Thor Sector Knee Guards

Customer Reviews for Thor Sector Knee Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Thor Sector Knee Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Thor Sector Knee Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

CHERIE in MI

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:these are a must have for any type of riding. simple yet affective

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feels Safe and Comfy

Jimmie C in SC

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:Fits great and doesn't rub too bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work well

kevin in IN

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:These are definitely nothing fancy. They do the job well and have protected me through many crashes. They have held up through two years of racing. Great value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

safety first

DONNA in NH

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I race and thought I would not need these knee pads, until I wrecked out. My kness were all messed up. I called rocky mountain and they suggested these very inexpensive knee guards. I ride with the best now!! Thanks rocky mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

AJ in AB

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Only takes one crash to remember to wear them every ride

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good for the price

Geoff in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Works great and offers good protection. However, after about a year and half of riding the straps that attach the knee cup to the shin protector have come un attached to the rivets holding them in place. They still offer great protection just wish they were a little more durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Nice gear for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

i love it

Westlee in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:amazingly perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great light weight protection

BRIAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:the only thing i dont like about them is that the velcro sticks to the liner of my pants, other than that they're awesome! i've fallen on my knees in rocks and didn't feel a thing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Justin in ID

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:These are cheap and worth it. They are comfortable but are tight on big legs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but i probably wouldnt get another pair

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Even with mx style socks they tend to slide down a bit when wornm for a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Ryne in TN

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:These are a must have for everone that rides. I wish i had the knee brace/guard but i cant afford them. These seem to work and fit very well. Great price too, ride safe!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Knee Guards

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:My old knee guards were having trouble fitting in the knee area of the pants and were killing my range of movement. So I purchased this style because they looked simple and smaller than other knee pads. They turned out to be small and simple (imagine that) so I really liked them. They provide enough protection without killing range of movement. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

PETE in QLD

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:Like all riding gear, you should not know you're wearing them, & these knee guards certainly do that. I haven't fallen off using them yet so I cant' judge them on this criterion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

If your on a budget and need guards. Buy these.

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Apr 06, 2010:Would never ride with out these guards. Might not be the most comfortable though i wear them ont he outside of my pants and they are very tolerable.
Do your knee's a favour and at least put a pair of these on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A+

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:Good fit and they stay in place. Went down hard with these and they saved the old knees.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Heck with the tree's, "SAVE THE KNEE'S"

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:These fit well, excellent in the boot, and have saved my knee's time after time. I ride woods and rough terrain. In a hare scramble, I hit hard, I mean very hard, cracked the upper part of knee gaurd with no injury to my knee. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cracked'em on my first wad up.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:I guess better them than my knee's but I was still a bit upset I cracked them on the first crash. Great for the price though and cheap insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice gaurds

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:they protect well from falls. if your riding mx buy some knee braces becasue these did not save my ACL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:good knee and shin protection

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good coverage, don't stay put

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It's been tough to get these things to stay in the right spot, but after tucking my pants into the bottom of them before putting on boots I've solved that. They've protected my knees and shins numerous times. They are otherwise comfortable if you wear long socks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

review

TJAY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great product. first time out, i fell straight onto a rock, and they save my knee

Was this review helpful?