Twin Air - Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Twin Air - Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 245 Reviews

Return to Twin Air - Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air - Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bueno, bonito y barato

AUGUSTO in -

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Este es el mejor filtro de aire que haya usado. Resistente a los detergentes, aceites y gasolina. Lo uso en mi Crf 250 R. Lo recomiendo por. Ue o. Omito y barato.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my favorite filter!

SETH in WI

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Can't beat the protection of a twin air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

meh

Kelby in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:its just another filter, don't get me wrong it works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TwinAir

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:These are great filters, i have had these on a couple bikes and they always perform well. I clean the filters after every ride and these can hold up to being washed a few times before theyre really done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Filter

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Have always used Twin Air in my KTM and never had a problem with frequent cleaning, the filter holds up longer than most

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Douglas in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:I have always had good experience with Twin Air Filters. The fit was perfect on the stock air filter housing. I really like the fact the foam was pliable right out of the bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality filter

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:Since the first time I have owned one, I have always thought they were a very quality filter. A little spendy, yes. Very worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

james in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:I've been using Twin Air filters for 20 years. You can't go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best air filter!

Joseph in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 07, 2014:best air filter out there! dirt never gets by it no matter how dusty it is and it holds up for a very long time when cleaning it over and over again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:these filters have always been my favorite. I always clean them with gas and have never had any trouble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for foam

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On May 13, 2014:Maybe good for MX at wide open throttle but for woods riding a K & N is better. A foam filter needs higher rpm to create the vacuum to pull air thru it. A K & N allows more air at lower rpm. I immediately noticed more even and consistent power off idle with the K & N. Not a lot more actual horsepower, some I'm sure, but definitely more even and consistent off idle, and way easier to clean and oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement for stock

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 12, 2014:this filter breathes so much better than the stock one. Good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great aftermarket filter!

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On May 03, 2014:Better than stock air filter. Cleans up nice, and built to last. Twin Air does a great job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air - air filter

garrett in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 02, 2014:Good product came in fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filters!

Jordan in NE

Comments On May 01, 2014:These are the best filters for your machine. I have multiple on hand to have extras. Simply clean and resuse numerous times

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy upgrade

Sky in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I like the idea of a cleanable air filter. Appears to filter bettter than the stock unit and a cost savings if you get a few years out of it. This is pretty much the industry standard for foam air filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its suppose

Kyle in PA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Even when getting cleaned regularly I was still able to get a good lifetime out of it. Will Buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Basically, the same as OEM

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Just like the OEM one. Probably because OEM is made by Twin Air. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good performance - good quality

Robert in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Keep it oiled - works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Put it in works what else do you want to know. Quit reading reviews and buy it. If you read reviews, you need to quit over analyzing everything and ride more. I am only writing a review to try and win a gift card. And I have never found any dirt or sand in my intake boot and I ride the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The last filter you ever need to buy!

Jackson in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:This filter is a 1 time investment, always a great fit for any machine I buy it for and no issues with coming apart prematurely during cleaning or normal use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect

David in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:It fits a tad more snug than the OEM filter but works great. Seems to be made better as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like Twin Air Filters

Brendan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:A perfect fit. I like the twin airs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air no. 1

sheldon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:Best air filter made period!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filters

JASON in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:I have used these for years on several bikes of mine. They seem to do a great job of filtering out debris and getting clean air to the engine. The dual foam seems to work well together. I use kerosene for the initial clean and the glue seams hold up well to the kerosene.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superior filter.

