EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 167 Reviews

Return to EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy again!

Jackson in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:Perfect fit, no sqeaks, long lasting, great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Sintered Pads

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 07, 2014:Good pads but would have preferred them to have cooling slices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Good solid pad. Recommended

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Waylon in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:The KLR brakes are terrible but these pads make them less terrible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

david in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:seem to stand up to tons of abuse - great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

much better than stock

Robert in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 CAN-AM Outlander 1000R XT

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:so much better than stock. No squealing and brakes worked well. great stopping power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS Trail Boss 330

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way better than stock in my opinion bulletproof

alex in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:good quality pad really stops well ......would definitely buy again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

larry in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:Great pads for the money and there easy to put on and work very well too. I made the mistake of buying off brand cheaper pads and they actually chipped off partially after 1st ride. Ebc are excellent for the name alone but also for the price & reliability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced fairly and heat up quick.

Jarrod in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:I've had these installed for a couple months now. I don't have a good pad to compare them to as my 450 needed pads as soon as I bought it BUT
they heat cycle great and still have plenty of life left. The bike felt completely different after I installed these along with new fluid. The front brake actually works now. I mainly ride woods but have put a couple of motos on these pads. I also ride dirt, clay and lots of sandy spots and they work fine in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great breke pads

Lyle in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Work very well, wearing well also. Grip is about the same as OEM.
Will continue buying these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of my staples

PETE in NY

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:Been using forever now...excellent for nasty terrain...mud and water do not affect performance much with these pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:great brakes last long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Gus in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 SX

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Excellent quality and the fit was spot on. Grate product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stopping power

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Stops great some brake noise when hot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome brakes

MITCH in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 400 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:EBC has the brake product I have ran on a dirt bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wear

Rick in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP LE

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:better than stock. great wear so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Spencer in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:works great easy install!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:hold up for the demands of A class racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent stopping power

William in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:perfect fit, look great, perform even better. very linear response to braking pressure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as expected

Stephen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:These pads install just like any other brake pads and work just as you would expect brake pads to work! They stop the bike, have a good feel, and have lasted through a half season already with no major signs of performance degradation. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love RMATVMC

SARA in NE

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Fast shipping, and great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ebc pads

WILLIAM in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Ives used ebc sinterted pads as replacements for the stock pads on all of my bikes. Better lever feel & life expectancy over the oe pads. May be a little tougher on the brage rotors though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

f

catlin in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:These have lasted about a year now. Not a lot of hard riding done on the bike. But as far as I can tell they still got some good stopping power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it's not the same at the OEM

marco in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:it's not the same at the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ebc brakes

Wade in AL

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:Long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brakes

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:fit was perfect, tough pads to,I hope to see a long life out of these pads..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just better than average

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:I dont like the squeaking that these sometimes have. I am more impressed with the Renthal sintered pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and function

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:They fit like OEM and work well. I'm not a racer so as long as they stop and aren't grabby or mushy I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:kind of expensive but work like oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for 50cc

Erin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:We go through so many brake pads it does not matter which brand we use...we have tried about 4 different brands and these are as good as any and with the great price and sales you can buy twice as many...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but .....

thomas j in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS TRAIL BLAZER 250

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:fit well, stops great but when they get warm they are so loud people on the trail kept telling me I had no brake pad left. the pads have 99% left, stop great so I will keep running them and see if they break in and get quiet with time. not what I expected as I have used this brand for 20 yrs without any problems. rocky mtn has shipped on time and the parts where in stock.thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Dennis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT Mudpro 1000

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:look like the stock pad work about the same. I do a lot of mud riding and mud bog racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ebc

Ron in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Great pad all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They Stop my Bike

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:What can I say, they work. I have them on a CR500 and mainly ride the dunes and they work just fine and seem to be lasting well and are not noisy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ebc brake pads

mike in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:yah just put this on my 2005 yz 125 and they are the best brake i have ever use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outlander 1000

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:Purchased these for my Can Am 1000XT. They were exactly the same as the dealers sell but a whole lot cheaper. It was going to cost me 130 for just one full set around. This is by far the best deal I have found yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads overheat

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On May 28, 2013:These pads do not come with the metal shield like the OEM pads from Honda. I thought it would be no big deal until I had the brakes overheat. went back to OEM Honda pads and no problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bite

jonathan in IN

Comments On May 29, 2013:These brakes bite well and hold up pretty good too! some pads with better bite do not last long at all. I have several races on these and they are holding up pretty well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 29, 2013:Really helped grab my new rotors. Much better than stock. Little to no fade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Powerful Stopping

Joshua in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 25, 2013:Theses pads offered up superior stopping power over the original OEM pads even under the most extreme conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The bike stops

Duane in NY

Comments On May 22, 2013:They fit, they stop the bike, ... Not sure what else to say. I'm considering a solid rotor to make pads last longer in the mud but these didn't wear bad for the conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacent pads

TROY in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 ARCTIC CAT 500 4X4 AUTOMATIC

Comments On May 13, 2013:fit great seem to be working really good for the price super nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wear

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Have these on the stock rotors of a DRZ 400.
Not the best for stopping power but last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 11, 2013:These pads fit perfect, were very quiet and stopped the bike great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:lots of wet weather rides, works as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC!!!!

