Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 108 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube at its finest, BelRay does it all.

AARON in AL

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I have used a lot of different kinds of lube for my chains over the years but I can't find one that does it like BelRay. I use it on everything I run (quads, dirtbikes, and even gokarts). It's quality!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Ty in NC

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Good product and have used it for years!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

arthur in NY

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:the belray chain lube goes on evenly and dosent make a mess once everything starts spinning. it holds well during busy practice days at the track with only one or two reapplications required. it is priced low as the cheap stuff but gives belray performance. good stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT!

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:A VERY GOOD PRODUCT! DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Whitney in VA

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Good Chain lube. Expensive but good!

Additional Comments On Dec 09, 2013:GOOD CHAIN LuBE! for motocross bikes and racing atvs! And ANYTHING ELSE WITH A CHAIN!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain wax

Scott in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Good product will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450 Best chain lube

Matthew in OK

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:This stuff sticks. You'll know when its applied correctly because its white. This will be my number one chain lube from now on. Used several XC races already, chain stays lubed and flowing smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic chain lube

Ben in KS

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:This stuff works really well. I have a white Raptor and other lubes would fling all over when I went riding, this stuff stays on for the most part. The only issue I has was it would leave large amounts of residue on my swing arm and skid plate. It's a real bear to clean off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean and easy

DAVID in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:This lube is great for keeping your chain and bike clean. It dries to a fairly hard waxy surface that stays put and doesn't collect dirt. I have used several other lubes that grabbed the dirt and turned black, then sprayed greasey oil all over everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

GENE in WV

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:Keeps swingarm and wheel a little cleaner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's clean and white.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I like this stuff the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more like super white waxy lube

Adam in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:This stuff is super waxy and bright white. Doesn't seem like it penetrates that well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Lube

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Favorite Lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super clean chain lube

MARK in WI

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Works great and cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Chain Lube

Juan in TX

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Good stuff will stick with this product. clean and effective

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good!

DAN in WY

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Have been using for a while, and so far its the cleanest stuff I've used(still kinda messy tho). Make sure to ride the bike to warm the chain up, apply lube, then let cool before riding.(otherwise it will fling off almost instantly)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:The chain lube is very tacky and does not fling off like other chain lubes. However, if you spray this lube without the little red straw it will make a mess and stick to other parts of the bike and it is very difficult to get off. The two indention on top of the cap is perfect to clip the spray straw so you will not lose the straw. I have often lost the spray straw on different spray oils because the scotch tape dissolve on the can and I lose the straw.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleanest lube I've used

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Sure is clean. Doesn't make a mess at all. I gave it 4 stars because I don't think it penetrates or lubricates as well as messy stuff. perfect for sand dunes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really don't like this stuff

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:1. Looks like you did a crappy job spray painting your chain white 2. Actually doen't lube very well, wheel is harder to turn on stand after using 3. Make a mess, but instead of being clear it looks like a paint mess

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean!!!

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:i have never had it fling off. i use a ragina chain and sunstar sprocket and lube my chain regularly. I've run this combo for years without having to replace anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:Works well and is not as messy as some of the other chain lubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lube

Daniel in FL

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Works great. No slinging off. Dries nice so it doesnt attract dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Best chain lube on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I like this lube. It is easy to tell how much you are appyling so you don't over do it. My stock chain is still in decent shape and I think that this has really helped it. I know its just chain lube, but a broken chain 30 miles from the truck would be ugly. I use nothing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for your buck

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:if you just need some cheap chain lube get this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I cant believe this stuff is so well rated!

Christopher in MD

Comments On May 10, 2012:If you like a white chain buy this junk, it was a sloppy mess after following the instructions and turned the entire chain white!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Totally Awesome Bel Ray Super Clean

josh in WA

Comments On May 15, 2012:I've been running the same three O'ring chains on 3 race bikes for two years using Super Clean with no stretching. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. The second part about Super Clean; no chain lube splatter! Not a drop or drip and dirt & sand won't clog up the links.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube

dana in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:not bad stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:I prefer the "Clean". It disipates water after washing, stays on, and doesn't attract dirt at all. The normal Bel-Ray chain lube works great, but I dont' think it stays on as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tacky

Joe in CA

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:Sticks to your chain, doesn't fling off. Good product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It did the job

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Aug 25, 2011:Used it right before a 65 mile desert ride. Didn't fling off and seems to do what its supposed to. When i washed my bike afterwards the oil came right off (with the dirt) so.. its not to greasy that it collects dirt and won't let it go. Buy it..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:product works great, no complaints. rated 4/5 because of a some fling off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stays on

jeffrey in ND

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:clean and very easy to use not sticky but stays on chain very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

work well

Kevin in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:good clean lube, dont like the waxy kind for sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Booyah

