Twin Air - Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Twin Air - Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 229 Reviews

Return to Twin Air - Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air - Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:twin air filters are the best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On May 23, 2012:good replacement for stock airfilter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:Filter worked great, even with the sealing problem of the CRF450. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter on the Market

Daniel in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Twin Air filters are the best air filter for the money. Use with No-Toil filter oil and cleaner and it will last years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than No Toil

Alura in NC

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:We had been using both no toil and Twin Air. After several washings we began to notice the No Toil began to come apart at the seams. We don't have this issue with the Twin Air's ~ Twin Air Filters for our KTM 65'S and Yamaha 85's from now on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:This filter is actually OEM on my bike (CR125). No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes a difference

dana in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:these filters are so worth the cash, a must have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Works great. On a 450x the air filters are a pain to get in and out. The twin air is a little smaller than the stock one so it is easier to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent price

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:nest price put there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this filter

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Holds together well after several cleanings with gasoline.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air air filter

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:The best period!!! Withstands many cleaning in gas. Excellent 2 stage filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filter.

Larry in NSW

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Replaced the OEM with this on my LTR450, breathes better and is slightly smaller than stock so it lets more air circulate inside the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great item

john in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:great replacement item for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than the cheap ones

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:The thickness and quality of the Twin Air definitely looks and feels more substantial, and higher quality than the $10 models. I run my Twin Air all the time, but bring a couple of the cheapies along for back-ups on multi-day, dusty ride weekends.
I think they're worth the extra money, especially when they last for years, and are key to protecting your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gear as always

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Always used twin air, always will.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

CODY in NM

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:Excellent air filter. Cant go wrong with twin air. This filter, along removing the air box lid on my klx300r, brought some extra life into the bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not great on XR400R

Kevin in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:I have usually used UNI air filters on my dirt bikes and K&N on street bikes, but I gave the Twin Air a try for my XR400R because the UNI was not in stock. What I do not like is that it has no internal cage or frame and requires the use of the OEM metal housing which has a built-in two layer backfire screen so it is as restrictive as stock and weighs as much.
Will immediately replace with a UNI air filter with it's built in plastic frame. I'll keep the Twin as a spare for when the UNI is drying. Too bad the description of the Twin Air did not mention it has no structure to it. And the claim that is smaller than stock ... well I don't see much difference and the stock air filter actually fits better IMO. I gave it a 2 star to be generous.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RZR170

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:This was the first time I bought a filter other than a UNi, Twin air was the only company to offer one the RZR 170. The filter looks great fit was 100% like the OEM filter and it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I have three Twin Air filters for my son's KX250F and three for my CR250R. we've used them in the worst dust conditions and the inside of the filter always looks clean. I'm always amazed at the dirt that comes out of them when we clean them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean Air

Cory in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Works great no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Yamaha WR250R air filter

Tom in CO

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:I don't normally write reviews, but I do feel the need to waive RMATV buyers away from this filter (at least for the Yamaha WR250R). First, the filter was cut too small to fit over the basket. I was able to stretch it over once without tearing but I'm not sure I'll be able to do it again. Second, while the factory filter uses closed-cell foam for the sealing surface on the bottom, Twin Air uses open cell foam. What this means is that any savings you may have in purchasing the aftermarket filter will be lost in the excessive amount of sealing grease you need to put on bottom as it gets lost in the open cells.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Love it wont use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much Better

Derek in ID

Comments On May 26, 2011:Noticed a difference in throttle response with a 04 crf 250r. It fit the OEM cage just fine and is a bit smaller than OEM filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST FILTER

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:#1 FILTER PRICE A LITTLE HIGH THOUGH.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air foam filter

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:great product! easy to mainatain! good performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Ronald in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Have always used Twin Air and will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Brendan in QLD

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:Great filter, easier to get into the box. Definetly get another one later

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even better than stock

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:As good or better quality than stock. I like the smaller size for getting it into the airbox without making a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air - Air Filter

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Excellent product! Holds up very well. The only filters I buy for spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air makes a great product!

