Thor Quadrant Knee Guards 2015

Customer Reviews for Thor Quadrant Knee Guards 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Thor Quadrant Knee Guards 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Thor Quadrant Knee Guards 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME KNEE GUARDS

kaleb in OH

Comments On May 01, 2014:these protect the knee and shin very well and they have a nice fit. never had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value and protection

Jason in KS

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:These guards are perfect! They fit nicely underneath my jeans, and you can hardly tell they are even there. The are very comfortable to wear and they are lightweight. The knee guards breathe really well also, so they stay cool and comfortable on those long tough rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and Bad.

Timothy in CO

Comments On Aug 21, 2010:These pads are some of the most comfortable I've tried but they do tend to slide down when riding hard and after the first couple of rides, then the Stitching started coming apart where the top plastic shell connects to the padding. I had to restitch both right and left pads. But most important is that I had a nasty wreck where my front end washed out and my knee came down first in a rocky area and, NO Scratches, bruises or damage to the pads, or my knee!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Compared to the Thor Sector knee guards...

david in TN

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:The Quadrant guards seem to be of a thinner plastic that is a little less rigid. The Sectors have a bit looser fit around the shin and knee while the Quadrants are more form fitting and cover the knee a bit better. On the bike, the knee part of the Sectors will sometimes catch air and fold down, the Quadrants seem more resistant to this effect due to the way they are made. Also, the Quadrants fit much better under riding pants (this seems to be their biggest advantage), but they do need longer straps. I have not yet crashed with the Quadrants, but I know the Sectors have saved my knees/shins many times over. As of this moment, I'm up in the air as to which is a better product. They both seem well suited for their intended purpose.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great knee guards.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:great knee guards. the elastic on the sides make the top stay down with the knee. the gell donut in the knee is very comfortable. i would recommend these to a friend on a budget. great knee guards within this price range.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

very happy

Corey in LA

Comments On Apr 25, 2008:Pros: I went over the handlebars this past weekend and my legs are absolutely fine. not even a bruise. I'm glad i had them on too, i would have lost a lotta skin that day. Very comfortable, and practicaly didn't notice i had them on.
Cons: the straps are a little long. They tend to dangle, but nothing a little cosmetic surgery couldn't take care of.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more knee dings

carrie in IL

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:perfect for race shorts

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love these knee guards!!

COLIN in GA

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:I would highly recommend these to anyone who wants a great wearing, comfortable, quality set of knee guards.
These things are awesome. They have saved my skin on more than one occasion.
I won't ride without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice gaurds

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:they protect well from falls. if your riding mx buy some knee braces becasue these did not save my ACL

Was this review helpful?