Tusk Comp Series Nerf Bars

Customer Reviews for Tusk Comp Series Nerf Bars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 295 Reviews

Return to Tusk Comp Series Nerf Bars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Comp Series Nerf Bars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems for install and very durable

Michael in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:went to sand dunes had no problems. they bolted right in no problem at all only takes about 5 mins. thanks tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf trx400ex

KAREN in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:they look awesome they are better than my last pare and everything lined up good the black ones look the best and give most style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

TOM in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 01, 2014:Nets could be a little wider material but great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK for the money

Joe in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:These are ok for the money. The way they connect to the frame of the quad is very cheap. They have held up ok with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good nerfs

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:good nerf bars for a decent price. not as well made as other nerf bars of a higher cost. but still very well made. they compliment the comp series heel guards very well too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for racing on tracks/trails

Kip in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:This product was amazing on my yfz, works good and makes sure your foot doesn't slip out! Anybody looking for cheap reliable nerf bars these are the ones!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great nerfs...terrible instructions

Joshua in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:Just put on Tusk comp nerf bars. Took awhile cause the instructions were for another type of quad. Finally just did it my own way and everything worked out. They look sick on my 400EX and they seem to be very durable. Ready to hit some jumps!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars and price

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:I would never let anyone ride a quad without nerf bars. It is my opinion that these are not an option. As for the quality, nice pars. They fit well, look good and will do the job as needed. I would buy these again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Good nerfs for the price, roomy with a great finish

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really worth it!!!

Cody in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:i got these knowing i needed some protection and i could not afford the 400 dollar full kit, but in the end these were so much nicer and sturdy keeping me feet safer, and looks are so clean and fits perfectly to the mounting point VERY WELL MADE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and high quality

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These nerf bars are every bit as nice as any I've seen, and they're the cheapest I could find. The finish on them has proven to be very durable, the netting hasn't given out, and they mount up very solidly. I had my foot slip off the peg mid air once and I almost broke my ankle on the landing, I immediately bought these and the peace of mind alone is worth it. A great investment, any sport quad needs a pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Matt in NY

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Great nerf bars, they help out alot and are very strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:great value for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I am impressed

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:These are very sturdy. I am 250 lbs and use them to push my YFZ around and these have held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Cody in OH

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Theyre great hold up very nice! thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

took a beating

marc in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:They have saved my legs and feet more times then I care to think about... Lol... Still look good and held up great... Fitment was a snap and they are worth every penny.... High recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!!!

raymond in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z250

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Bought these in 2007 for my sons Honda 250 trx. They have had been super durable, protected my son's feet from slipping of the pegs, and look great on his atv. The webbing is finally showing some wear & tear, but is still holding up and functioning. Bought for a Suzuki 250 I recently purchased for my daughter, the installation was breeze, they look fantastic on the atv, and the price is great for the quality of product. I highly recommend, especially if you have kids riding without nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money

Rodolfo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:These nerf bars have taken a beating over the years and still have many more in them good for trail riding or desert

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:Look great Line up Great. Made strong and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price performer

BENJAMIN in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:With such a price difference I thought they wouldn't be any good. They're great! For the casual rider/hobbyist they are more then sufficient. They're study, clear instruction for weaving straps and installation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This product looks good

Taylor in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:These nerf bars arent to bad. the are good looking and hold up okay but how the mount to the frame is a cheap design. they are awesome for the price though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 400ex

Jerry in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Great product! Good price and look. doing its job. Easy quick instal, 2001 400ex

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, Recommend to anyone!!!

Travis in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Received the shipment very fast and then installed the nerf bars onto the four wheeler with much ease. I would recommend these nerf bars to anyone looking to get a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

CORY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:These Nerf Bars are really well made and a great product to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Comp Series Nerf Bars

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Tusk Comp Series Nerf Bars is very good product to have on all atvs especial when jumping to protect your feet from coming in contact with the ground preventing any serious injuries and good to have to keep any atv from getting in between the frame or trees when in the trails or woods I highly recommend this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the $$$

Kyle in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Not super high quality but they get to job done. Much cheaper than a broken ankle that's for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Zachary in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:These fit my frame perfect, my left peg is slightly tweaked and they still went on and look great perform awesome too highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kurtis in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Fit my quad with ease! Feels great and have more stable control of the bike in turns! Will def. buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Brian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Great quality they look great, fit very well and we're priced reasonably.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good in my opinion!

