MSR Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for MSR Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 98 Reviews

Return to MSR Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 crf450r

jeremy in ID

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Good heavy duty tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2013 crf450r

jeremy in ID

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Good heavy duty tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great thick tube

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:must have for offroad riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use these exclusively

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Only tubes I use. One flat on them and it was becuase the valve stem caught a root in a deep muddy rut. No tube would have held up to that. Bibs just feel weird, I like tubes and the ability to fine tune my handling and suspension by air pressure without having to worry about pick flats is a plus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:The HD tubes are worth it...I run 12-15psi, sometimes lower and never a pinch flat...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:switched to Tireballs. They're better, but the HD tubes are the only ones to run if you run tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Silviu in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Good quality for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Does it's job holds air

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Great tube!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No pinches for me

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:If your like me and constantly pinch tubes from over jumping or hammering square edged bumps buy these tubes. They are extremely tuff and I have never had a pinch flat since running them. Also if you ride in very sandy locations like here in Florida the sand gets inside the tire and rubs away at the tube causing thin spots and blow outs. I've never had this problem with these tubes. Whenever you buy a new set of tires don't forget to buy these.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

MSR Heavy Tube

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:This tube is awesome, a bit difficult to install (baby powder is nice plus it don't cause oxidation) I have reused it 3 times now and it's still holding up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:holds air . good value for money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tube

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:not the easiest to install but well worth it on the trail

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

Jack in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:solid think tube

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Iron tuff

Mandy in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:I ride in sagebrush, cactus, sharp rocks, and everything else wyoming has to offer. Ive had this tube for a whole year of rough riding and the only thing i had to do was air it up after i installed it on my bike. A++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx250f 2012

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Fits well, perform well, no complaints !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

questionable quality

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 06, 2013:seems like it woulda been a good tube, had it not come outta the box with a hole in it. junk. michelin tubes are what i replaced it with, and i'll never buy another msr again

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Go Natural, not Butyl

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I love these HD tubes. I never worry about flats with one of these and have never got a 'Pinch' flat when running low pressures both due to the fact that they are thick and they are made of natural rubber, not butyl (Synthetic) rubber. I've witnessed many pinch flats with butyl tubes. Buy Natural rubber!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grood tube

Bradley in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:holds air. its a little thicker than oem. geat for track and trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:better than I expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:I prefer Bridgestone HD tubes but these still work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff tube

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:This has been a very tough tube. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flat Tires Suck

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Ultra Tubes Rule

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:Nice heavy duty tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

Don in OR

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:seems more plastic than rubber. Had a flat, failed at the seam. The bridgestone tube is a better product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Very durable, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good heavy duty tube

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Heavy duty, not ultra heavy duty tube. They hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an inner tube alright...

yancy in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:definitely not heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Never go wrong with thick rubber.....

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:These mothers are heavy but they have held up awesome, have had ZERO flats the last 2+ seasons when I threw them in. Good price, great hold up. They have hit plenty of surprise rocks flyin' 5th gear down washes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Consistent Product

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:I've used these tubes for years, very consistent and good product. You can never prevent a flat, but these tubes will last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Buy it now

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Thick and excellent quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super heavy duty

Brett in NSW

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:It would take a bullet to pierce this baby

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Never had a flat with these

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nothing but trouble. Stick to the HD Bridgestones

JOE in CA

Comments On May 08, 2012:2 years ago ... Rode from Tecate to Cabo and back (2650 miles) on my 09 KTM 450 EXC while using the Bridgestone HD tubes with absolutely no tube or tire failure. Last year .... Rode from Tecate to La Paz one way (1350 miles) while using the MSR-Heavy Duty Tubes. I had six flat tires !! This year ... Rode the lower section from San Ignasio to the cape and back (1450 miles) and this time changed back to the Bridgestone HD tubes with absolutely no tire failures. Same bike ..... Same manufacture tires and air pressure, differant tubes. You tell me ? Which tube will you use ?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tubes But Made in China

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:These are good tubes but I prefer to not to buy items made in China. I believe the Bridgestone HD tubes are made here in the states.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad for light duty

ROGER in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:I only purchased this tube one time. It was ok but not for the type of riding that I do. Lots of rocks, Baja, Pinch flats are a big problem and this tube wasn't any match. I have had great luck with the Dunplop ultra heavy duty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough tube

Derek in WA

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:good heavy tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLX110

NOLAN in FL

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:Great tube! No flats on it so far on mixed off-road terrain. And the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:ive have been usuing this tube many times. never a pinched tube or flat while riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Justin in ID

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I have never had a flat with these tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Good quality item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty protection for our rocky eastern woods

JAMES in KY

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:A bear to install but need the security for running in the eastern woods. Handled a 85 miler with confidence.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:excellent heavy duty tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be heavier

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Not as heavy of a tube as I expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Poor quality. Core is too deep in the stem. Very hard to check pressure and chuck won't reach it very well. I took the tube out and just kept it as an emergency spare. I will stay away form MSR tubes in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Solid Race brake!

John in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:Good Brakes for the price in all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THICK!

