Tusk Y-Box Wrench

Customer Reviews for Tusk Y-Box Wrench

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 46 Reviews

Return to Tusk Y-Box Wrench Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Y-Box Wrench Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dang this is handy

Geoffrey in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:I keep it in my riding backpack, but I always end up using it in my shop while I'm working on my bike because the 8 / 10 / 12 combo is a lot handier than individual nut drivers. The Y shape makes it so you can apply a pretty good twist to the bolt. If you still can't break the bolt you can stick something inside one of the other sockets for added leverage. You want this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool!

JESSICA in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:A must have for any toolbox! they fit nice and tight on the nuts and the hole for a 3/8" drive ratchet is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great to carry on rides

Mark in TX

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:I carry this in my CamelBack on all my rides. It don't use it for maintenance. It is just there for those emergency situations. It is small and light and services its purpose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Love this little wrench! I use it all the time! May buy another to keep in my back pack, not hard since its inexpensive. So buy two because you'll like it that much you'll want one in each room...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very handy little tool!!

mike in California

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:i got this to tip my total over 100 bucks for free shipping. and i have to say it is the most used tool in my tool pack when out on the trail.
i don't keep it in my tool roll. i just throw it on top in my tool belt main pocket. so it is ready for any quick lever adjustments. or to remove the seat for air filter access. let's face it, an 8, 10, and 12 can almost disassemble the entire bike no-a-days.
and it is comfortable in my hand as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Ryan in MI

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Love this thing! It doesn't cost much, so just buy it and keep it with you on trail rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:Great tool for the price. It is very handy and I use more than any tool in my bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Useful Tool

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:This is probably one of the most used tools in my tool bag. It fits all of the typical bolts that I check each race weekend (gas tank, seat, plastic, etc.).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

y-box wrench is 1st to grab

joel in NY

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:very handy little wrench , has all three common bike sizes def a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Y-Box

Don in IN

Comments On Dec 08, 2010:Handy size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:handy and versatile. small so you can carry it easy and so you cant over torque fastners. handy for in the pits to quickly go over the bike for anything thats loosened.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy for the money

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Works fine but wish they offered it with a 13 mm rather than the 12 mm socket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Shaun in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2010:Most bang for the buck. I didn't think it would be so great but just so convenient.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:)

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These are great for using on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool

Braden in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2010:Right size, right tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tool, Though the allen one is more useful

Benjamin in VIC

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:I have both the Y Box and Allen key tools from Tusk. Both have great build quality but i find the stems on this one not long enough to reach most bolts i need to take on and off.
Its great for my side covers when changing the air filter and basic maintenance, but don't expect to use it when your changing over your handle bars.
Keep in mind, "Use it for what it is designed for and its perfect!"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

NICK in MN

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:Awesome product, doesnt work to good if you lose it like i did :(

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My "go to" wrench for quick light work

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 19, 2009:Having the 3 most commonly used sizes on a small tool makes this my wrench of choice when e.g taking seats of my 2 bikes (different bolt sizes), checking that the fender bolts (various sizes) are snug, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tool

JOSEPH W in CT

Comments On Aug 08, 2008:1 of the few tools my son carries on enduro

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:I carry this one in my fender bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very useful

Laurie in WY

Comments On Jul 18, 2008:this is a very useful tool for about everything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

PHILLIP in UT

Comments On Jun 01, 2008:Really useful for quick work on the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE WRENCH

Scott in IN

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:COMPACT & VERY USEFUL, MUST HAVE IN YOUR TOOL KIT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Y-Box Wrench - you need this tool

Val in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:It is so convenient I find myself using the y-tool instead of my other socket sets when I am working on my bike in the garage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great compact tool.

Roy in FL

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Perfect addition to your trailpack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

y wrench

Dan in FL

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:my most used tool i love this thing

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:this is a handy little tool for out on the trails I hate tusk products cause they cheap and always break or don't work or something but this little tool hasn't let me down yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get one!

CHARLOTTE in CO

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Compact, handy, and a great addition to your trailside toolkit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:i love this thing. ever since i got it, it's all i use for hex heads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

DRAGO in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:Easy to use, quick and handy. Great for the trail or on the go tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:cool tool easy to use and I still get plenty of leverage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

review

TJAY in UT

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:after bending my bars, i needed another bar. this one did the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Obligatory tool

CHUCK in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:Every tool box and gear bag needs this one. Light weight, great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatest tool ever.

MATHEW in OH

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:We love it. The kids use it all the time..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk "Y" box wrench

LEE in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:This is the most versatile tool for working on dirt bikes. I have 4 of them: one in my field tool kit, one in my shop tool kit, one in my Camelback, and a spare. This tool get more use than any other when I do minor maintenance on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have item

WENDELL in NM

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:I absolutely love this wrench. No more changing sockets while trying to work on the bike. This is a must have item for anyone who owns a motocross bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Little Trail Tool

CURTIS in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Nice compact design works great for carrying on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got this for free long ago.

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Rocky Mountain was giving these away with a certain amount ordered long ago, so I got one and have had it in my fanny pack ever since. Works great. get one!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go prepared

GABE in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Nice to have in a pinch. Compact and light. 6 bucks could save your day on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool for enduro pack!

JEFF in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are such a great tool that I ended up buying a set for each kid to put in their tool pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't leave home without it

JASON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Never hit the trails without it. Best tool in my bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great trail wrench

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fits good in fanny pack,small size and good fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Durable Product

CHARLES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have bought a few of these now so my kids can fix their own stuff on the trail. Very decent quality and appear to be nice addition to the tool pack while taking up very little space.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE COMPACT WRENCH.

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:FITS IN SMALL PACK EASY, HAVE USED NUMEROUS TIMES ON TRAIL. I CAN PRETTY MUCH TAKE THE WHOLE BIKE APART WITH IT. AWESOME. AAAAAAAAAA+++++++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have tried about everything Tusk!

DANIEL in MN

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Have tried about everything tusk and have had good look with this product. It has last this long and still works as it should. This is a great and cheap buy for anyone!

Was this review helpful?