely accurate, checked against mac tool digital gauge and snap on, rite on the money. price is great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Ronald in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:well worth money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pro quality half the price...

joel in NY

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:very nice quality guage ....i use it all the time holds up great when dropped...very accurate and a great deal

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like it.

Christopher in CT

Comments On Aug 15, 2011: I am very happy with this gauge. I would recommend this to other people.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice product

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:very nice product should buy another just to have two

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tough gauge

Mark in CA

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:well built gauge that seems very accurate. great price too!! I love tusk stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire gauge

Gary in NV

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:works great, easy to read and build strong. it work just like the more costley ones.

Was this review helpful?