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:While the heavy duty tube is more expensive than a standard one, it lasts longer, less chance of a flat ruining my day of riding, and saves me the time and labor of changing a cheap tube when I should be riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube for the price

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:no complaints on these tubes, they do what there suppose to and had no problems with mine that i buy from here. will continue ordering these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money

James in MO

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Heavy enough to help prevent pinch flats, light enough that you can install it easily. This is the best all around tube we have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR HEAVY DUTY TUBES

curt in CT

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:These tubes are not as thick as a bridgestone heavy duty,but for the money very good!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:This tube is super thick No chaffing and leaking anytime soon I will only use these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DURABLE !

ORION in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2010: No more pinch flats , worth the money !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube so far

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:When riding offroad in rough, rocky terrain, a heavy duty tube is a must. This one performs well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tube

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:plenty thick and strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Clayton in KS

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:Great tube, but if you want to save some weight and a little bit of money just go with the standard tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No flats??!!??

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:I ran this tube in my rear tire on a 19" rim fo an entire season of desert racing. No pinch flats for a whole season?! Great Great tube. Haven't needed to buy an 18" yet because of this tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUST SAY NO TO FLATS!!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On May 13, 2010:You don't need a set of tire balls(read $$$$$$$$) to save you from a flat.You need a Heavy duty tube.Since I switch I've yet to have a flat.I ride singletrack and race harescrambles.Don't let a flat cost you a race or ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR heavy duty tube

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:No more flats from chafed tubes anymore with this tube-it is thick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Luke in CO

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:MSR make a good quality tube. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good Tube

Matthew in WV

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:It actually did get pinched pretty easy and its not as thick as a moose tube I'd go with a tube that's a little more money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:nice heavy duty tube. thick but easy to handle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Really good tube; been able to use the same tube for 4 tire changes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbeatable.

TYLER in OH

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:Lasted through 5 different rear tires and 3 front.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not satisfied

Gage in UT

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:So i bought one of these tubes seeing that it said pinch resistant. but instead what i got was a tube that pinched after the 3rd time riding it in the trails of the utah mts. This is the second time this has happened with the same tube. maybe it's just me, but i don't think i'm going to buy this tube again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Required for any serious Riding

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:If you do any type of serious riding you must have these tubes. Anything less will leave you on the side of the track or trail with a pinch flat. This tube can handle all the ride has to offer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not too shabby...

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:For desert riding, just spend a couple bucks more and get the Ultra heavy duty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuffer than nails

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:i run this tubes in the pa coal fields and rocks and no pinch flats good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:A good heavy duty tube for moto to help fight flats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:Been great with no cross country punctures yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very durable

matthew in FL

Comments On Sep 19, 2008:I have had one of these in my rear tire all season. No problems what so ever. The tube showed some signs of wear but it still wasn't significant enough to cause me to replace it when i changed my tire. i know they say to replace tubes when you change your tire but i didnt and still haven't had it puncture yet. Of course i probably just jinxed myself and will get a flat next race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Heavy Duty Tube

Daniel in TX

Comments On Jun 26, 2008:Great tube for the money, I expect to reuse this tube on my next tire. Makes changing your own tire a little less stressful as I didnt have to worry about puncturing as easy. I ride rough terrain and havent had any trouble yet. Does make getting the tube in the tire a little harder but it is easier than removing tire due to busted tube!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Incredibly thick and tough tube.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:Incredibly thick and tough tube. never had a flat with this. although a little more expensive than some other tough tubes, but on the other hand MSR makes a very high quality product. i am very happy with this tube and it's still running for this long and no flats or leaks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:lots of punishment it's holding up like a champ

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I ALWAYS use this tube

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:I've used a lot of tubes and this is the one I stick with. Great quality for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Most likely would have lasted forever but we while changing tire many times (sand paddle to dirt)pinched it to death. Still buy them ;)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MX Tube

Duane in IL

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:Good tube, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

DREW in WA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:These tubes are great quality and nice and thick so they don't go flat easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Worked great no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not bad

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:not bad for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tube

JARED in VA

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:Real thick, strong tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tube is heavy

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:Hey it's a heavy duty tube!! but it is heavy. I have not had to use it yet because I double wrapped my other tube, but I'm sure it will come in handy when needed. Feels thick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Ride desert? Heavy duty is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Tuff tube Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tubes

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good tube for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

GREG in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:WORKS GREAT GOOD PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good to keep in your fender bag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty tubes

BRIAN in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I love these tubes. Had it for a year now and still no flats. However it is harder to intall because of the thickness.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What flats?

JOE in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Knock on wood, but I haven't had a flat in 4 years now. Maybe I'm the lucky one, but these tubes are definetly worth it to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and thick

Dennis in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Never got a flat with one of these tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very thick tube. use lots of lube so you dont pinch it. keep your tire pressures right and you wont have to worry about flats

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Brian in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good luck putting it in a paddle tire, lots of lube!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tube

GLENN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good heavy duty tube

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are great

JOSH in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tubes are my favorite, I never have problems with flats compared to other tubes I've used. the heavy duty makes it tougher to install, but once its in it stays. No complaints of performance, it works great with all the desert and woods trail that I ride

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

msr tire tube

JEFFORY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Lower price than local tire store. no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

Brandon in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good price for an all-around tube

Was this review helpful?