Nick in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:the tusk nerfs are good, but dont always fit nice around the heel guards, i have the GYTR heel guards and its a VERY tight fit, but if you have stock heel guards, youll be golden, but performance wise, theyre amazing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good work good

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Not the best nerf bars out there but they sure are for the money. They still are quality made and work good. They do come in colors but not for all ATV's wish they did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerf bars

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 21, 2013:These nerf bars are great. The metal looks great. I ordered black nerf bars and I dropped it right when I opened it on concert. They were fine not a scratch. I'm some what of a new rider and the directions did not help me to much. Don't let that stop you from getting these. All around these are badass and I would recommend this to anyone who's low on money and wants great nerf bars. They will save your ass from crashing I promise you that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no better product for the price

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 05, 2013:The bars installed very easy and look good too seems to be very good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Comp Nerf Bars

Mike in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On May 02, 2013:Ordered 3 days ago came in on time They needed a little modification and drilling but installed in 20 min. My son says they look great on his QUAD Great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 03, 2013:work and look amazing on my 04 blaster

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450

Regina in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 03, 2013:I would give this a 5 but my nerf bars mount to the motor mounts and its impossible to leave your heel guards on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Easy install and does the job. No issues with wear and tear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, cheap price, buy it

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:Excellent fit, great product, works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great look

Joey in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:look great and protec awsome.the only thing i would change is thay stick out wider than the front tires so when the front tires fit through trees the nerfs get stuck. now this is on my girls 250ex that is,so that might not be the case on other quads. but still like them a must have on atv to keep your feet from being broken. like mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for the price!

Luke in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:Great item, highly recomend them over the more expensive one's! why pay more for the same item when you can get it cheaper and better!? I like how there not super strong because if they bend a bit you can bend them back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SAVED THE ANKLES

RYAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I purchased this item several years ago. They have held up very well. Since I've had them on the machine it's saved my legs several times. The net area is large. That's a good thing. I have broken two nets. Sewing them back together with fishing line (Spider Wire) extends the life. I would recommend this product. The chrome cleans-up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super

sheridan in WY

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:baught these for my daughters quad! they bolted on perfect no fabricating like another brand ive baught in the past. she loves them!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Nerf bars. Dont like the mounting

Miena in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:these nerf bars are good for the money and will do the job. they look good. I dont like the way it mounts to my motor mount on my z400. Hardware given with it is low qualilty. Overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

victor in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:easy to install but i wouldnt stand on them. all in all good nerfs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy just bought the full set with heel gaurd

Devin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:liked them so much on my old lady's blaster i bought a pair with the heel guards for my Honda great price as always rmc shipped fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yeahhh buddy!!!!

James in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:Great product! Looks awesome on my quad. Fits great too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!! Really Durable!!!!!!

Robert in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA TRX 250X

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:These are really strong nerf bars!!! They're really easy to put on. We trail ride and they have made it through all the weight that me and my daughter have put on them without coming loose at all! I would definitely recommend these!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and awesome

Seth in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:Very easy install.. took 20minutes maybe, but that's because i forgot the washers! very sleek looking, and nice quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:Works great, easy to put on and looks great on our 04 TRX250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Jean-Fran├žois in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 700

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:This is a great product very cheap and tough cant go wrong had these for 2 years they have been great to me and take a beating every time I go out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Deleon in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Bought these for sons raptor 250, fit is perfect and a must have for child's safety.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING NERF BARS AMZING PRICE

Justin in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Very durable nerf bars for unbeatable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!!!

Ever in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:I love this nerf bars, I bought the blue ones, the color is great and the installation is easy, for the price is one of my best buys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great look!!