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Love these filters. Twinair filters are the only thin gibberish used on my bike for 5 yeArs. There stout, and can be used over and over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter

KEITH in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Seem to hold up better than any other filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Rick in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Time will tell, but looks like a good quality filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same filter as what comes stock on 2014 50SX

derek in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:This is the same filter that comes stock on the 2014 KTM 50 SXS model. I'm not sure if the SX is the same but I assume they would be. Just another reason why I love KTM's. High quality parts from the beginning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Todd in WI

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Works good but I hate the oil process. Went to an AEM dryflow filter. Very happy with it. No oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filter

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Thick and keeps the motor clean, worth the investment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Airfilter

Brian in KY

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Seems to be working great. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1st Class

Nick in TN

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:Im sure the're other good ones but Twin Air is a very good design all i use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

joe in North Carolina

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:One filter lasted me a whole season before it started falling apart. I have 2 now. Will only buy twin air.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only air filter I use

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:This is a great quality air filter! Only kind I have used for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth it

Cody in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:i was using a K&N filter be for the twin air and i feel so much more reliability in my filter knowing its keeping the sand and dirt out i have used the twin air for a session and when i need a new filter i know the one i will be getting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great air cleaner

Josh in WI

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:love this air cleaner keeps out all the dirt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dry filter

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Get the oiled one, much easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air is the best

Jeff in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Normal high quality air filter from twin air. Easy to clean and fits like a glove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid filtes

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I have 2. Love em. Hold up all dirt with maxima filter oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twinair are the BEST air filters in my opinion

Dean in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Works great - lets the engine breathe much easier yet filters much better than the stock filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I have used on many bikes and never had a problem with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality filter

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Good quality and great fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air quality as expected

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Good quality product. A bit more money, but good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Nick in CA

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Fit was perfect, filters great. Does what needs to be done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

DUANE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:gotta love pre oiled filter and these are great quality, wouldn't put anything else on my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:I would buy this again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kim in MD

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:Fits nice holds up well to cleaning, what more do you need?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter deterorates at the sealing serface

Todd in South Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:The last 2 purchased deteroriated where the cage inside the filter presses against the air box. The KTM air filters just snap in so there is no way to overtighten it. I never had problems before... maybe they are just making them cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

foamy foam

steve in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250X

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Has worked just fine for right around a year. cleans easy and reapplication of oil is easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

Mark in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:I've always trusted Twin Air, and i will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:the only air filter I'll ever use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:keeps the dirt out lets air in as expexted . i would buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

Whaylon in OK

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:only filters i run in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Joshua in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:There's a reason this filter is OEM. Great durability. Excellent function. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatest Filter EVER

Kale in IA

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I love the twin air air filter it holds up great and is the best filter i have used ever. I have recommended this filter to all of my friends that ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best foam filter

RALPH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Does not fall apart as quick as no toil or uni. Those are cheaper made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:this new air filter is sweet. My old one was getting worn out and starting to fall apart and come undone on the seams from being cleaned out so many times. This one looks like it should hold up very well and work good for the next year or so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good oem replacement

Alexandre in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Fits great on the bike, seems to filter well and the foam quatlity up to now it good. I'm happy to have bought this brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality filters

Reid in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This filters are quite durable filters and do a great job keeping dirt out of your motor. I use them with no toil filter oil and it is really effective. I would always recommend a twin air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Tim in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Great filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Filter

Scott in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:What is there to say; it is a quality filter with a good price from Rocky Mountain. Has held up much better than the pre-oiled, lower priced filters. Definitely worth the few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:I like twin air but, the fit could be a little better. Just make sure you pay attention when you install it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Looks slightly less durable than the stock filter but other than that it is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Terry in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:This filter is high quality and will last alot longer than cheaper brands. Recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits as good as OEM

JOSHUA in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Fits perfectly and I prefer the Twin Air filter design to single layer foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only way to go!

jonathan in IN

Comments On May 29, 2013:these Twin Air filters are the only way to go. heavy duty and fit great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Best air filter I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Just replaced my 5 year old twin air and the old one was still in good shape. I gave up waiting for this thing to come apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Works great. Especially when you have two to rotate them out quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air is the best

Jared in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 03, 2013:Twin air is the best performing and quality air filter. No Toil air filters are garbage. Yamaha OEM air filters are suprizingly good and second only to twin air. My KTM's came with Twin Air. Twin Air also makes filters for industrial and commercial apps with have tested far superior to K&N etc. Ive had these as well as UNI and I prefer Twin Air, Yamaha, and last place is definitely K&N.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:only kind i buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

kyle in CA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Has worked great this far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Perfect fit! Thanks twin air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I really like my twin air filter. It's smaller and thus easier and cheaper to clean. I imagine it allows better air flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality filters