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:Recently purchased 2 air filters for our 2 400EX's. Bought as a back-up to the stock filter, as one can be used while the other is being cleaned and dried. I had a bit of an issue getting the slightly smaller Twin Air filter over the stock metal filter cage. I ended up with some cuts from the sharp edges, and frustration about not getting the rubber filter flange over the cage. However after talking to my brother who uses one in his YFZ 450, I tried his recommendation: setting the filter down on a workbench, and pulling the flange over with my fingers. I also used pliers and a flat screwdriver to help, as the filter is actually quite durable. This may have been partially because this was the first use and had not been previously stretched. Once that was done, I oiled with a spray on type filter oil, and was back in business. I am quite happy with the performance since then! I would recommend-just be ready to have some patience!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter At A Great Price

Tony in SC

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:I use this in my 2007 Suzuki LTZ400 and it works very well. I have two of these so I can have one ready to go in after I've riden and washed my 4 wheeler. I've had no problems and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air 2003 cr250r

Evan in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:fits great, good name, just needs oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Jason in MI

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:This filter works great for me. No dust is ever visible behind the filter. I love that I don't need to grease my filter mounting surfaces anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Good foam, I like the foam in these better than the Uni Filters. They seem to last quite a while if you clean them correctly and oil right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Tyler in MI

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:Great filter, just have to oil it and go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

James in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:I have been using these for years and they have never let me down, fit great on all my applications.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an air filter.

brian in MA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:It's doing its job, that's about all I can say. It fit perfect as expected. Haven't had a chance to really ride in nasty conditions yet but I'm sure it'll protect my new engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air, what else can you say?

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I've been using Twin Air for a long time and the few times I've strayed, I was disappointed. Fits the airbox better than stock, easier to clean and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 RM250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:Twin Air filters are high quality and last a long time. The filter held up to a lot of cleaning and never came apart. The fit was great and i never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air enough said

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up well!!!

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We ride or race every other weekend and change filters every 6-10 hours of riding. That is alot of cleaning filters. These have always held up well to the continuous cleaning and reoiling. This is the best air filter I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air is never too clean

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Keep a clean and oiled spare air filter nearby and swap them out as often as possible. If I do a full day of riding I have 2 spares in my truck ready to go. The air can never be too clean, but riding you dirtbike with a dirty air filter is just being lazy and will cost you big $$

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:good filter the one that lets you remove screen on honda makes more power thou

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air - Air Filter

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Good air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air has never let me down!

Dennis in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Good solid air filter that fits everytime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter out there

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I've used a couple of different filters over the years and the Twin-Air is the best. Holds up well to conventional solvents and with the right oil will trap even the finest dust. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Better then stock in filtering and fit. Very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good for Yamaha Bruin / Bear Tracker

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:I wanted to replace the junk paper filter that came with my Yamaha with a nice foam filter. What I recieved from Twin Air was a single stage foam filter that goes over the paper filter. The product decription is very misleading it said I was getting a dual stage filter not a single stage foam wrap. In short,I payed $22 for a cheap foam outer-ware. Very unhappy with this product.
TECH NOTE: MODELS WITH THIS DESIGN NOW HAVE A NOTE ATTACHED. YOU WILL KNOW WHEN YOU ORDER IF YOUR IS THIS DESIGN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

John in BC

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:I won't consider trying another filter ever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:zgot this to repalce stock on 03' ltz400. Seems to feels like it has a little more power, also sounds is so much more clean/clear/deeper. I like it so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

John in FL

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:very easy to clean and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 crf450

STEVEN in NV

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:i bought this for my 06 crf450 and i feel a lot more air flow then i did with the stock filter. I bought this at the same time i bought an aftermarket exhaust so hard to say how different it felt but it is very easy to clean and drys fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean makes me happy

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:i use these on my ktm and have never found and dirt under the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT SPARE

Brad in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:LOVE TO HAVE A SPARE FILTER READY TO GO. FITS WELL, LONG LASTING!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:twin air would probably be my first choice in air filters.the single stage filter is easier to maintain than dual stage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

almost as good as stock filter

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I wish Twin Air would use the same sealing grooves or lip as the stock Honda air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well, work great.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:I can always count on the Twin Air filters to fit well and do their job. They last long too. These are the only filters I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:no complaints on the product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Twin air filters are mainly all I buy. Good filters with good air flow and keep the dirt out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf150r

Kris in CA

Comments On Jun 21, 2010:Great filter! fits great in crf150r but the screw is a little hard to get into place. smaller then stock so it goes in easier. Great air filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 Kawasaki KX

Clint in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:Fit Great! had on bike for a year now and looks brand new after i clean it! holds up well i clean it ever other ride and its still in top shap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Scott in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:This filter gives you a lot more acceleration.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great air filter

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:good air cleaner does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Edward in WY

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:put it on my 03 raptor fit better than the stock one did

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

STEVEN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I really like these filters and they last a long time-many,many washes.Just be nice if they came with the black plastic piece in the center where the bolt goes through!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter

Karen in VA

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:Great air filter. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Always buy them for new bikes. Last 1-2 seasons with constant use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Twin Air Filter has not failed in preventing dirt from entering the intake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the standard in filtration

