Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 76 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray MC-2 Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Claude in NY

Comments On Sep 03, 2014:Stays on the chain well, even after a long ride. Only beef would be the white residue it leaves, so be careful with over spray if you're picky like that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick and goopy

Matt in WA

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:It works fine but it's a funny color and sticks to everything including the chain guides and swingarm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed to

Sean in IL

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:I can always trust that Bel-Ray makes a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Cary in IN

Comments On May 28, 2014:I use this on quad after everytime we wash it. works great & doesn't leave a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Joe in TX

Comments On May 06, 2014:As with all Bel-Ray products work great and on sale a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Marco in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Works great! Repells dust and mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

Christopher E in NJ

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Kinda messy and the mustard-y color gets everywhere, but it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for price.

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:I bought several of these at the sale price. Little bit more messy than some nicer lubes, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:its great!! I was going to get it for extra chain lube for friends to use when they dont have any or for my extra bikes, but its great and I use it on all my stuff. Not super tacky to where it makes a sticky, gunky mess, but doesnt just fling off all over the place instantly. Really happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Product works great and as described.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great chain lube

Brandon in NY

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Was originally looking to buy the bel ray white chain lube, but accidentally ordered this. This is more of an yellowish orange tacky oil. Still a great product but if your looking for the dry, white chain lube order the "super clean" lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST CHAIN LUBE YET

JAMES in PA

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:I GOT THIS STUFF ON SALE AND NOW I AM USING IT ALL THE TIME IT SMELLS TERRIBLE BUT SURE DOES WORK GREAT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stuff works

Landy in PA

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:lubed up my rusted chain and its runs smoother then ever :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent chain lube

Ryan in MD

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Not much to say here since its a chain lube. Sticks good and doesn't sling off much so there's little mess to clean up after a ride. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep!

DAWSON in ID

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Great lube. Can't go wrong with Bel-Ray.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Seems to stay on somewhat ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works but doesn't last long

Aaron in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Not too happy with this stuff doesn't last long and doesn't stick very good to the chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

marco in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:works awsome keeps chain lubed and prevents rust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

marco in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:works awsome keeps chain lubed and prevents rust

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lots of Fling off

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On Aug 31, 2013:Oil works good and accomplishes its purpose but fling off is terrible and it has to be used very sparingly to lessen it, which makes me feel like the chain is not lubed enough. I end up having to scrub my bike with degreaser for ten solid minutes to get all the spots it flings everywhere. I used other brands that do not fling off everywhere. I will be looking for something else in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Marylou in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:will only use this from now on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

flings

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:i use this as a clutch cable luber and lever luber. not as a chain lube it flings and i dont like that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:works as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome.

Ryan in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:By far the best chain lube. doesn't fling, doesn't need recoated often. be sure to apply to a warm chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Brendan in NB

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:nice and tacky and foam lubricates the entire chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exceeded expectations

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Bought several of these on sale. They work as advertised. Lube well, doesn't fling off, doesn't build up too bad. Will order this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Gabe in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Bought on clearance, good for the toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

Ron in OH

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:Works great especially for half price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-ray Chain lube

brad in IL

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the best chain lube PERIOD

Mike in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:This is the best chain lube PERIOD.. Goes on white and kinda powdery.. Doesn't attract dirt!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stays on the chain for a whole day of riding

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:But need to let it sit for a night.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Dan in AB

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:good Stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Low price

donald in PA

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:rocky mountain has great prices and at the price you cant beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is excellent

Ryan in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:Very good chain lube one of the best I've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:tacky and keeps the chain lubed well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lube

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Bel-Ray chain lube does NOT leave a nasty mess to deal with. I wish it came in a larger can, but it works well for what it is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Arsenio in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:good lube. works well on my x ring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spray it on!

Peter in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:This lube works well. I can't really compare, because I've been okay about maxima and pj. It's good. I can't say that it's any better. However, I have really liked Honda's graphite-based lube the most of all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Messy

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:The white sticky residue is somewhat messy but it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Andrew in IL

Comments On Apr 26, 2011:i really like bel-ray chain lube. sticks to the chain and keeps its lubed. what more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice!

Travis in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:this stuff is great, not to running and dirty to use but the chain slides as good as others with out the mess!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700R

Jeff in WA

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:Works VERY well. does not fling off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good chain lube not messy

Alex in WI

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:This chain lube is the best I've used in a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good but very messy

robert in NC

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:It keeps the chain and sprockets well lubed, it alos lubes the rear swing arm, rim, spokes and anything else. Seems to fly off too easy and messies up everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always use bel-ray lubes

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Good price, good performance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not impessed

Chris in MA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:bel-ray chain lube is usually good, but the last time i puchased it it seemed different and way to oily. It attracted way too much dirt to my chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

todd in PA

Comments On Dec 13, 2008:this is good, buy it!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube great price

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:what can you say its lube but at half the price of local shops thanks alot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dave in ID

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Same product I was buying from a dealership, for two thirds the cost. Super fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best stuff out there

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:It's much better than the "super clean", which is not clean at all. This stuff works well and does not fling all over the place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

Lukasz in IL

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:will buy again !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

ROBBIE in GA

Comments On Feb 19, 2008:great chain lube works well i will buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JASON in OR

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Cannot go wrong with Bel-Ray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Chain Lube

Justin in MI

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Bel-Ray has the best line of lubricants out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldn't use anything else

CHRIS in NY

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:I always use this stuff. I've bought it countless times. I have never had a chain wear out using this stuff, and my sprockets always stay in great shape because of this lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

BRETT in MD

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:This is great lube by Bel-Ray at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lubel

travis in NC

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:i used it for my Raptor 350 it keeps the chain shining like new!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

jeff in CA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:its says for o-ring chains but it worked fine on my x-ring

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Larry in MO

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

#1 Chain Lube

Jimmy in NC

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:I've used several other brands, but keep coming back to the Bel-Ray MC-2 because it quite simply, "works the best". Stays put on chain too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chain lube on or off road!

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:i started buying mc-2 for the sport bike because it makes no mess. it does not fling off! I've noticed that sand doesn't stick to the quad chain in the dunes when using it either. excellent lube on or off road

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful!

THOMAS in CT

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:This product is GREAT! It is also a great price compared to my local parts store!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray Chain Lube

James in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:the product worked great! it didn't fly off, and it didn't come off in the water! great buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Works well for the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bel ray chain lube

Jason in OH

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain lube

COREY in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This chain lube is really good it stays on and doenst fly off. It acts like an oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

william in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great product tays on even in the water.. good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Stick - OK

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This lube doesn't want to stick to the chain but keeps the O-Rings in good condition. (I only use it on my Street Bike)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

Jim in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Priced right and stays on the chain, that's all you can ask of chain lube.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STUFF!

Adrian in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This Bel-Ray MC-2 chain lube is by far one of the best ive used! i own a 2006 yamaha raptor 700 and this is all i use! its great! highly recommend it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

BOBBY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The lube works very well and what I liked about it is that it doesnt coat everything around what you sprayed like a lot of oils and greases do. worked exactly as designed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

ralph in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:goes on good, doesn't splatter around and makes your gold chain look new again because its a greenish yellow color. Stay on well, not too gummy like chain wax.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Kevin in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Stays on very well without being to messy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good chain lube

TED in MS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bel-Ray MC-2 is a very good chain lube - it sticks to the chain and last a long time. It is sticky so does attract some grunge, but washes off easy with a brush and simple green.

Was this review helpful?