DALE in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:Best brake pads I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

James in KY

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:powerful stopping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

RAMON in COA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great set of Brake pads

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Installed new pads and reused old rotor, after cleaning rotor. Bike stops on a dime and gives you nine cents change. Brake pads work great. Would purchase again would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

Brock in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Wont buy anything other than EBC. Always last the longest out of others thats that Ive tried. Will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My Pads

Eric in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 850 XP EPS

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I ordered Brake pads for my Quad was able to talk with one of Rocky Mountain employees to let me know I'm ordering the right pads and they arived in 3 day and on the bike in 30 minutes.. Thank You ,, R M

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Average

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Work OK, but start to squeek/squeal when like 1/2 worn out. For approximately the same price I go with OEM brake pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good feel and durable

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I have used these with out a problem they are giving great life and stopping power. they do make some noise when cold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Quiet!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:I have tried many brake pads and these ones work great. They feel smooth when braking and are quiet and not squeeking like many others do when they are new. They are inexpensive, but work great for any casual rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jay

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Excellent wear resistance, great stopping power.

Additional Comments On Sep 07, 2012:YZ250 Two Stroke - Hare Scramble.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Good fit, easy installation, never made any noise, and stopped my quad very quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:pads are thick and will out last oem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You wanna stop? Rely on EBC.

James in CT

Comments On Jun 21, 2012:I race hare scrambles and enduros in some nasty conditions: water, mud and silt. These brakes stop. During a 5 hour enduro I can heat these pads up pretty good. They might start squeaking (rear) but they continue doing their job; which is slowing/stopping the bike. If you are looking for reliable and consistent performance, rely on EBC. 5 stars for front pads and 4 stars for the rears. The rears wear a little quicker than I would like... BUT also note that I am hard on my brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wears real good.

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:I have had these on my bike for a while now and I not noticing any unusual wear. I think they are doing great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Grab really well and last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brake pads

FRANK in PA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:these brake pads wear 5 times longer than stock and they stop better to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads

Corey in TX

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Great products and fast shipping

Additional Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Easy to install and long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads. Better performance than OEM

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Great pads. Better performance than OEM. I have had excellent luck with these pads on several bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MARK in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Work as well or better than the original pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stops on a dime

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Great quality you would expect from EBC and they will stop on a dime. Couldn't ask for more from these pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Stops the bike. Not noisy. Would buy again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Ash in VIC

Comments On Dec 30, 2011:These are good pads. The didn't take too much effort to bed in and seem to perform well. They did develop minor squeal at low speeds but nothing major.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brakes

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:Used these brakes on my Polarise RZR XP 900. Over 1000K on them and they have performed well. Lots of mud and water use without fade. Cost is much lower than stock brakes also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a great price

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Have been using these for the last 2 years and have had no problems. So far it stops and wears just as good as oem. Have used these brand before on other bikes with similar results. Will buy again after this set wears out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

stop

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great stopping power. built to last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM More Feel

Spencer in BC

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:One thing about these pads is they seem to require a little more force on the brake in order to achieve the same stopping power as the stock pads. For me this was a good thing since the stock KTM pads gave a light switch effect, the brakes where on or off, very hard to modulate. They seem to be wearing about the same if not slower then stock, although the stock pads were used mostly in muddy conditions and these have seen a lot more dry conditions.
Overall I'm very happy and would for sure buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Pad All Around

BRIAN in NJ

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:Best pad at a decent price. Holds up great and works better than any other pads I've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough pad

MARK in VA

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:I got these for trail riding my DRZ400E. We ride a lot of mud and they hold great. Wear rate is good also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT Brakes!

MONTY in AB

Comments On May 27, 2011:I use these on all my machines and my customer's. Last long, feel better than most stock pads and a great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

jeremy in IN

Comments On May 05, 2011:i only use ebc good pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

james in FL

Comments On May 05, 2011:just put them on and they were very east to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

BILL in OR

Comments On May 03, 2011:great price and great braking action.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

KEITH in RI

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:great baking action with these pads. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MICHEL in QC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Very good product and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:I've been running EBC brakes since the '80s and love them. Have never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pads

Brandon in IN

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:have these on two machines and they work great. I like them for the feel and very little fad if any.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:perfect fit and they have a similar feel to OEM pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:best brake I've used!
Additional Comments On Feb 23, 2011:long lasting, good bite

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:hold up after a lot of mud riding wil buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stopping Power. YZ250

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:These have turned out to be every bit as good as oem yamaha pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brakes

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Make a very good oe replacment worked great on my 400ex

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Ethan in WV

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Excellent wear and stopping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Brake pads work great, just be sure to take out the oe shims if your bike has them, otherwise they will drag a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still going strong

STEVE in WI

Comments On Nov 17, 2010:I put these on my son's 400EX after the factory pads went away after one ride in the wet sand of northern WI, and after several hundred miles they are still going strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality product

James in MO

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Good quality product, wears well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Brakes

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 06, 2010:Used EBC many times and will again. Still making a good quality product for fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010: The EBC brake pads have always been a quality product for me. Good prices too.
Additional Comments On Oct 01, 2010: They wear well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stopping Power

John in BC

Comments On Sep 09, 2010:Great pad, just wish it came with hardware and at that price it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good Quality

HECTOR OMAR in TX

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:exelent product just what i want excelent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good feel

Andre in SC

Comments On Aug 01, 2010:Took a couple of rides to adjust to the feel of the Sintered metal pad, but now I really like it on my 03 YZ 250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Duriblilty

RYAN in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2010:Have had them on over a year and still in good shape.

Was this review helpful?