Maxxis Maxx Cross EN Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Maxx Cross EN Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Maxx Cross EN Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Maxx Cross EN Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis EN front excellent, rear not so much

Charles in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:I bought front and rear tires for rocky jeep trails and single track. The front tire has really impressed me. It works okay in soft terrain (i.e., sand) and is great on hardpack and rocks. The side knobs do not chunk when riding at speed in very rocky terrain. This is the first tire I can say that about. The rear tire works great in rocks, and gets very good traction on hard pack, but performs so poorly in sand that it is not useable in AZ. I got hung up on hill climbs that I had never had problems with before due to the poor performance in soft terrain. I took it off after two rides, and put on an IT rear with the EN front. Nice combination for my Summer riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Desert Tire!

Brad in Arizona

Comments On Apr 27, 2014:Switched from a Maxxis IT front tire, and love it! Hooks up much better on hard terrain covered with light gravel. Hooks up great everywhere else too! No flats (yet), and seems to be wearing well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great front tire

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Awesome tire. Grips well (no wash outs) and is VERY durable and long lasting. My go to front tire for all my trail riding in northern Idaho.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis hit a winner!

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 GAS GAS XC 300

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:Used this tire in ST. George and in Vegas, then back home in the deserts of AZ. Maxxis really has a great tire with this one.
I don't buy tires because they last for months. I buy a tire because it performs well. This performs well in a variety of terrains. It is very predictable cornering and gripping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:This tire has worked really well for me riding some tight singletak in the mountains and also has good traction on the track.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great rocky singletrack tire

jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:not the best in the sand although i had no real complaints at the hammer run in south jersey. this tire is great for rooty rocky NE singletrack. i love the reinforced knobs on it. you can tell it definitely helps from ripping knobbies off. it wears ok as well. my biggest complaint is i wish the tire was a little taller. if your not running the correct psi it could cause some pinching.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best tire

kyle in California

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:the best fount tire

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I can dig it!

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I needed to offload my stock dunlop on my CR250. I wanted a good aggressive tire as the dunlop was wanting to wash out and push on turn while riding singletrack. I was really thinking out the Maxxis SI, great tire and have ran it for a while on my CR500 without issues. I saw this tire and thought why not. I am glad I did!!! This tire is planted and give a lot of confidence to stand up in corners, take rock/root step-ups, log crossings, snotty PNW terrain and rock laden trails. It has performed flawlessly allowing me to focus more on having fun rather than what my front tire is/isn't doing. Will buy again!!!! Oh coupled with a M5B...cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

Lucky in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:I have got about 20 hrs on the tire. It has been excellent for high mountain riding. Great for single tracking.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for technical riding and long lasting

Austin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:This tire is awesome for technical rocks, logs, and other mountain riding. It's terrible in the sand, but if you plan to ride a lot of mountains, this tire gets great traction, lasts long, and doesn't chunk. I'll usually put this tire on for mountain and endurocross riding, and then swap it out for the Maxxis IT for desert riding. Since it gets such great traction, it takes a little getting used to in the corners because you have to set up the corner more than you would if you plan on sliding into the corner or breaking your back end loose as you go through the corner. Overall, I'd say this is one of the most reliable tires I've ever ridden.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME FRONT TIRE

Mike in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 13, 2013:THIS TIRE IS AMAZING. SO FAR THE BEST FRONT TIRE I HAVE EVER USED. IT HOLDS A LINE IN ANY CONDITION THAT I HAVE THROWN AT IT. COMBINE THIS TIRE WITH THE DRD MOTOR RELACATION KIT AND YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH YOUR YZ.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great All Around Tire

MIKE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 CANNONDALE X440

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:This tire lets you not think about what the front end it doing. It just goes where you point it and holds the line. I use this bike for desert and single track. Very versatile tire.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!! LOVE MAXXIS TIRES! :)

Kyle in UT

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:this tire is a little pricey... but u do get what u pay for. ive had nothing but good come outa this tire. i race desert and i can tell u that this front tire lets me corner like a vette in sandy washes and anything else i throw at it!! so i would recomend it to anyone that wants a great dependable tire!! i cant thank rocky mountain enough!!! :)

Was this review helpful?