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:You cant beat the quality of these filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good filters!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Much better than the stock filter that comes on the bike! much better air flow and lasts alot longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Seems better filtration over the stock filter in my Grizzly. Just be sure to oil it and get the excess off before using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit nicely

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:did not have any problems with fit and does its job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:last longer than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:I'm well into my second season with the Twin filter, and I have just one seam that starting to come apart. It washes easy and seems to get cleaner than the stock KTM filter. I'll buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

LOUIS in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:High Quality filters I use these in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter

Corey in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Used Twin Air Filters for a long time and will continue using it. Great Filter!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oem replacement

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:i prefer oem filter but this is my second choice for sure!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Hilary in MA

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:these are the only air filters we use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT UPGRADE FOR THE MONEY!

Gregg in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:I was debating this or the K&N. I went with the Twin Air. If you know who Vforce John is...he tested all the filters for the 750 and found the Twin Air to be the only one that actually increased power a little bit. He's a guru and that was enough for me! You won't notice a huge difference in power. A little more on the top end. Definite improvement in throttle response though! Even easier to do wheelies now! It sounds really cool at full throttle too! It gave my 750 a real throaty sound! All-in-all well, worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

Benjamin in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:These one piece filters work great, are easy to clean, and hold up well to multiple cleanings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best air filters plain and simple./

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:the best air filters plain and simple./

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets THe Job Done

Tim in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Great quality, works well, will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pricey piece of foam, but best filter out there

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Nicely constructed, not bothered by No Toil, lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Filter

Dillon in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:I have been through several air filters for my bike and this works the best! Very durable and high quality structure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Better fit than No-toil for my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

havent had issues yet

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:havent had issues yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Seems to be a good replacement filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:very happy with this filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Always been a fan of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air

Tyler in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Nice air filter, good upgrade! Lasts a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:works like its suppost to. gives a little more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF250R 2011

Gareth in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Good fit on my bike and very well made, much easier to clean and oil than the standard filter, bought 2 initially and will be doing the same with my next order. Not because they are worn out, I just prefer to clean and oil them in batches, I can see these lasting well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Animals love this filter. Keep it off the floor and away from where rats or mice may be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product,

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:fits well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:seems to keep the dust out well, good design and seats well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

breathe

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Hey I need to get more of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air filter

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Really nice filters for the money.

Additional Comments On Aug 10, 2012:really nice filter for the money. These are the only filters I buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Filter is high quality and makes lets the air flow through smoothly! Looks like the material will last quite a while!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not happy!

Jarrad in QLD

Comments On Jul 13, 2012:Have only been out riding three times on my bike since purchasing this filter.. both times in rainy not so dusty conditions.... cleaned with kerosene and soapy water... gentle as usual..
the sealing ring on the bottom of the filter has split in the middle

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:This higher quality type filter is the ONLY type ill run.. especially in the dust. Its made well and you get what you pay for. get it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than uni

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:perfect fit on wr450. Using no toil oil the outside can be completely crusted over with dirt but inside looks like a new filter. I can trust it to keep dirt out of my engine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installed on 08 CRF450X

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Works good, fits better than some other brands since it's just a bit smaller.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good air filter

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:Great air filter the only downside to this product and why its not getting 5 stars is because it doesn't come pre-oiled, I know everyone likes to use a specific type of oil for their situations but the ease of it would be a lot easier if it were pre-oiled

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Industry standard .

