Uni Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Uni Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 244 Reviews

Return to Uni Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok filter

ALEX in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:better than factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni-Air-Filter

rick in MS

Comments On May 10, 2012:The Uni-Air-Filter works great. Would order them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter i've used

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:This filter is the best i've used in really fine dust. No evidence of penetration on filter cage. Easy to clean as it is actually two separate filters, one over the other. Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great FIlter

Andrew in UT

Comments On May 04, 2012:Very thick and durable does a great job. Best filter out there by far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter... but hard to see oil...

Joe in NY

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:I only have one day of ridding since installing the filter (03 ttr125l FmF PQ4 exhaust syst, 110mainjet) and it feels great(as it should being that its brand new). It was a bit smaller then the stock filter but fits fine. Also to my suprise, the two layers of the filter wer bound together and inseperable where I thought they would be able to seperate. Isent a big deal but may be harder to clean. I bought the Uni Oil/Cleaning solution along with the filter which works fine. Though I found it annoying how hard it is to see the yellowish oil on the red and yellow filter( Im used to using a dark blue oil thats easy to see when soaked in a filter). Other then that it feels like a quality durable filter... Deffinatly breathes a little better then stock... Overall Happy with the new filter... good for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni-is best !!!

chris in ON

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:5 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Industry standard

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:This is the air filter by which all filters are measured.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Everardo in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:this filter is very good i would use it over k&n. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jimmy in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Definetly buy this over any brand any day. Also for the price you cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter out there!

TYLER in AZ

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:I have 3 as there isn't a better filter out there! Cost is also great thanks to RM. Can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

Kary-Ann in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:UNI makes a great filter....I have now concluded that I will not purchase any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than dealer parts

Denis in ON

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:the part are cheaper and fit just like the original ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Richard in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:worked fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the crap out

Sam in VIC

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:After using these during the aussie summer where the dust can be super fine its safe to say there a must when cleaning them i cleaned the inner filter first and there didn't seem to be a single bit of dust in it even when the outter one was completly covered great filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

austin in MD

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:i'm running this filter on my 2010 honda rancher 420. it now has better throttle response, and seems to pull harder on the top end. this filter is very easy to clean, and catches more dirt than the stock filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for a replacement air filter

RALPH in GA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:This filter was just as high quality as the original. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

Dan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:Use them in all my bikes. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

Wayne in AB

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:Fits like OEM. Seems to do the job. Didn't notice any power gains but I'm running snorkels that may restrict air. They are cheaper than buying OEM from Canada.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

poor quality

kyle in AZ

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Washed filter in a mild detergent, second time I washed it the seal seperated from the filter about half way around. Will never buy uni again even taking the skicker off my swing arm.
TECH NOTE: DO NOT USE RED NO-TOIL OIL ON UNI-FILTERS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 350x

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Great Filters. I use them in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its an air filter

Max in UT

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:it works and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

william in KY

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:amazing at how well this filter performs....great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must by for Can Am 800's

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Great design/fit for Can Am 800r. A hair less power than Stock filter, but I would trade off 1-2hp for better filtration any day of the week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Cleans easy, oils easy, good price, nice filter. Wish it works on my Twin-Air cage!!!! oh well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Colby in TX

Comments On Jun 25, 2011:Awesome air filter very good price fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 yz250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Just pulled this off my bike the other day. It was filthy on the outside, but the inside of the filter was spotless, as well as the intake into my carb, not a speck of dirty. This is a great filter, I run one in my 450er too. Can't beat it in the sand or dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instructions could be better

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:Overall I am VERY happy with this filter...but when I read the instructions it told me to spray inside and outside of the filter and massage the oil in. My filter for my Scrambler is 9" long and has a 2 1/2" opening. how do you spray/massage the oil in at the back on the inside?? I e-mailed their tech line who said the outer layer could not be removed from the inner layer of foam...but it does come apart easily for oiling. I did get it all oiled up and installed, and I do like the filter but the instructions are too generic...some filters are different than others. I would buy another UNI, just the instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great performance and an easy install

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 16, 2011:The filter fit great over the factory cage and I could tell a huge difference. That may be because I let the old one go too long but still...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Price was not bad and the filter does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a filter, what a price!

