Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Rear

Customer Reviews for Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 45 Reviews

Return to Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Highline Recreation Tugger Lift Strap, Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great strap

TROY in ID

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:everyone needs one on their bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Put it on a KLX 450, WR 450 and a 2003 KTM SX 250. Had to drill holes into the subframe on the SX but it fits great. Looks great on all bikes. Holds well. Love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for any bike

James in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Makes for easy lifting and maneuvering. Strong and robust. I especially like the elastic portion to keep it snug when not in use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fitted easily and made lifting the rear easier

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Great product to use, especially if you find yourself needing to lift your back end out of ruts and over rocks frequently. Kit had everything you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Exactly As Advertised

Tim in AZ

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Overpriced, but works exactly as advertised....well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for all kinds of riding.

David in TN

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I ride lot of woods here in East Tn as you would think it comes in handy getting over stuff pulling it outa the mud and just a great place to grab ahold of. My Son loves it but still wont put on his KX250F must be a kid thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy strap

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:I use this all the time. I bought for getting the bike stuck in a deep rut and it works great but I also find myself using for everything from putting the bike on the stand or just sliding it around around the trailer while loading.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:Nice addition to a trail bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saved my back more than a few times!

Marco in PA

Comments On May 24, 2013:Easy to install, very solid and a definite necessity for anyone that rides offroad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not good for ktm sxf450

TYLER in WV

Comments On May 13, 2013:works great easy to put on my yz450f but still can not get it to fit on my sxf very annoying after buying two of them but works good on the yamaha where the seat bolts on with two bolts on the sides of the seat instead of the one under the seat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a good solution for the 250x

martin in MT

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:went on good and works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great & simple product!!!

Wes in ID

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Didn't realize I needed one until I had one. Get one. You won't regret it!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Item

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Great tool for lifting or pulling bike into a better position for riding.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Product and Easy Install

Shawn in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I have put this on a Honda CRF450R and a KTM 450 XC-W. It fit both bikes and works great. I wonder how I ever got by without it. I use it all the time, whether lifting onto a stand or lifting out of a bad spot. I killed my bike trying to hop a hole during an enduro last summer. I ended up with my rear tire in the hole and just grabbed the Tugger strap and pulled it right out. I have even used it to tow a dead bike back to the truck. It is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

should come as standard equipment

Tim in IL

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:this thing is really handy.don't know why they took the side plate lift cuts off like i have on my05 yz450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Been good, use often.

Scott in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Works good and use it all the time, the elastic wore out kind of quick on mine but no big deal still works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just get it already!!!

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:The price is CHEAP compared to the strain you will save yourself. EVERY time I use this I think "this was less than 20 bucks??? Why didn't I buy these a long time ago?" Sometimes pulling my bike out of a mud bog or snow bank, sometimes shifting the backend around to get up a tight switchback, sometimes my buddy pulling while I am spinning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Alex in IL

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:Every bike should have one of these. The fit is great, and it comes in handy. My only criticism is that the bolts and washers that hold the strap to the subframe are loose when it's off the bike. Would be nice f they installed a rubber o ring to hold it together

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save my butt many times

Jason in ID

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:This is a must have on any bike. I use it all the time from adjusting the bike on the trailer or picking it up off a hill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Easy to install, high Quatity and fit. Have not got to use it a lot but looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the trick and still doing it!

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on a 2004 WR450, ride primarily in Northern NV, and purchased the one that attaches to the rear of bike. (Want the one for the front now.) Works great especially when I get jammed up in tight and tricky rocky sections and "Goat Trails." Also works well when jockeying the bike around the garage. Would recommend to a friend and will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tugger lift strap rear

Scott in TN

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed on 09 Honda CRF 250X. Fits perfectly. Some trimming on the end of the strap and melting the edge is required for a neat finish. Included spacers and bolts make it look stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tugger worth the $$$

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:This thing makes getting the bike moved around or out of a pickle much easier. Made well and comes with everything you need to install. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:This is a must have for any hardcore trail rider. it gives you an instant rear grab spot on any bike. Very handy for lifting on to the stand or over the impassable logs and objects. also very handy for dragging a bike back onto a trail off a side hill. It is bullet proof and will take abuse. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So helpful...