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:I've had Twin Air, Uni, No Toil, Ready Filter, stock, etc. Stock (Jap. brands) seems to last the longest but restricts air a bit and is way more expensive. Twin Air lasts the best of the rest, seems to flow a little bit more air and is priced right where it should be and it does come stock in my KTMs. Let's put it this way, actions speak louder than words. I had the chance to order the Twin Air or the No Toil (@ half the price) this time around and I chose the Twin Air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:twin air filters are the best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On May 23, 2012:good replacement for stock airfilter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:Filter worked great, even with the sealing problem of the CRF450. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter on the Market

Daniel in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Twin Air filters are the best air filter for the money. Use with No-Toil filter oil and cleaner and it will last years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than No Toil

Alura in NC

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:We had been using both no toil and Twin Air. After several washings we began to notice the No Toil began to come apart at the seams. We don't have this issue with the Twin Air's ~ Twin Air Filters for our KTM 65'S and Yamaha 85's from now on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:This filter is actually OEM on my bike (CR125). No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes a difference

dana in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:these filters are so worth the cash, a must have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Works great. On a 450x the air filters are a pain to get in and out. The twin air is a little smaller than the stock one so it is easier to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent price

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:nest price put there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this filter

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Holds together well after several cleanings with gasoline.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air air filter

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:The best period!!! Withstands many cleaning in gas. Excellent 2 stage filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filter.

Larry in NSW

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Replaced the OEM with this on my LTR450, breathes better and is slightly smaller than stock so it lets more air circulate inside the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great item

john in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:great replacement item for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than the cheap ones

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:The thickness and quality of the Twin Air definitely looks and feels more substantial, and higher quality than the $10 models. I run my Twin Air all the time, but bring a couple of the cheapies along for back-ups on multi-day, dusty ride weekends.
I think they're worth the extra money, especially when they last for years, and are key to protecting your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gear as always

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Always used twin air, always will.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

CODY in NM

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:Excellent air filter. Cant go wrong with twin air. This filter, along removing the air box lid on my klx300r, brought some extra life into the bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not great on XR400R

Kevin in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:I have usually used UNI air filters on my dirt bikes and K&N on street bikes, but I gave the Twin Air a try for my XR400R because the UNI was not in stock. What I do not like is that it has no internal cage or frame and requires the use of the OEM metal housing which has a built-in two layer backfire screen so it is as restrictive as stock and weighs as much.
Will immediately replace with a UNI air filter with it's built in plastic frame. I'll keep the Twin as a spare for when the UNI is drying. Too bad the description of the Twin Air did not mention it has no structure to it. And the claim that is smaller than stock ... well I don't see much difference and the stock air filter actually fits better IMO. I gave it a 2 star to be generous.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RZR170

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:This was the first time I bought a filter other than a UNi, Twin air was the only company to offer one the RZR 170. The filter looks great fit was 100% like the OEM filter and it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I have three Twin Air filters for my son's KX250F and three for my CR250R. we've used them in the worst dust conditions and the inside of the filter always looks clean. I'm always amazed at the dirt that comes out of them when we clean them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean Air

Cory in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Works great no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Yamaha WR250R air filter

Tom in CO

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:I don't normally write reviews, but I do feel the need to waive RMATV buyers away from this filter (at least for the Yamaha WR250R). First, the filter was cut too small to fit over the basket. I was able to stretch it over once without tearing but I'm not sure I'll be able to do it again. Second, while the factory filter uses closed-cell foam for the sealing surface on the bottom, Twin Air uses open cell foam. What this means is that any savings you may have in purchasing the aftermarket filter will be lost in the excessive amount of sealing grease you need to put on bottom as it gets lost in the open cells.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Love it wont use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much Better

Derek in ID

Comments On May 26, 2011:Noticed a difference in throttle response with a 04 crf 250r. It fit the OEM cage just fine and is a bit smaller than OEM filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST FILTER

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:#1 FILTER PRICE A LITTLE HIGH THOUGH.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air foam filter

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:great product! easy to mainatain! good performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Ronald in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Have always used Twin Air and will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Brendan in QLD

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:Great filter, easier to get into the box. Definetly get another one later

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even better than stock

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:As good or better quality than stock. I like the smaller size for getting it into the airbox without making a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air - Air Filter

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Excellent product! Holds up very well. The only filters I buy for spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air makes a great product!