Rob in FL

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Top quality filter, your bike needs this to breathe like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, great fit

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oem fit

Josh in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:The filter feels at tough as the oem and fits like perfect. Remember! put the metal canister inside of the new filter, don't just install the filter (honda rancher)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI LASTS A LONG TIME

samuel in FL

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:UNI last a long time. I' ve tried other filters they last 1/3 the time as a UNI. UNI ROCKS
Additional Comments On Mar 21, 2011:yup still have same filter and yup still lasting strong UNI rocks TWIN AIR not so great, have not tried a no toil kit yet though id like to try a no toil kit with the cleaning agents and all. mainly cause of the price no toil has a cheap price. but again UNI ROCKS UNI NEVER LETS ME DOWN 2 year old filter NICE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

MELONIE in OR

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:I liked the way this filter has worked & lasted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 KX500, 09KLR 650

Peter M in NV

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Probably the best foam filter made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:It's a very overpriced piece of foam, but it saves your engine. No other complaints. It fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

James in LA

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:I will never purchase another filter! I think uni's air filters performance is unmatched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Fits great and works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

glue came apart - no good

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:used about 3 or 4 times max, glue came apart on both sections, used with no toil.
TECH NOTE: In the product notes of the NoToil oil it says "NoToil should not be used on UNI brand air filters"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best filters

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:perfect size and fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product but buy some filter oil

scott in GA

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:This is the 2nd item I have bought off of this site that didnt explain everything you need. I bought this because it was the same price as the oem filer but I didnt realize I needed foam air filter oil so when it came in I had to make a trip to the local dealer to get some. It should be listed that you need filter oil also. Otherwise the product itself seems very well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Ive run other filters like the KN, but I find this one keeps the most dirt out. I ride in the sand alot and this filter with some good maxima oil keeps the sand out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI AIR

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:STOPS DIRT WOULD BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni rules

CRAIG in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Buy these they never dissapoint

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems good so far....

WALLACE in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2010:Thicker than the OEM it replaced. Good overall quality. Although not fond of the red color as its kinda hard to see when its oiled evenly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:ive run uni filters for a long time, they last longer than any other one ive had and offer great protection to your engine while also increase intake efficiency

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is definately one of my best purchases for my Recon. Love the fit and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:This is my favorite air filter. The dual stage is easier to get clean then a single stage. Can't go wrong with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't use with NoToil

SETH in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:UNI Filters will fall apart with NoToil. Their glue comes apart with the alchol based oil that NoToil uses. Do a search on NoToil+UNI. I love NoToil and am upset that Rocky Mountain does not warn their customers about the incmpatability. I had to learn the hard way with ruined filters!
TECH NOTE: In the product notes of the NoToil oil it says "NoToil should not be used on UNI brand air filters"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME AIR FILTER A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:INSTALLED ON AN 2004 WR450. INSTALLED LIKE OTHER FILTERS. NO PROBLEMS. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Bogdan in -

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:Good quality filter, good price, thank you Rockymountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Johnny in IN

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:Its an air filter. It does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A++

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:Fits just like stock

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

UNI

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:Filter works good as an OEM replacement for the TRX250R.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 CR250R

Jake in WA

Comments On Aug 01, 2010:Great air filter. Seems to be better quailty than OEM, foam seems much nicer. Holding up well though, over 20 washes and no signs of wear. Works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

any filter isn't just as good as the other one

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:I really don't like the fact that it is red in color, which makes it hard to visually see how much oil u spray on. since i have never been the type to pour it from a bottle and wring my filter out like other folks, I don't like it. Would recomend Twin Air since they usually come a little smaller than stock which helps them keep from rubbing on the edge of your airbox which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great design

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great design, I often find the inner liner clean so I just clean the outer liner saving time and air filter oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Ryne in AZ

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:The only filter I've had good luck with besides OEM. The two piece design is awesome and makes cleaning much easier. They fit well and don't let anything pass through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter!!

Christopher in PA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:On my raptor 350 combined with an hmf slip on, and a jet kit and uni air filter it runs great. Filter clean up is easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:This is a good quality performance product. I would buy again if I ever needed to...
Performance increase on 2005 and 2006 YZ 250 2-stroke is small but noticeable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not as advertised

Tim in ID

Comments On May 13, 2010:Bought as a replacement for a 1997 Honda XR 100, but the filter is just the foam element part, not a complete replacement filter-should specify that it is just the foam part because now I need the inner filter and it is not available here!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

Jeremy in MT

Comments On May 11, 2010:Yes...its a uni pretty self explanatory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Josh in UT

Comments On May 12, 2010:my friend uses K and N and he blew his engine cause sand went through his filter but i use UNI best filter out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crf450 filter

Justin in TX

Comments On May 06, 2010:I have always used uni filters and this one did not disappoint with my new bike. Uni is excellent quality, and I really think I feel a little more bottom end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good and can be washed and reused

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Just have to oil it apparently but works good and can be washed and re-used, satisfide!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good but not great

TRACI in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:Good filter, Not an exact fit but it was close enough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

recommend it

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:i put the uni in my sons 300 king quad. the loss of power he was experiencing with the stock filter was immediately gone, better low and top end was the result. for 20 bucks you can't go wrong!
Additional Comments On Feb 23, 2010:not compatible with no-toil products!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great performance and great filtering

Douglas in MI

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:Safer than K&N in sandy conditions with all the performance. Easy to clean and oil. It is a good idea to buy and extra in case you dirty a filter riding all day. After you clean, it takes a while to dry completely.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dont know yet

