Thor Sentinel Roost Deflector

Customer Reviews for Thor Sentinel Roost Deflector

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Thor Sentinel Roost Deflector Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Thor Sentinel Roost Deflector Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Fits my 8 yr old we'll.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

zach in California

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:at first this chest protector was great and I loved it, but my first race that I wore it I crashed and it snapped. kind of upset with the quality but it was comfortable and kept me protected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:had this for over a year by now cant complain at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought and haven't used once!

koda in AB

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:I bought this and haven't used it cause the largest size is still quite small and the shoulder straps are two different lengths. I would recommend trying something like this on before buying it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Reid in IN

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:I was kind of worried buying this chest protector because i have heard that the buckles can break fairly easily, and I wouldnt be surprised because they do seem somewhat cheap, but Im still giving 5 stars because I havent had a problem with mine yet. I think if you adjust the straps in the back so they arent so tight it will make it less likely to break. The chest protector is very comfortable and doesnt restrict motion what so ever. You wont even notice thats its there. Im 5'10" 185 lbs and it fits great but i wouldnt recommend for anybody much over 6" or 200 lbs. It also works great with my Leatt brace its just a little tricky getting them together at first but once they are together they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

To small

glenn in SC

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Looked like a great product! I loved the look and it looked like it was well designed. I was a little unhappy with the size, got the adult size, im skinny 5'9 tall and it was very small on me. i hate to give it a bad review just because i didnt agree with the size of it but... And of course rocky mountain took care of the problem and sent me a different chest protector. rocky mountain rocks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chest Protector

Ronald in PA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Bought this for my son and he says it's the best chest protector that he's had, great fit and comfortable, not too bulky and the protection is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:awsome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Roost deflector

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:Very comfortable doesnt get in my way when im riding. would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

adam in NSW

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:very fast shipping to australia happy with item

Additional Comments On Nov 06, 2012:good product but a little small for me seen im a 6'3 n 120kgs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Works well but sized a little small. works well with neck brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

Darren

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:I took a light crash and got it caught in my handlebars and it tore both shoulder straps in half. It's useless now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chest protector

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great for riding or racing. keeps roost from hitting you

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good, but small

Dakota in OH

Comments On Jul 17, 2012:this is a good roost deflector, but i am 6 foot 3, and it is very short on me. it works well with my evs neck brace. the only problem with this is the size. i would not recommend this roost deflector if youre taller than 5'10 or so. otherwise, buy it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Robert in ID

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:This chest protector is very light and comfortable. I'm 6' 180# and this fit just fine, even with my EVS neck brace. The buckles are a little finicky compared to traditional buckles, but I never had mine come undone while wrestling my bike around on the trail. The only complaint is the lack of shoulder protection, I have found that my style of riding (and crashing) requires something that covers my shoulder. Wish they made shoulder armor that bolted to this chest protector.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

light protection

randall in TX

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:my son likes it,has good protection for chest and stomach.personally i like a full chest protector.for hot weather riding this is a good compromise

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Chest Protector

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 25, 2011:I bought this for my son, because it was what he wanted. He loves it, and does not have any problem wearing it with his Leatt brace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for 145 pound

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:If you are heavier than 145 i dont see how this will fit you. For me it is excellent and i bought the ADULT size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad,but not great.

Justin in PA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Coverage is good, fit is ok I'm 5'8" 175lbs. I got a Large,in Black it looks sharp. Seems to creep up in the shoulders some. Also if you run tight singletrack and need to pick up your bike or move it around, you will bump and release the rachet closures ALOT!!! I'm liking it more than my MSR Clash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Comfy

Joshua in TAS

Comments On Jun 19, 2011:I bought this armor and it fits great, very comfy, fits leatt neck brace perfect. Only trouble is its a bit small on the chest, the fox ones cover your stomach a lot more than these, I'm only a average 176cm so I hope this helps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thor Sentinel

Jay in IA

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:Fits great, very lightweight, I have been using it for almost a year and no damage yet. Can't even feel any roost at all and it comforms to your chest so comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

concern

Linda in CA

Comments On May 16, 2011:for every day trail riding\enduros,is it bad not to have the shoulder protectors like in the fox airframe???