Nakona in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I had lowered the rear of my raptor and had bought these bad boys now my bike looks like a champ, runs like one to. worth the money. Has held up through brush trees and races. so far one dent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ernesto in CA

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I bought these for my Yamaha Raptor. They work and look great. The instalation instructions are horrible but once I figured it out they were easy to install. Loved them so much I bought a pair for my girlfriends quad. The only issue I had was that they do not carry the red ones as shown in the picture.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 250EX nerf bars

ROBERT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Fit and finish excellent, add spacers to the front wheels and they won't look awkward.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerf Bars for 2008 YFZ 450

Joe in MT

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Just installed them tonight, Look good, seem to be sturdy, time will be the real test. Was a little confusing on how to mount the bracket on the motor mount but it was a breeze to install once I figured it out, took me less than 5 minutes to install the left nerf bar, so far so good. For the money, hard to beat, thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality , tough as nails .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Randy in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Looks good, easy to install, well made, great price. Would definatley buy again. I will tell friends about Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still on , no problems.

John in PA

Comments On Jul 22, 2012:Put these on my sons Raptor 350. He does a lot of riding and gets in all the mud and crazy terrain that he can ( he's young and wild)had these on for 2 years now. No signs of wear, no dents or bends, they are holding up very well. Brand names don't impress me these are every bit as good as a racer brand, at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:For the price you cant beat them. They were so easy to install even a caveman could do it. Bolted on in about 30 minutes. They shine and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal for the price

Kyle in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:Well built, fit nicely, and hold up. Very glad I bought these instead of spending double for a big name brand of the exact same thing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

660r

jason in TN

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:I got these 2 months ago. They arived in exelent condition and came with all hardware needed. Easy to install and because they come in three colors you can cordinate what you want on your quad. I would buy these for any quad I own. Why pay more for basicly the same product. thx. Tusk and Rockymountain mc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so so.....

Jack in IL

Comments On May 17, 2012:just got the black on black for my 2012 Honda 450r. they look great but were a pain to install. had to drill holes in the stock foot pegs to mount them. not to impressed with that. they are definitely not the sturdiest nerf bars i have owned but we will see how long they last. Im wishing i would have spent a little more money and got something a little better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 250

cody in IL

Comments On May 16, 2012:it took like 20 mintues from start to finsh includeing neting has not bent even with me standing on them and landing bottomed out on big table tops and ladding flat there are the best for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foot saver

Benjamin in OK

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Great price and easy to install also saves them ankles from brink broken.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

Tyler in IA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:These things are great. They look great and are very durable. I have been running them for over a year and they still work and look good. superior for the price!!

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I have run these on a few machines. Just put some on a yfz last summer and they have been great! Just what i expect from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the looks

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:i think these make my wheeler look good. i feel safer with them too. they mounted right up to my 400 ex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Nerf Bars

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Fit and finish were excellent. Inexpensive way to keep your feet from getting run over by your machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 TRX250x

Martin in PA

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:all in all not a bad nerf bar. The provided u-bolts we not big enough to go around the frame but a hammer fixed that (i dont feel that you should have to use a hammer). The nerf bars mounted to the footpegs after i drilled two holes in each footpeg (i wish i didnt have to drill holes but i understand that not all models have pre-existing holes in the footpegs). The bolts provided for the footpegs seemed pretty flimsy but they were self-locking. I guess the engineers know more than i do. I am happy to say that i was able to keep the stock heel guards installed because no company currently makes them for the 2011 TRX250x. After the install they seemed very sturdy, just wish a locking pin was in the kit because the is potential for play from the mounting bar to the nerf bar itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2012 TRX 450

dominick in NJ

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Just installed today on my 2012 TRX 450 and it went on easy and I did not have to bend or cut anything and it did not interfere with by rear plastics at all. So far I love it I really did not get the chance to test it much, but it looks great and very easy install and perfect fit.I just wish the nets were closer to the frame.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Badass!