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:Recently purchased 2 air filters for our 2 400EX's. Bought as a back-up to the stock filter, as one can be used while the other is being cleaned and dried. I had a bit of an issue getting the slightly smaller Twin Air filter over the stock metal filter cage. I ended up with some cuts from the sharp edges, and frustration about not getting the rubber filter flange over the cage. However after talking to my brother who uses one in his YFZ 450, I tried his recommendation: setting the filter down on a workbench, and pulling the flange over with my fingers. I also used pliers and a flat screwdriver to help, as the filter is actually quite durable. This may have been partially because this was the first use and had not been previously stretched. Once that was done, I oiled with a spray on type filter oil, and was back in business. I am quite happy with the performance since then! I would recommend-just be ready to have some patience!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter At A Great Price

Tony in SC

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:I use this in my 2007 Suzuki LTZ400 and it works very well. I have two of these so I can have one ready to go in after I've riden and washed my 4 wheeler. I've had no problems and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air 2003 cr250r

Evan in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:fits great, good name, just needs oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Jason in MI

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:This filter works great for me. No dust is ever visible behind the filter. I love that I don't need to grease my filter mounting surfaces anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Good foam, I like the foam in these better than the Uni Filters. They seem to last quite a while if you clean them correctly and oil right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Tyler in MI

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:Great filter, just have to oil it and go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

James in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:I have been using these for years and they have never let me down, fit great on all my applications.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an air filter.

brian in MA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:It's doing its job, that's about all I can say. It fit perfect as expected. Haven't had a chance to really ride in nasty conditions yet but I'm sure it'll protect my new engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air, what else can you say?

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I've been using Twin Air for a long time and the few times I've strayed, I was disappointed. Fits the airbox better than stock, easier to clean and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 RM250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:Twin Air filters are high quality and last a long time. The filter held up to a lot of cleaning and never came apart. The fit was great and i never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air enough said

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds up well!!!

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We ride or race every other weekend and change filters every 6-10 hours of riding. That is alot of cleaning filters. These have always held up well to the continuous cleaning and reoiling. This is the best air filter I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air is never too clean

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Keep a clean and oiled spare air filter nearby and swap them out as often as possible. If I do a full day of riding I have 2 spares in my truck ready to go. The air can never be too clean, but riding you dirtbike with a dirty air filter is just being lazy and will cost you big $$

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:good filter the one that lets you remove screen on honda makes more power thou

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air - Air Filter

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Good air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air has never let me down!

Dennis in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Good solid air filter that fits everytime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter out there

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I've used a couple of different filters over the years and the Twin-Air is the best. Holds up well to conventional solvents and with the right oil will trap even the finest dust. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Better then stock in filtering and fit. Very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No good for Yamaha Bruin / Bear Tracker

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Sep 24, 2010:I wanted to replace the junk paper filter that came with my Yamaha with a nice foam filter. What I recieved from Twin Air was a single stage foam filter that goes over the paper filter. The product decription is very misleading it said I was getting a dual stage filter not a single stage foam wrap. In short,I payed $22 for a cheap foam outer-ware. Very unhappy with this product.
TECH NOTE: MODELS WITH THIS DESIGN NOW HAVE A NOTE ATTACHED. YOU WILL KNOW WHEN YOU ORDER IF YOUR IS THIS DESIGN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

John in BC

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:I won't consider trying another filter ever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:zgot this to repalce stock on 03' ltz400. Seems to feels like it has a little more power, also sounds is so much more clean/clear/deeper. I like it so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

John in FL

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:very easy to clean and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 crf450

STEVEN in NV

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:i bought this for my 06 crf450 and i feel a lot more air flow then i did with the stock filter. I bought this at the same time i bought an aftermarket exhaust so hard to say how different it felt but it is very easy to clean and drys fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean makes me happy

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:i use these on my ktm and have never found and dirt under the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT SPARE

Brad in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:LOVE TO HAVE A SPARE FILTER READY TO GO. FITS WELL, LONG LASTING!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:twin air would probably be my first choice in air filters.the single stage filter is easier to maintain than dual stage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

almost as good as stock filter

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I wish Twin Air would use the same sealing grooves or lip as the stock Honda air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well, work great.