MANOJ in KS

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:you cant go wrong with twin air. i always use these on all my bikes
one time i went with a ready racing filter on my 02 cr250r and it wouldnt run because of the nasty gooey oil they use. ALWAYS BUY TWIN AIR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts longer

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 19, 2009:I run 2 YZ250F's. I had 3 OEM filters and 3 Twin AIr filters, all new at the same time. Sure, I use gas to clean them, but all 6 get "abused" the same way. By mid season all 3 the OEM's were torn or coming apart at the joints. The 3 Twin Airs were all still okay. I now have 6 Twin Airs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Rob in AL

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:Great filter and a perfect fit for an after-market part. Everthing lined up pefectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome! Tough!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jul 26, 2009:I use these on all my KTMs.They are strong and last a long time.Honestly the only reason I bought anothe was to rotate them. Get a twin air and use No Toil Cleaner and oil and you'll be a happy camper or rider that is!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Air Filter

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:For the time that I had this filter it definitely did it's job. I kept it long enough to clean it five or six times and it never tore or broke down in any way. Plus it seemed to catch more dirt than my previous UNI filter but I could also be mistaken on that point. Definitely worth a look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter for DRZ400S

Eugene in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:I don't think this filter is as good as the factory filters. When I went on a two-day all-dirt ride, I used the factory filter on the way down and the Twin Air filter on the way back. When I cleaned them out, I thought more dust came out of the factory filter. The reason for this could be that the cells in the factory filter foam are smaller and have more surface area to collect dust. Then again, maybe it was just a false impression that the factory filter collected more dust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter ever

JERRY in TN

Comments On Nov 30, 2008:Twin Air has the best filters ever. They hold up for many cleanings and fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fix and no dirt gets through

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:Title says it all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Daniel in TN

Comments On Jul 29, 2008:When I looked at the old stock filter on the rm125 I just bought, I knew I had to get a new filter. Right after putting this product on I could feel better throttle response and the bike was quicker. I would use this again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and a great stock replacement filter

Christian in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:No problems with this filter. Have it on all my bikes. Cleans good and doesn't tear easily!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air air filter

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:This is the best air filter on the market. The dual-stage filter allows a much better flow than the multi-layer filters. They are durable and give you confidence in protecting your intake tract. This is the most used filter in AMA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome !

Steve in AL

Comments On May 23, 2008:These filters are an excellent investment!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

Rachel in NH

Comments On May 05, 2008:I put this air filter on my suzuki 250 quad sport, it works great and you can feel the power increase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Would buy this filter again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

JASON in AZ

Comments On Mar 25, 2008:best filter you can get by far

Was this review helpful?

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

ZACHARY in OK

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:at first when you order it you think it will be the whole filter but it is just a foam cover. other than that when you slide it over the stock filter it works pretty good. am happy with it but not the fact that hey may need to let you know that it is just the foam portion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cleaning is a breeze

Corey in LA

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:i use PJ1 cleaner and filter treatment, and it comes clean every single time. Like it was brand new. fits very well on my yz450f. only down side is it takes forever to dry, but i guess that goes with all filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for 07 Grizzly 450

roddy in TX

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Hold up well to repeated cleanings. Great in when used with the Bio-Kit from twin air.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great.

Werner in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:Same as OEM, so it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filters great

steve in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:great filtration especially for the price keep oiled does much better then oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:I think twin air has the best filter quality of any company. You do pay for it though. I perfer the No Toil extreme condition filters for sand or dusty conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:The filter I prefer for off-road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great.

JUSTIN in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:good air filter. works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air has always been Good to Me

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:I like twin Air and recommend their filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:None better for us we love them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filter, great price

Troy in OH

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:I love twin air filters, prefer them over any other foam filter as well as K&N type filters. I have them on all my bikes, plus spares for each bike. Withstand many washes and keeps out dirt and gives good power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its twin air

matthew in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:its a twin air filter so there is nothing more to say. i wouldn't put any other filter on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:good filter--i prefer no-toil products for the easy cleanup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MMM Clean air...

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:One TUFF filter that keeps out the dirt. The 2007 VCHSS Rattlesnake race was the test this past year. 2 Hours of pure, can't see 5 feet powder dust. I wish I had a twin on my face. I spit dirt for a week. I understand some riders had DNF's from filter failure. I have had this same filter for over a year and clean it almost every ride. It shows no sign of wear. This new one replaces another brand I had that was tearing apart. Now I have 2 twins, ha!

Was this review helpful?