Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear

Customer Reviews for Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 148 Reviews

Return to Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

mike in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:Got this on a closeout very easy to install really happy with the stopping. Could beat the price!!!!! Put this on my 2001 Raptor 660r

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk stainless steel typhoon brake rotor, rear

ANDY in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:very nice, add some style. I have had it on for one season and it shows very little wear. holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

Dillon in VA

Comments On Jun 23, 2010:very easy installation!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Rotor

SHAWN in OR

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:This rotor is a good replacement to the stock one, great price too. It's also a little "flashy", looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joseph in WA

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:Very well priced replacement for my ktm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:this rotor is amazing quality and looks great! a must- have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as Stock

Josh in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Works great, looks good. Durability & Performance is as good or better than the stock rotor. Why would you pay double for a "name brand"???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Rotors!!!!

Zann in ID

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Too much snow to ride, but if these perform as well as they look braking will be spectacular. Fit and finish is excellent! No fit problems on my 1995 KX500. These rotors are very high quality and look amazing! As others have said, Don't wait to buy these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant tell any diff from stock rotor

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Cant tell any diff from stock rotor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for the money

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Does the job. In comparison to the factory it is slightly better. Took a little time to break in and the use of different types of pads to find desired braking performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and looks great

Matt in NV

Comments On Apr 18, 2009:Bought this to replace a bent stock rotor, looks and performs much better than the stock rotor and the price is much better than an OEM replacement.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

still taking abuse

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:i've been using this rotor for about a year and a half and its holding up very good.lots of rock hits over braking and it takes it like a champ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Jose in FL

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:Kudos to tusk, great quality and they look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:This rotor has worked great. Not a lot sticks to this, it really has resisted heat has not warped at all after 60 hours of heavy abuse. I have bought these for all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Rotor But be aware!!

Anthony in GA

Comments On Oct 05, 2008: This rotor looks and works awesome! But riders be aware on my app.( 02 CR125) The holes that you bolt it to the wheel with were too small. I had to drill out in order to get the bolts thru. Not a big deal for me in my garage but had I or anyone had one of these in my tool bag/ trailer w/o a drill, out on the trail and tried to swap a broken rotor out I would've been screwed. Make sure your bolts fit before hand. Otherwise they work perfectly would've given a 5 Star rating other then that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

ROSS in IL

Comments On Apr 16, 2008:So far so good. Easy to install. Looks bad a. Much better than the factory rotor!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

GREG in NV

Comments On Apr 02, 2008:This rotor was thicker than the stock one. I had to shave the pad in order to fit. But love the look and performance.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

LTR450

Dustin in AZ

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:Great Product!!! Just be sure you have at least 2 hours of time because you have to take out the axle just to put the rotor on. Good luck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:Wonderful

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Low Cost Rotor

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:One of the only rotors that I have found on the market for under $100.00. Great wave rotor looks cut out of stainless steel. If you need a new rotor this is a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

COLIN in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Good rotor. Put on my 400ex and it can stop the bike. lol Stays cool and looks good also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MIKE in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:Good looks....good performance....good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works GREAT, and looks cool too!

KATRINA in AR

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Very nice rotor, built to withstand tons of abuse. Gets lots of compliments.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

matthew in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:you can't buy a more stylish and quality product for the money. i would definitely buy this rotor again when i need to replace them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is a great product.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Tusk has yet to dissatisfy me. There parts are twice as good as stock ones and are better. This brake rotor looks and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rotor

TOMMY in TN

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:Can't beat the price or the quality! Very durable as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Tusk products continue to get 5 stars from me!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

LOUIS in WA

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:look good & perform great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NIce

Kyle in OK

Comments On Jan 10, 2008:works great even through a 2 and half hour long moto. but its a lil hard to assemble, you have to take off the whole axle to get it on... i have a LTR 450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Stainless Steel Typhoon Brake Rotor, Rear

DAVE in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Seems to work well. Seems to be able to remove mud easier than the stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rotors

JIM in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Who can go wrong, Stainless, good looks and fit perfectly all for a low price. I like Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk rear rotor

Dan in FL

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Easy install, very nice product, will definitely switch my fronts soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price/good product

MIKE in OH

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:Works great. No reason to waste money on the more expensive rotors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rotor for great price

STEVEN in WA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:Very easy to install, it got rid of the squeak on my 06 Raptor with the factory rotor. I'm very happy with the Tusk rotor and would buy Tusk brand again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST ROTOR FOR THE PRICE!

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:TUSK MAKES A FINE LINE OF PRODUCTS AND THE PRICE IS SO RIGHT TOO!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Jeremy in ID

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:works great in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wokrs great for the money.

Dustin in NC

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:You cant beat this for the price. Cost much less than other rotors and works great. Stopping distanced shortened and stays cleaner in muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Rotor.

Travis in WA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:This Product installed easly on my Raptor 700 and works exellent. There is no brake fade and the rotor stays nice and cool. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product !!!!!!!!

JEREMY in AL

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:great product does not warp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk brake rotors

ROB

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I found the tusk typhoon rear brake rotor to be a great bargan. I ride my 525 all year round, and performs great in all conditions!I will buy more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very well desgned

JOHN in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:If i haddent bought this rotor from you i wouldnt have stopped in time it saved me in more then one situations at Haspen Acers of Indiana. Thank you for your Hard work

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rear rotor

JOSEPH in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great quality and durability! Improves braking over stock. Great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WORKING WELL!

ROB in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:HAS HELD UP WITH BETTER BRAKING, AND LOOKS COOLER THAN STOCK!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk rotor

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:excellant product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear brake rotor

Jarred in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a very good rotor. It works 10 times better than factory and no noises.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good! works good!

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this rotor looks good but it also performs good too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Real Deal

BRUCE in WV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:So far Tusk products always put a smile on my face! If i need it and tusk makes it thats what i buy ! Great braking power and feel, bolted right up, really high quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Typhoon Rotor

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:awesome braking power n better looks over stock systems, helps protect against sand n mud buildup without digging deep into ur wallet!

Was this review helpful?