JD in ID

Comments On May 13, 2011:Works great and isn't greasy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CHAIN LUBE

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:STAYS ON CHAIN GOOD ADD LIFE TO MY CHAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:attracts a lot of dirt and looks dry, seems like you have to keep spraying it on after a ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff,It seems to stick and not fly off!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:I've use lots of chain lubes,but Bel-Ray has got a nice product here.It reminds me a lot of Honda Lube's White graphite grease,but better.It tends to stay on the chain instead of flinging off on to other parts of the bike.Chain wear seems to be lessened as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection, build up not good.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:This chain lube offers great protection and wear resistance. The problem is with the build up and the dirt that sticks to the build up. While it may look bad after a while, the protection is still there. I guess it depends on how often you like to clean your chain. WD40 removes the build up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:I like this chain lube. Seems to stay on chain longer and better lube than other brands I have used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube

COSTIC in PA

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:I am hooked on this product because I love the new (white) chain look that it gives your chain when applied and also how well it lubricates. I use it on all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Fresh

STEVE in WI

Comments On Nov 17, 2010:Goes on easy, sticks without gumming up the chain and once its on makes the chain look like it did in the showroom!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lube

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:Works very well. Allow time for the oil to dry before riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this product

Steffan in MD

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Will def buy again does its job well lube tht chain good only complaint is if it goes on thick u got alotta white gook thas hard to remove but orbs den tht my chain barely stretches

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

mike in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:good product when it runs out I'll buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

cole in PA

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:I have seen so many chain lubes in my life time and WOW!!!! this was the best one. i have had the same can for 6 months and its still only half full, my chain is always wet some how. this lube keeps in nice and lubed so it doesnt take a real beating when im on the track. i mean its INSANE how great quality this stuff is. ive tried everything and this is really the only one that stands out for me. if you dont buy this product and put it on your chain then your crazy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GREAT!!!

CHRIS in TX

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:This stuff works great. Chains stay cleaner and the fender stays cleaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great doe's not make a sticky mess

James in MA

Comments On Apr 25, 2010:stays were you put it on my o ring chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stays Put!!

Nicholas in GA

Comments On Feb 22, 2010:What I like the most about this product is after 3 or 4 hours of riding the powerlines, I came back and could still see the white wax still coated on my chain. Nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHAIN LUBE

arthur in WI

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:THIS BEL RAY CHAIN LUBE REALLY DOES THE JOB, BEEN USING IT FOR A WHILE AND WOULDNT USE ANYTHING ELSE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:This can will last forever :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST CHAIN LUBE EVER!!!!

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Jan 13, 2010:IF YOU R TRIED OF SCRUBING UNDER YOUR FENDER AND TRIED OF YOUR CHAIN LOOKING LIKE HELL AFTER THE FIRST RIDE! WELL LOOK NO FURTHER THEN THIS STUFF. I HAVE USED ALOT OF LUBE OVER THE YEARS AND THIS IS THE BEST STUFF I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. 5 STARS!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lube

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 22, 2009:I have used other lubes and found this to be the best lubrication for O-ring chains. This lube is like a white lithum grease. Best application is to have chain warm (ride bike for approx 15min)which allows lubrication to work it's way into orings and rollers. It is not the easiest to clean overspray off of other parts of the bike. I routinely clean chain after each ride and then ride around nieghborhood after cleaning and reapply.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soaks in and then stays put

Don in OR

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:I love this lube. It soaks into where it needs to go then sets up like a wax. Does not fling off at all. Get some and you will like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it is supposed to

kevin in TN

Comments On Oct 28, 2009:works like it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome spray

MASON in TX

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:this lube is great!! it doesn't fly off and keeps the chain quiet and protected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wokrs Great

Jeff in MI

Comments On May 14, 2009:As Advertised easy to apply RMATV is the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not that great

Jimmy in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:I run a Renthal R-1 Non-O ring chain and this chain lube stinks. It doesn't really lube at all. Went on a Ride, lubed chain before ride and 30min later chain was squeaking. Try something else...this stuff doesn't do so great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Something every rider needs

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:The chain lube is something everyone needs and should do every ride. While there may be cheaper brands out there, none are as good as the Bel-ray. My chain is still in pristine running condition and I'm not easy on my bikes. Bel-ray is now the only chain lube I keep on my shelf, take it from me who has tried the other brands, do yourself a favor and use Bel-ray.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

JOE in UT

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:Stays on the chain. Never flies off. Easy to clean off chain when needed with grunge brush kit. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best lube so far!

