Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great service & fast shipping.

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Great service & fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GRIP FOR DAYS!!!!!!!

Grant in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:They just don't break loose haha. Unless they're dead cold and you try to clutch up a wheelie really quick with 42 psi of air in the rear. But that's the only time I've been able to break it loose. I absolutely loved my Pilot Power 3, but this has it beat by a little bit. Feels amazing and very confidence inspiring in the corners too. High speed stability is great. Best tire I've ran so far (out of diablo, pilot power 2 and 3, angel st, q2 and q3). Better than all of them. So far I have about 3000 miles on my rear tire and it looks like it's at about 60% tread in the middle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire with good wet grip!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 TRIUMPH Daytona 675

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I've put about 3 track days and 1000+ miles on these tires and they haven't let me down yet! I did have to send back the rear tire because it started peeling/delaminating. I think the tire is very sensitive to heat, if you plan on tracking these tires and you're in B-/+ group, I advise you to run 22-24psi in the rear and 24-27psi in the front. Aside from tracking, the 1000+ miles I've put on these tires for commuting to school have been great! They are a bit slippery when cold and will slip a little if you gas it a little too much, but after that initial mini slide or a turn or 2 and they're all warmed up! As far as life, I can't tell you much, but I much rather sacrifice some longevity for extra grip. I gave it 4 stars because of the minor setback I had with the peeling, but thanks to Jakewilson and their amazing customer service, I got a replacement tire within days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire with great feedback and wet grip

Dan in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 TRIUMPH Daytona 675

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I've put about 3 track days and 1000+ miles on these tires and they haven't let me down yet! I did have to send back the rear tire because it started peeling/delaminating. I think the tire is very sensitive to heat, if you plan on tracking these tires and you're in B-/+ group, I advise you to run 22-24psi in the rear and 24-27psi in the front. Aside from tracking, the 1000+ miles I've put on these tires for commuting to school have been great! They are a bit slippery when cold and will slip a little if you gas it a little too much, but after that initial mini slide or a turn or 2 and they're all warmed up! As far as life, I can't tell you much, but I much rather sacrifice some longevity for extra grip. I gave it 4 stars because of the minor setback I had with the peeling, but thanks to Jakewilson and their amazing customer service, I got a replacement tire within days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Q3

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR600RR

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great tires. Can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Gary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 BMW S1000RR

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Turn in is excellent as is the tracking. Give em a try you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tyres..

Ken in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA FZ1

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:I purchased a couple sets of rear, intend on using the on my FZ1 that is getting converted to a race bike... Thats how confident i am in the grip....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dunlop 200/50/17

richard in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:i am loking for this tire is the best

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best got better

Todd in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:All I can saw about all the Q3 is they are better in every way that matters. . They tip in very well and feel better then Q2 while leaned over at speed.

Was this review helpful?