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:This is one of those items that you aren't really sure you need. I wasn't really sure how much I'd use it but I bought one because it seemed like a good idea. Let me tell you, this strap is an excellent addition. Yes, it's a great handle for man handling your bike around when necessary. It does that very nicely indeed. It's also a handy place to hold tools or parts while the bike is stationary. I can shove my gloves under the strap during a break. I can clip a waste pack around it, or a helmet. It's strong, adjustable, and for the money is a darn good little gizmo. I don't notice it at all while riding and would hope not... if I get that far back in the saddle things are going bad. I've had one installed for over a year and even with all the mud and grit it has seen it always cleans up well and there is no fraying or pilling that I can see. The included hardware made install a snap. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Justin in ID

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:this strap doesnt help that much if you are short because you have no leverage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great strap

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450X

Ray in WA

Comments On May 10, 2011:If you ride muddy or slippery trails , these are a must . I have installed them now on three of our bikes and plan to install a set on every one .
You dont know how usefull they are until you are grabbing a bike that doesn't have them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:if your bike doesn't have a good handle, or an exposed section of sub-frame get this lift strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Before I installed this, the only place to grab my KTM was from either the plastic rear fender or the hot muffler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:This thing has saved my fingers (from the hot exhaust pipe!) more than a few times. I installed it about eight months ago and it still looks brand new. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit for CRF450X

KEN in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:When I saw that the seat bolts were in-set from the side plates, I was concerned that the fasteners for the strap were going to gouge the plastic. However, the folks at Highline Recreation had included special hardware make it a perfect fit! A great fitting quality product - looks factory!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A "must have" in your race hare scrambles

David in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:Great product. Quality is very good. Currently have these on two of our three hare scramble bikes. Will be adding one to the newest bike in the very near future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't Go Without It

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Like a cellphone or a shaving razor with eight blades, once you use one you'll wonder how you ever managed to get by without it. It's a well-made, invaluable little gadget for bikes with nowhere good to grab when you want to scoot the back end around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works, but will it last?

John in NM

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I installed this last night and it works as advertised. I don't like the way it mounted on my 2009 YZ250. You have to use the spacers to keep the aluminum pieces from rubbing against your number plate plastics. This installs where your seat bolts are (unless you have a KTM). On the install pictures it looks like the Honda install is much better because the metal piece does not touch the plastic at all. The first time I picked the bike up after installation the metal piece bent on one side. It rounded it so it kinda formed around my number plates. I don't know to be happy or upset because it made the strap form better around the plastic but I'm wondering if this will lead to failure on the metal piece. We'll see...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pricey but a nice strap

kyle in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:This was worth the purchase, but I was not impressed with the front strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

KEITH in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:Stays out of the way when you dont need it and is easy to grab when I do. Its easier to grab the bike by the plastic fender but I can now use the strap when the bike is muddy. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get it!

jorge in CA

Comments On Apr 19, 2010:If you ride technical trails this is a must!! strong and sturdy product...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kristen in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:It has worked really great for me. It doesn't mount up so good on my KTM but I "rednecked" it and works good now. the strap feels a little flimsy but then again I have not had any problems with it either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth Every Penny

JEREMY in MA

Comments On Oct 01, 2009:Should come on every new bike. It's tough as nails....buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product!

Jason in TN

Comments On May 27, 2009:I ride a YZ250f and there is nowhere to easily grab the rear of the bike. This strap solves the problem. Works great for moving it around the garage or for getting it out of sticky situations on the trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Built to last.

Dustin in CO

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:Fits great on a 08 WR450F. Makes lifting the rear of the bike effortless. Attaches to the bolts for the seat. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for most bikes

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2008:If you have a bike that doesn't have grab cutouts this is a must. Works great, installs in seconds.
The tugger should come on bikes from the factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Offroad Necessity

MIKE in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:If you ride in the mountains this is a must. Sure beats grabbing a hot muffler or a muddy fender to pick the bike up or lift it over a log or a rock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't live without one!

Jason in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2008:Best bike accessory ever! Use it multiple times every time I ride. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?