Fox Racing Proframe LC Roost Deflector 2015

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Proframe LC Roost Deflector 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 41 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Proframe LC Roost Deflector 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Proframe LC Roost Deflector 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved a rib

Bill in CO

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:I took a nasty spill and this piece saved a few ribs. When I landed I hit my shoulder and elbow forced into my solar plex. The roost protector to the energy and spread it over the thorax like its supposed to. The ribs are a bit tender two weeks later, but I can only imagine if I wasnt wearing this bad boy. Cracked ribs sideline you for months! I was riding the next week thanks to this guy.
Light weight, breaths good, and fits perfect, I am 5'10" 190 so she did her job and took care of the rib cage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Fix

Reannon in MO

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:I am roughly 5' 8" and weigh 110lbs, finding items that fit my skinny frame is not easy. This adjusted perfectly and feels like great quality! Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Forgot I had it on.

Kevin in MD

Comments On May 07, 2014:I took this product out for a test run last Saturday. I put it on under a hooded sweatshirt and forgot I had it on till I was stripping down after the ride. Very comfortable protection I would buy this again.

Additional Comments On Jul 03, 2014:I took a nasty spill at the Snowshoe GNCC race last month and didn't realize just how bad it could have been until I took the pressure washer to the roost guard when I got home. The back plate is chewed up pretty good if that had been my back with just a shirt I would still be nursing my wounds. I would recommend this product to anyone and will definitely repurchase if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Christopher in CT

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:I have used this about a year now, its very comfortable and it breathes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its FOX...what else?

Chris in GA

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Nice roost protection while lightweight and with minimal bulk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox roost deflector

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Good chest protector. Comfortable and light weight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this Chest protector

James in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Very tough, very nice fit. Over or Under. Great product. My son hated wearing chest protectors until this one. He loves it and never complains any more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Kathleen in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Great product. Will fit under or over your gear. I use a leatt neck brace and it works great with and without it on. Was ridiculously expensive like all FOX gear but is comfortable and does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+++

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:looks awesome and does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chest Protector

Logan in BC

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Fit is really good. You can hardly notice it while riding. It is nice and light. Looks good and feels good on. Feels better on than a normal chest protector.
I bought it to go with a neck brace, but have not purchased one yet, so I cannot comment on fit with one at this time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox roost deflector

JT in FL

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Good Product, lasts long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Caution on Size

JASON in WA

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:I bought the Youth Large for my 10yr old son and it fits great. He is only 52 inches tall and 65lbs so if you are bigger than that..... move to an adult small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE

angie in VA

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:GREAT LOOKING CHEST PROTECTOR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

michael in WV

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:light and sturdy easy to wear easy to adjust for fit cant tell u got it on when riding would recomend to all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cozy

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:really comfortable plenty of adjustments to size it just right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made

Joshua in CA

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Very comfortable very breathable. good quality. lots of adjustment points to get it to fit right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:works fine does not fit with my alpinestar neck brace

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:Have used this for 2 racing seasons and im still wearing it. Holding up great couldnt ask for anything more from a roost deflector, does its job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Scott in TN

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:The larger size fits great on 5'10" and 225lbs. No rubbing or chaffing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

roost deflector

MARK in WI

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Great qualitly, stood up to getting run over and protected the rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Mark in California

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Great Roost Deflector. Comes in many sizes. Removable back plate which helps a lot for me because my shoulder blades stick out quite a bit from the rest of my back and rub against the back plate. Removing it helped a lot. Over all great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Derek in UT

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Very good chest protector and it works with leatt neck braces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort and protection

Bartholomew in NJ

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I'm not a small person and this fits perfect. It doesn't restrict any movement when riding. I like the way it clips into itself . Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable & Works

Jean-Luc in ON

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:First, this chest protector is very comfortable, and it has good air flow. Second, it works good. I've been hit by a few good size rocks while wearing this chest protector and barely noticed them. Also It seems to be made with quality in mind, no cracking or threads coming loose. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Rocks!

Kimberly in PA

Comments On Sep 24, 2012:I bought this Proframe for my boyfriend and it came today. When he picked up the box he thought it was empty...lol He said this Roost guard is by far the lightest and most comforatble guard he has ever worn. He also said it has serious range of motion and after you put it on you forget about it. He loves it and highly recommends it. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

Koldon in IA

Comments On Jul 08, 2012:Great fit on this product. I hit the handle bars hard the first time I wore this on the track and it didn't crack and I didn't get hurt. My buddy then put it on and came down hard as well. It is still in good shape and has an amazing over all feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

Aaron in AK

Comments On Jun 10, 2012:I havent rode with it yet, but i tried it on and fits perfect with my omega neck brace and its great it goes right under my jersey!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

design is sick

Neil in IN

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:the design is sick and even more bad-a when u get it but is kinda pricey...140 is alot for me especially since my parents wont by any of my parts or my bike or my gear...im 15 and its all coming out of my pocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product.......

Shannon in MS

Comments On Jan 24, 2012:Have had several other chest protectors in the past and this one fits the best at a great price. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

bradley in RI

Comments On Jan 16, 2012:Fits great, protects strong and isn't bulky at all. Great price to match too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best chest protector

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:title says it all, conforms, lightweight, you hardly notice you have it on. plastic shell is rigid unlike some roost protectors that look like the fox pro-frame

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Fit

ryan in IL

Comments On Nov 13, 2011:This is the most comfortable chest protector ive ever worn... Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice piece of gear

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 09, 2011:Fits well and does not ride up. You can't go wrong with Fox. These guys know what there doing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

LESLIE in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:QUALITY BUILT,COMFORTABLE FIT AS ARE MOST FOX PRODUCTS. BOUGHT AS AN ACCESSORY TO GO WITH A LEATT NECK BRACE FOR MY GRANDSON.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Proframe LC

DANIEL in IL

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:Fits great and works great with my Leatt Brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

paul in TX

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:My son rides a lot and loves this chest protectector he says he does not even notice he is wearing it. He really likes the adjustable shoulder straps when wearing it with his Leatt brace. He is 5'8" 160 pounds and the chest protector has a lot of growing room left for a teenage boy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protector

Ronald in PA

Comments On Feb 16, 2011:Not bulky. Fits great, good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Deflector

Aldo in AZ

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:Fits good does not move when riding and is comfortable. The evs rc neck protector fits good with it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing just sells the best

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Fox Racing just sells the best quality racing products period!!! and forthe price that RMATV delivers them there is no comparison!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Changed veiws

LANCE in UT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:I use to wear a chest protector and hated it so i stop wearing it. Recently bought the Proframe and now I cant ride without it. Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Armour

Luke in NSW

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:Comfortable and strong. Misjudged fit due to body weight and size. All sorted though... Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?