Josh in OK

Comments On Dec 12, 2009:The filter does not ship with any oil and I didnt notice that it said that anywhere. Maybe it was my fault for assuming that it would come with enough for the install but it didnt. They should make that more clear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI is best

Mark in OK

Comments On Nov 22, 2009:Ive used alot of different air filters over the years.
UNI filters always fit the best and are the most durable/highest quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only one to buy for ever

jared in OH

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:i have an 2001 yamaha blaster and bought new so i decided when i bought to takes stock out and put a new one in and it has no sign of wear after 8 years of hard riding and piston changes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Made

Josh in WA

Comments On May 27, 2009:The UNI is the best of any filter I've used.
I'm currently running 4 different brands of filter and the UNI has the highest quality material, has thicker Coarse and Fine foam, is actually bigger overall (more air volume and filtration), and has the sweet lip where it meets the air box for better sealing.
One of my UNI's is 10 years old, has been on 3 different bikes, and shows no sign of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Joshua in PA

Comments On May 12, 2009:Great OE Replacement filter. Like the fact it can be cleaned. Just like OE but a lot better quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter on the market!

Michael in UT

Comments On May 07, 2009:Don't buy anything else if you ride in the sand or dust alot. This filter stops it all and lets in plenty of air. I have one on both my quads. My 680 Rincon never boggs down in the really high Altitudes anymore and my 400EX just runs much better with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instant snap

WILLIAM in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:Pretty much i had a motoworks no oil filter.It did work great but i couldn't get it as clean as i wanted.Thus making me nervous about what else would go in the engine.I put a UNI airfilter on and i had more snap in it than the motoworks.Also noticed better pull in low and mid.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

unreal

Brady in OH

Comments On Mar 08, 2009:I had heard that the stock paper air filter in the suzuki king quad was very restrictive and wow is that accurate! I put the uni filter in after oiling it per directions and noticed an immediate power increase, and I don't mean subtle. It was like my quad could finally breathe. after my ride which included dusty trails, creeks, and some minor mud I was quick to check my new filter. I was pleased to find out the filter remained seated and kept the dust out! The clean ring around the bottom of the airbox proved it. the throttle body housing was just as clean as before I rode. I am very pleased with my new UNI filter and will recommend them to all my friends!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

Blake in GA

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:This uni filter added at least 2 Hp to my '99 Yz125. It actually comes in 2 parts that split appart for easier cleaning. i will buy from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

02 400ex

Travis in KY

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:The only air filter I will use. Great for the woods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to clean and oil.

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Will always buy UNI filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just another foam filter

Eric in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:Like any other.....need rubber gloves...or clean hands with grease and wax remover!Very messy but breathing clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

Dustin in OK

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:great filter for the price, no complaints

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

bryan in AE

Comments On Dec 30, 2008:got this one b/c the stocker was falling apart after the 2nd cleaning but didn't know it wold make that big of a deal it gave my quad more pull in every gear i'll buy uni from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are the best..

JAY in NC

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:I recommend these to anyone that rides these beast machines. I had one on my 250ex and now I have one on my 03 LTZ 400. Love these things. Get yours...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra $$

Travis in TN

Comments On Nov 28, 2008:I have been converted over to Uni after I bought my last one, easy cleaning, even when you are lazy these thing keep the air flow up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Taylor in MI

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:this air filter is one of the best fiters that I have ever used. I used it on my YZ125 and it gave it more power. now my bike pulls all the way through from bottom to top. I haven't ever got any dirt in my airbox like I thought that I would have either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

Donald in PA

Comments On Oct 14, 2008:WOW!!! Really gave my TRX 400EX more room to breath. Great Throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Tyler in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2008:won't buy anything but uni

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love UNI

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:maybe it's just me but I've loved every UNI filter I've ever put in any bike. I'm a big UNI fan and plan on buying more. they are easy to clean, easy to oil, trap dirt well, and last a long long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

JOHN in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:lives up to the name. Great two stage filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

NATHAN in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:works great, stays clean and helps bike breathe better

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni's are great filters!!

James in FL

Comments On Jul 05, 2008:Fits like a glove and works well... GOOD VALUE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

NATE in UT

Comments On May 21, 2008:nothing can get past the filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

best

CODY in CA

Comments On May 11, 2008:Way better than a K&M!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter and not too pricey

JASON in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:This filter is reasonably priced as compared to some and I like it. Easy to clean and reoil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

justin in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:easy install fits nice breathes great. i can feel the power gain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni Filter Great

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:keeps my oil much cleaner

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Good product to use with the no toil filter cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I got one for my TRX450ER. fits great and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding product

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Filter fit perfectly on my KFX700. I use it with No-Toil Oil and it works great in the sand dunes at Glamis. I use this combination in all of my machines and have no problems with sand or dirt getting to the carbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:The only way sand or dust or anything is going through this filter is if you don't put filter oil on it. Uni makes a great product. my favorite foam filter. If you prefer no oil and less cleaning go with K&N but your going to pay for it.

Was this review helpful?