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

rachet system sucks

CORY in WA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:overall really nice chest protector works good with my evs neck brace but i crashed and the rachet system on the protector broke does anyone know if i can buy a replacement ?

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:I am 5'6" 120 pounds and this deflector fits great. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!!!

EDWARD in NY

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:I recently purchased this roost guard, i am not a fan of wearing one i have two different brand new ones that i wont wear and i must say i love this chest protector...fits nice and snug no wobble and my leatt brace fits nice and snug as well...a must have for any racer that feels pain when rocks bounce off your chest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Going on 150+ Motocross racing hours

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:Excellent light weight chest protector, I have over 150 hours of motocross racing hours on this protector and it still looks new, cleans up nice and doesnt show scuffs to much. Light weight and fits great, the design is shorter cut, if you dont prefer that type of fit you will not like this protector.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Aaron in CO

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:Works great against roost, and even the occasional bars to the chest!! Nice and light weight, I don't even notice it when I'm riding!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, light weight protection

DOUGLAS in TN

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:This roost protector provides excellent mobility, is light and works well with neck braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chest protector A++++

Kris in CA

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:This is the best chest protector i've had. Looks and feels great. very comfortable. Fits perfect with the leatt club brace. little tricky to get on at first but it fits perfect. Great for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Lightweight and protects well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sick

STEFAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 25, 2009:kinda expensive but works perfectly free of problems and looks great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits with the Leatt Brace.

Anne

Comments On Dec 15, 2009:Bought this for our daughter who races. She loves it! And the Leatt Brace fits with it perfectly! Very lightweight. Have told many people to buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

RONALD in MI

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:This is by far the Best Chest Protector I have ever worn/owned. It is very comfortable, light, and still protective. I sometimes forget I am wearing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IDK what you guys are talking about

Blake in GA

Comments On Mar 05, 2009:I love my chest protector. So what it's a little short. It's like that for mobility. It looks great and the straps are quick and easy. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I LIKE IT !!

D'Artagnan

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:this is my first chest protector i have owned and i wore it for the first time, but i also wrecked this first time. it seemed to help quite a bit, doesn't seem to restrict you when you're riding. i would say it would be a good protector for beginners

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love This Chest Protector

Jace in WY

Comments On Nov 22, 2008:I have raced with this protecotr for 2 seasons now and it is the only protector i know that the Leatt neck brace fits perfectly into without the chest strap. I have had many hard crashes unfortunately but this protector has helped much more than anyone would think. It is a little thin and flimsy to look at but it gets the job done in a hard crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

crap

james in CO

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:u got to b a small guy to were this its all up in your ribcage. uncomferable to ride in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

ROB in FL

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:Bought this for my 11 year old cased a double and the protector broke away from the top major crack in the side but it seemed to have done its job almost no bruising where it cracked ( assume the handlebar hit it ) so all in all Im buying another one
Additional Comments On Aug 21, 2008:Purchased another one of these it lasted all of 2 weeks cracked in a another minor bender, its really just not worth buying again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chest Protector. Thor

PATRICK in OH

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:its a good chest protector especially for woods racing. its lightweight and small.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What does it protect?

Cody in UT

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:This chest protector looked great on the pics and description. When I got it I thought it was a youth size. It is very small and cheaply built. The buckle set up is very thin and weak. I would not buy this for anyone taller than about 5'5 or over 140lbs.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

o.k.

FRANK in MD

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:i only had this chest protector for about a month before it cracked, both the strap clips cracked off, so by time i got a new one (about a year), both straps were zip-tied on and it was cracked in about 6 different places. wouldn't really recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid

Rob in CT

Comments On Dec 02, 2007: sturdy plastic. nice and light,fits well and looks good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Thor Sentinel chest protector

DIANE in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I had to send this back due to even the extra large size didn't fit me at all. Not even close. Looked like it was well made though. I am 6'2" and 200lbs and I thought at first they had sent me a childs size.

Was this review helpful?