Brandon in NJ

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:i got the black nerfs with black webbing for my 06 raptor 350 they look bad-a and they are strong as hell definatly a good purchase cheap too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Requires modification if you have a skid plate

Mark

Comments On Jan 02, 2012:I had a moose skid plate already attached which prevents you from using the u bolts provided to mount the front portion of the nerf bars. I had to use 2 grade 8 2 inch 7/16 bolts up through the skid plate in order to mount the front brackets. Other than that they look and work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 250EX Nerf Bars

MARK in OK

Comments On Dec 26, 2011:When I pulled the nerf bars out of the box I was impressed and thought they looked good. After trying to fit them on my 250ex, they did not fit like they should. I ended up having to drill holes in the footpegs and buy different U bolts because the ones they sent were too small to fit around the frame. Also the bolts they send are pretty flimsy and weak. I have been happy with all other Tusk Products, but these fell short.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top line

Mike in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:these are build very good. aluminum polish and welds look incredible. they have been worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

'08 raptor 250

Everardo in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:these were very easy to install. they are very strong and look great. they have saved me many times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

david in IN

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:No reason to spend more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BAD

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 21, 2011:I needed an inexspensive nerf bar for a season of racing and i saw these and liked them , when I got to instaling them i had many troubles . Half of the bends on one side did not fit on my 08trx450er and had to bend them to fit . Also the mounting system is not great , the brackets dont have pins in them so the bar moves . But they are not a bad product when they are on but i highly suggest saving and gettning better ones .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great looks sweet!

tyler in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:Had them 2 years now and still look great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Brandon in ID

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:They work excellent on a 2007 trx250, you don't have to take off the factory heel guards. Like on other brands of nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk is good for the money

Kevin in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:fit good on 03 z400 had to drill holes in foot pegs , stock foot pegs didnt have holes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection, easy install

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These nerfs look great and add protection where you need it most. They install really easily and are easy to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BUY

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:I put these nerf bars on my YFZ450 about 2 weeks ago. For the price you cannot beat them. They are high quality and have a great finish. The install instructions are a bit vague, but if you have any mechanical ability at all, you can figure it out. I love mine and would recommend them to anyone who rides hard!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Nerfs

Larry in NSW

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:Excellent nerfs for the price. Perfect fit on my LTR-450. Installs in 10mins, nice polished finish, strong so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bars great service

Mark in WA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:Nerf bars were great, package turned up on doorstep within 6 days incuding weekend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great nerf bars

Ricardo in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:These do their job great at a fraction of the cost of the big name brands. I've had them for 3 years now and they have held up great. Really happy I invesyed in them as they have saved me from slipping more than once. Only recommendation is if you have the extra funds buy the set with the attached kick rear panel, those are sweet looking. But these do their job, the other ones just look a lot nicer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks goods

john in MD

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:they looked good take a good beating and priced right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice nerf bars

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:I am very happy with these nerf bars. They were cheap and look very nice on my banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerfs

Kason in NC

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:They look great, very pleased with the product. Instructions were very good, and clear.i just rode on a hard trail the other day thank goodness i had these. would recommend to anyone! - 01raptor660

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality Product!

Jeff in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Fit and finish top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kevin in IL

Comments On Jan 20, 2011:Bought these nerfs for a 2008 Yamaha Raptor 350. They fit perfectly. I was supised by how nice the product was. The welds are very nice and uniform. I bought the polished ones. They have held up great. I have smacked them against tree stumps and verious other things. They have never bent. I would definatly recomend these nerfs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the muts nuts

paul in MI

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:I have a raptor 700r it fit well. I weigh 320lb and it has held up well, and still looks good. will buy again !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Fit perfect on my Raptor 700 and look good too!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars

Dustin in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:i put these on my 2002 400ex and they look and work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

KEVIN in MO

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:I've had this set of nerf bars for a year of riding they have taken everthing I threw at them. They still look nice and straight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatness

Dawn in PA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:These nerf bars are a must have for any avid sport rider. I got the black ones for my raptor 250 and love them. they make it look awesome, and have saved my foot many times from falling off the footpeg. My friend didnt have nerf bars on his trx250ex and his foot slipped off the peg while moving and his foot was dragged and that instanly snapped his ankel like a twig. These nerf bars are stong, reliable, arnt easily scratched, safe, and look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

swweet

blake in KY

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:just get it....

Was this review helpful?