Fly Racing 5 Pivot Knee Guards

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing 5 Pivot Knee Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing 5 Pivot Knee Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing 5 Pivot Knee Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing 5 Pivot Knee Guards

Randall in AZ

Comments On Jan 09, 2014:This is an okay product it offers medial protect for a decent price, but every race it has caused a friction burn to the back of my legs. I even tried putting them on over my thermals and riding socks but it still ended up leaving a good friction burn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Fit well. Protect even better... Do not dig into the bottom knee when walking and I walk normal in them.... I can still move freely yet they feel secure... I'd recommend these to anyone... I have smaller ankles, bigger defined calves, and thicker thighs... Still fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy!

James in MO

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:These are well worth the cash! The first time I wore them, no problems at all. Very comfortable but a bit large and hard to get the calf part of the boot closed but that's a small price to pay for the comfort of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little bulky

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Great protection but a tad on the bulky side. Cross between knee guards and knee braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like tony the tiger said " THEY'RE GREEEAAAT!!!"

brad in Illinois

Comments On May 05, 2013:first things first. these are very comfortable. ive wore them a few times now and they feel great, no chafing or anything. when you put them on for the first time you look down and think "man these are kinda bulky" but when i went out riding i didnt even notice them at all. they comfortable and easy moving. the only problem i have with these is i wish they made them in a smaller size. i have little legs and couldnt get them quite tight enough for me. (measuring around my knee cap is 14 3/4 inches) i did modify them a bit by drilling some holes an inch or so farther for the quick release and the problem was solved. i still rate these 5 stars because they are great. but maybe if they make a newer model they can put some extra holes to for the quick release, or make them in other sizes. all and all i WOULD buy these again. great price, great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Product

Chris in FL

Comments On May 01, 2013:I've used these 3 times so far and they rock! Super comfortable!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sent them back

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:To bulky for me. Hinges seemed to flex nicely and they looked well built though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great knee guards

matt in CA

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:I love theses things. I usually ride 6-8 hours every weekend and they are extremely comfortable. I high recommend these. The pivot and knee cup are comfortable and do not restrict movement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing Knee Guard

Mark in California

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Bulky but very comfy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Anthony in UT

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Most comfortable knee guards I've ever owned. The liner on the inside is very soft and comfortable. Have no problems with them migrating when the straps are snug. I was used to them after one ride and hardly notice they're on. Had a pretty good slide in a desert race with them on and they held up great. Would recommend these to anyone who enjoys comfortable protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

John in ID

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Great Fit. Very comforable. Luckily haven't found how durable they are!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love these guards!

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Not a knee brace, but I don't need one. During a USRA race i had a fall and banged the inside of my knee pretty good. Long story short, I had a hematoma on the inside of my knee that took 3 months to heal because I didn't have any side coverage for my knees. I got these, and they really cradle your knee well, giving excellent side coverage as well as above the knee coverage. I was lanced by the tip of a fallen tree on a single track that I was probably moving too fast on for the conditions. The tree tore straight into my pants, but deflected off the upper portion of this guard, and I'm positive it saved me an impalement. Also, have you ever had your guard slide down, and hit the top of your knee in a crash? Well, that won't happen with these. If your on the fence, just get them. You'll probably love them like I do.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Guards

Matthew in VA

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:Been through a few different pivoting knee guard setups and these are bar far the best. The build of them closely resembles a knee brace and the strap system on them allows you to tailor the fit perfectly. They are very comfortable and pivot flawlessly, barely noticeable once riding. They also allow for full range of movement which I had issues with on other brands. I can have my leg completely straight and the guard does not dig into the lower or upper leg. The build quality seems to be very good so far and it looks like these should last a while.

Was this review helpful?