Scott Works System Film Kit, 83/87/89X/No Sweat Series

Customer Reviews for Scott Works System Film Kit, 83/87/89X/No Sweat Series

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Scott Works System Film Kit, 83/87/89X/No Sweat Series Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scott Works System Film Kit, 83/87/89X/No Sweat Series Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

goggles

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:work just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome upgrade!

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Easy install and works very well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Andrew in IN

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:haven't had any problems work great for hare scrambles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Rob in Tennessee

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I have been using these for two years. I race woods in the Mid south in freezing, mud, dust, and any other terrain. I have went through 2 or three visors in that time doing my signature face slide.I am replacing this kit because of a broken canister. The system holds up great. I dont run the lense with bumps. I also run the mud flap. The only time i dont like this set up is in really dusty conditions. Dust will build up between the film and lense. The hole shot tear off is the ticket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good!

Justin in PA

Comments On Jun 25, 2011:I've wore them pretty hard with no complaints so far,they work great and get many more clean views than a stack of Tear-offs. The tiny bumps on the lens are hard to get used to at first but that passes. Film canister blocks my side mount camera's F.O.V. a little but no biggy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

VAN in IL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I bought the film kit even after reading the reviews where some people had problems because I couldn't find any other better options. I have used the kit racing in cold, very muddy conditions and it operated perfectly with no problems.
I like this system better than just using tear-offs because you are looking through fewer layers, the roll provides a lot more fresh views than a whole stack of tear-offs, and this setup doesn't litter the riding area.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd pair

GUSTAV in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2010:Never had a problem, been racing for 3 years with the same googles. finaly getting another because of scraches on the bottom sections.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dig this product!

OLAF in MT

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:I have two sets of goggles set up with the Works System and except for breaking a canister with a face plant, have had very good luck with them. I use the Mud Flap and the lenses with the little nubs. I've used them during a snow storm at the '09' Ought Six Enduro and dust storms at Starvation Ridge. Clean the interiors of the canisters when you change the film and they will work good for you.
P.S. If you ever break off a canister with a face plant, leave the peices on the ground and don't try to stuff the roll of film down your jersey. Dude, you'll have a mile of film strung out behind you flapping in the wind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do not waste your money

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2010:Finaly got a chance to use them. I'm on the line waiting for the flag to drop...put the goggles on and shake my head slightly side to side so the goggles and helmet feel good.. whamo! the scott system drops and hangs on one side, broken. I tore the whole system off, changed goggles that were in my fanny pack, put my hands on my helmet and the flag dropped. Barely made the start...thanks for the stress, Scott! Your film system wouldn't hold together if it were in a museum.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Broken 2 sets of these stay away

DANE in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:I have bought two sets of these and both have broken the first time I used them. They worked great for about the first hour of riding but after that they started to get difficult to work. So I would stop using them until we would take a brake. I cleaned them then back out on the trail about five pulls in to riding the string would not retract. Their is no Scott warranty and Rocky Mountain (still the best ATV store)cant help me either.

Was this review helpful?