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:I can always count on the Twin Air filters to fit well and do their job. They last long too. These are the only filters I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:no complaints on the product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Twin air filters are mainly all I buy. Good filters with good air flow and keep the dirt out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf150r

Kris in CA

Comments On Jun 21, 2010:Great filter! fits great in crf150r but the screw is a little hard to get into place. smaller then stock so it goes in easier. Great air filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 Kawasaki KX

Clint in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:Fit Great! had on bike for a year now and looks brand new after i clean it! holds up well i clean it ever other ride and its still in top shap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

Scott in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:This filter gives you a lot more acceleration.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great air filter

GARY in ID

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:good air cleaner does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Edward in WY

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:put it on my 03 raptor fit better than the stock one did

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

STEVEN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:I really like these filters and they last a long time-many,many washes.Just be nice if they came with the black plastic piece in the center where the bolt goes through!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter

Karen in VA

Comments On Jan 24, 2010:Great air filter. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Always buy them for new bikes. Last 1-2 seasons with constant use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Twin Air Filter has not failed in preventing dirt from entering the intake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the standard in filtration

MANOJ in KS

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:you cant go wrong with twin air. i always use these on all my bikes
one time i went with a ready racing filter on my 02 cr250r and it wouldnt run because of the nasty gooey oil they use. ALWAYS BUY TWIN AIR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasts longer

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 19, 2009:I run 2 YZ250F's. I had 3 OEM filters and 3 Twin AIr filters, all new at the same time. Sure, I use gas to clean them, but all 6 get "abused" the same way. By mid season all 3 the OEM's were torn or coming apart at the joints. The 3 Twin Airs were all still okay. I now have 6 Twin Airs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Rob in AL

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:Great filter and a perfect fit for an after-market part. Everthing lined up pefectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome! Tough!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Jul 26, 2009:I use these on all my KTMs.They are strong and last a long time.Honestly the only reason I bought anothe was to rotate them. Get a twin air and use No Toil Cleaner and oil and you'll be a happy camper or rider that is!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Air Filter

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:For the time that I had this filter it definitely did it's job. I kept it long enough to clean it five or six times and it never tore or broke down in any way. Plus it seemed to catch more dirt than my previous UNI filter but I could also be mistaken on that point. Definitely worth a look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter for DRZ400S

Eugene in CA

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:I don't think this filter is as good as the factory filters. When I went on a two-day all-dirt ride, I used the factory filter on the way down and the Twin Air filter on the way back. When I cleaned them out, I thought more dust came out of the factory filter. The reason for this could be that the cells in the factory filter foam are smaller and have more surface area to collect dust. Then again, maybe it was just a false impression that the factory filter collected more dust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter ever

JERRY in TN

Comments On Nov 30, 2008:Twin Air has the best filters ever. They hold up for many cleanings and fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fix and no dirt gets through

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:Title says it all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Daniel in TN

Comments On Jul 29, 2008:When I looked at the old stock filter on the rm125 I just bought, I knew I had to get a new filter. Right after putting this product on I could feel better throttle response and the bike was quicker. I would use this again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and a great stock replacement filter

Christian in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2008:No problems with this filter. Have it on all my bikes. Cleans good and doesn't tear easily!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air air filter

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:This is the best air filter on the market. The dual-stage filter allows a much better flow than the multi-layer filters. They are durable and give you confidence in protecting your intake tract. This is the most used filter in AMA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome !

Steve in AL

Comments On May 23, 2008:These filters are an excellent investment!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

Rachel in NH

Comments On May 05, 2008:I put this air filter on my suzuki 250 quad sport, it works great and you can feel the power increase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:Would buy this filter again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

JASON in AZ

Comments On Mar 25, 2008:best filter you can get by far

Was this review helpful?

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

ZACHARY in OK

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:at first when you order it you think it will be the whole filter but it is just a foam cover. other than that when you slide it over the stock filter it works pretty good. am happy with it but not the fact that hey may need to let you know that it is just the foam portion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cleaning is a breeze

Corey in LA

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:i use PJ1 cleaner and filter treatment, and it comes clean every single time. Like it was brand new. fits very well on my yz450f. only down side is it takes forever to dry, but i guess that goes with all filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for 07 Grizzly 450

roddy in TX

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Hold up well to repeated cleanings. Great in when used with the Bio-Kit from twin air.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great.