malcolm in MA

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:I have tried several brands of chain lube and this is the one for me. My chain stays clean and quiet. Many brands claim to not "fling off". This stuff stays put. My swingarm, wheel and rear fender do not have crap all over them any more. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

White Mess

Melynda in ID

Comments On Jul 31, 2008:Im currently trying to waste my can of this on my chain to get rid of it. It leaves a nasty white film on everything and doesnt seem to stand up to sandy racing. The only good thing about it is that it doesnt throw a mud like greasey mess all over my frame and swingarm along with the shifter and fender like most chain lubes do. I would rather have the nasty mess to clean up than have this on my chain and know I was protected. This lube seems to come off quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Chain lube

Travis in OH

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:This is quality chain lube with nice application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super clean but not super lube

DONALD in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:good in dryer conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

ERIC in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2008:good lube @ good price

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

MX or Trail - You'll be satisfied!

HOWARD in NC

Comments On Mar 08, 2008:I ride 50/50 track and trail. Originally I used HP Pro Honda chain lube (nice - but no longer available), then I tried the PJ1 Black, which is very hard to clean-up or remove from the chain. Took me 2 days to clean up the bike and chain (what a stick mess). Then I tried a small can of the Bel-Ray Super Clean. I'm definitely HOOKED and will not use any other product. Applies very easy! No big deal if you overspray on frame or rim, just wipes right off. After it dries, it stays put!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good.

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:keeps my chain in great shape

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does not come off!!!!!!

Matt in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:This lube does a great job of sticking to chain. If you have a show bike I wouldn't recommend it cause it turns everything white.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oh Ok!

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:It was ok but not great. Does not last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Lube Out There

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:Bel Ray Super Clean... I don't use anything else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I ride sand dunes, and this lube is awesome

David in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:Goes on clean, seems to protect well and priced appropiately. I ride predominantly in Glamis, and this stuff seems to get the job done well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

SEAN in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:Works great with our chains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lubricant

DEANA in IL

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:Very good lubricant, it's all I use anymore, and is very easy to clean off of the chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

Austin in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:this stuff works great. I love how smooth it makes my chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is the best!

ROD in KS

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:I use this on my street and my dirt bikes. Dries white, looks clean. Best of all, it WILL NOT attract dirt or dust. I live on a gravel road and my street bike's chains stay clean and white.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

CHRIS in TX

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:This is the best chain lube I've used so far, it sticks to the chain and doesn't fling off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO MORE MESSY LUBE

DERRIK in ID

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:This is the cleanest chain lube I have used. It works very well and is all that I use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-ray Super Clean Chain lube

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:This is by far the best chain lube that I have used. Stays on chain well, with no fling off and keeps chain lubricated for extended period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best lube ever used

FRANK in OH

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:this works the best in just about every situation I've come across. for my atv and motorcross bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray

LUIS MANUEL in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:when i use this in my motorcycle, it keeps the chain always lubricated

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

matthew in FL

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:This is hands down the best chain lube ever. It goes on and stays on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the cleanest best Lube ever.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:I have used all different types of Chain lubes and this by far is the best one. Clean and stays on the chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Dwight in LA

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Someone did their homework on this stuff. Goes on easy and dosen't come off. I just wish it didn't come out white, but I don't care as long as it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff!

CURTIS in CA

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:This is the only chain lube I will use. Works great and doesn't fling off and make a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slick

JOHN in PA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:great product at a great price, stay's on the chain, and why pay more at your local dealer!! buy it here!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:works well. makes a mess just like every other chain lube though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome lube!

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Just got back from Glamis, cleaned the chain and lubed it up...this stuff is awesome. Sprays on easily and does not flick off at all! I love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Love how it doesn't fling off at higher temps, it's kinda waxy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lube

GARRETT in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:Goes on like spray paint, yet it lubricates amazingly well. One of the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

WILLIAM in PA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Worked great and applies easily. Recommended to other People.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used exclusivly

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:love this stuff easy to apply and sets quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This chain is Clean

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Not a standard oil type lube, looks like spray-on graphite. Both the lube and dirt come off with water and wear. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff!

JONATHAN in GA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:This lube keeps my chain working like new. Not messy, doesn't fling off, and keeps the chain clean. Won't ever bother using anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lube

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I have tried other brands but didn't like the way they fly off. Exellent lubrication and rust inhibitor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

Fred in NJ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Very happy with this chain lube the chain stays clean after long hard ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two Thumbs up!!!

JORDAN in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:It is what it claims, clean!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This stuff is the best, very clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this stuff is clean and not at all messy

Was this review helpful?