Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards

Customer Reviews for Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good choice

Robert in OR

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Overall I have always been happy with the quality of Leatt products and I was looking to replace my worn out knee/shin protectors I decided to go with these. I followed the instructions on measuring - The recommendations are spot on and they fit great. Compared to my older dual axis knee guards from another manufacturer these are smaller and more comfortable but still provide full protection. They don't pinch or hinder movement. But I do recommended wearing a sleeve under them as otherwise it can get uncomfortable after a while.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Knee Gaurds

TIMM in TX

Comments On Jul 02, 2014:Just received my guards and right out of the box they felt a little heavy, but it looks like they are well made. Pulled them out and tried them on and they where to small. I bought the L/XL and looks like I will need to return them and get the next size up. I measured like the instructions request and I was right there on the boarder considering my measurements where 21/17, which is the end limit for the L/XL and the bottom end of the XXL. From looking at the padding on the inside and how they fit to your leg I believe for the money if you are going use knee guards this is one that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would Recomend

Nathan in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2014:Fantastic. Comfortable and flexible. Yet to go down, but sturdy material.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great sustomer support

Bret in NM

Comments On May 18, 2014:They worked for about the first hour riding around but then I felt it pinching under my pants. I thought I was just getting used to the guards, but that was not the case. Both of the inside screws on my right guard managed to back out. I checked the tightness of the other ones and they were fine. Not sure what happened there, but I would like some new screws to replace the ones that were lost. It was dark when I ended up taking my guards off after riding so I am not sure where the screws are. It would be great if Leatt offered an option to get replacement screws, or they could just send some replacements over to me since this is sub-par.

Additional Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I rated them 1 star at first for falling apart after the first ride, but Rocky Mountain got on it immediately and contacted Leatt to get some new screws for me. I received the replacement screws from Leatt. We will see how they hold up on the next ride. Since they fell out so easily on my first ride I would recommend throwing a little loctite on the threads/ensure they are tight from the factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicest guards available for the price.

James in MO

Comments On May 20, 2014:Very nice movement, light, and comfortable. We use them for Endurocross and I am sure you won't need them more for any other racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice protection on a budget

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:I was looking for CE rated knee guards and seeing Leatt made a new pair i thought I'd give them a try. First off they're made well, haven't had any issues with construction. Comfort is average to good with the straps becoming uncomfortable after long rides and the inner knee padding slips under the upper thigh padding at full bend. I do say they have saved my knees, I'm new to riding and ride enduro so i crash a lot haha. One knee guard has a good gouge in the upper knee cap plastic that I'm sure glad wasn't my knee! Overall I'd recommend these but wouldn't hesitate to try a different brand to see what else there is to offer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Yet

DAVE in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Nice solid construction. Big vents. Well thought out padded strap system. Like the way the straps attach so the velcro doesn't wear out over time. Nice articulation with no chaffing. Quality is superior.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great product from Leatt

Julie in IL

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:Have not rode with these on yet, but wearing them around the house I love them. Very comfortable and good fit. Seems to be great protection for a guard.

Was this review helpful?