Werner in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:Same as OEM, so it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filters great

steve in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:great filtration especially for the price keep oiled does much better then oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRIAN in ID

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:I think twin air has the best filter quality of any company. You do pay for it though. I perfer the No Toil extreme condition filters for sand or dusty conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:The filter I prefer for off-road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great.

JUSTIN in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:good air filter. works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air has always been Good to Me

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:I like twin Air and recommend their filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:None better for us we love them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filter, great price

Troy in OH

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:I love twin air filters, prefer them over any other foam filter as well as K&N type filters. I have them on all my bikes, plus spares for each bike. Withstand many washes and keeps out dirt and gives good power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its twin air

matthew in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:its a twin air filter so there is nothing more to say. i wouldn't put any other filter on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:good filter--i prefer no-toil products for the easy cleanup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MMM Clean air...

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:One TUFF filter that keeps out the dirt. The 2007 VCHSS Rattlesnake race was the test this past year. 2 Hours of pure, can't see 5 feet powder dust. I wish I had a twin on my face. I spit dirt for a week. I understand some riders had DNF's from filter failure. I have had this same filter for over a year and clean it almost every ride. It shows no sign of wear. This new one replaces another brand I had that was tearing apart. Now I have 2 twins, ha!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Steven in TX

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Nothing gets past this thing as long as it is properly oiled.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best filter made

PAUL in UT

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:For years now I've used Twin Air filters and with my four-strokes I've used their screen-less cage and my bikes always run great and do so for a long time -- make sure to keep a clean, freshly-oiled filter in your bike and your bike will thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

FRANK in MD

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:best filter i've ever used, allows a lot of air, but no dirt and it holds up exceptionally well, A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air

TIM in IA

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:These are the best filters made!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

reliable filter!

Matt in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Good investment! For only 20 dollars, you protect your entire engine from dirt and grit. If you trust those little 10 dollar filters-you may be in for a suprise as the other 10 dollars you saved will be going to replacing your engine. Buy this filter, clean/oil it when it needs it, and you are good to go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:bikes breathes very well using this air filter great price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product!

austin in NJ

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:I bought this air filter to use in my 01' YZF250. It keeps dust and dirt out but gets more air in. I recommend this filter to anyone else who needs a new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works.

JEREMY in OR

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Fits just as good as stock. Well constructed. Stops Dirt, Flows well.
Additional Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Bike: 1999 KTM 200 exc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter

Collin in TX

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Works well enough for a weekend warrior like myself

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The BEST

LUKE in KY

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:This filter is very practical, cleans well, and holds up for a very long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Breath easy my friend.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Works great, cleans up easy and is holding up very well. I have owned two now for 3 years. They do the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air filter

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:great long lasting filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Hold together great, works good with No Toil oil. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

John in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good filter for the money. Fits and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

MARK in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good material, and cheaper than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

james in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Fits a little tighter then OEM, which may be good. Seems to be very close to the OEM filter. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

air filter

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:flows great, stops dirt, good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

taylor in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the best air filters you can buy just trust me! they wont let you down

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good airflow

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Twin makes a great,long lassting filter.Has held up well to many washings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value.

Adam in IA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good air filter...smaller than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air air filter

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i have no complaites this is my favorite air filter. You can really trust them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

daniel in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:i threw every uni i had away after using these twin air filters... There lighter thinner easier to get/ keep clean.. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter

JEFF in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:We've used these air filters most of the summer and they've performed extremely well, much better than the OEM paper filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TWIN AIR

MICKEY in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GOOD FILTER WISH IT WAS A LITTLE THICKER

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:fit good,made more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One filter is easier than two

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to clean and seems to filter dirt well. My only gripe is that the No Toil Oil tends to eat the glue away after a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JONATHAN in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:increases performance but it is a lot easier to install especially on the crf450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Great stock replacement

Was this review helpful?