Tusk Clutch Kit With Heavy Duty Springs

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Kit With Heavy Duty Springs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 241 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Kit With Heavy Duty Springs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Kit With Heavy Duty Springs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money!!

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:Stock clutch was fried, this clutch has been great for about a year now. Can't beat the value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Awesome Clutch kit cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch kit

JASON in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:Easy clutch pull, smooth engagement, easy to install. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your time and money..buy OEM

curtis in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:If you are hard on clutches..don't buy. 2 rides and it's done, not to mention how you have to keep adjusting the clutch b/c of how bad it fades. Wasted $50 buying this to end up buying a OEM clutch anyway

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Another value Tusk product. Fit like OE and seemed to be a little heavier than clutch springs replaced

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:grabs hard clutch lever pull feels the same as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One season racing

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Just finished a full season with no problems. Have used this clutch kit a full season of trail riding and racing. Hard to beat for the price. Disc and plates show so little wear I believe I'll wait till later in the season to change.

Additional Comments On May 19, 2014:Worked great first season. Trail riding and racing. Two races into the second season and it is toast. Would recommend for trail riding, but not for racing purposes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Bryan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:just installed it the other day it works good so far like the feel of it I ride her hard its a pit bike it really spins the tire when u drop it hard!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the price, can't beat it.

Bob in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:Purchased this clutch kit to install for my wife to learn how to ride with. Expected it to have been smoked already. Happily its showing no real signs of wear, or distortion. Amazing actually considering how hard its life has been. Its only been five hours of ride time, but countless stalls, dumps and slips. It wasn't an easy five hours. Install was easy, parts fit perfectly, everything measured out to max spec in service manual. They do mean heavy duty springs much heavier than stock. Watched a new clutch kit that cost over twice this much get smoked in 1 hour under a new rider, with the same kind of abuse. Gave it five stars even though its only been in a few hours. I did hop on a few times and thrashed it through the gears, had nothing abnormal about it at the end of the day. Very satisfied and its fulfilled its purpose and kept on going. Would recommend and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk! u get what u pay for invest for better parts

Matt Dougherty in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:At first it was great till after like 50mile of riding then slips!!! very disappointed!!! I guess u get what u pay for don't cut corners for good quality parts!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great parts

JACOB in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Clutch kit was better then expected for the price, great fit with better then Oem tolerances great feel and better power delivery

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Works just as good as EBC. no slipping at all

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Felt a big difference in shifting. Easy install and it feels dependable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spend a little more and go with OEM

Sean in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:I thought I'd try the Tusk clutch kit. What's not to like, cheap, easy to install but most of all CHEAP... Well, it's cheap for a reason. During the first ride it started to fade after about 10 min of normal riding. I adjusted it, and continued to ride. After about another 5 min it was fading again, not just a small amount but like 1/2-3/4 of the lever pull. After cooling off I re-adjusted it. Went for an hour trail ride today and once again about 10 min in it started. Maybe I got a kit made on a Monday, but I wish I would have spent a little more for an oem clutch set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk = The Best

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:The Best for Less.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best price for quality

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:If you are looking just to replace your clutch without going to factory performance, this clutch is great. Ruined my stock clutch, and replaced it with this. Works great, and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best clutch for your money

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:I have put these clutches in at least 5 different bikes/quads. They are always the cheapest and work great!

Additional Comments On Feb 08, 2014:Just a tip though, if you use the heavy duty springs- use 3 of the new springs and 3 stock springs, alternating the springs. If you use all the heavy ones on a yfz the clutch lever is a little too stiff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had under 100 miles on it and stopped working

Travis G in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 SX

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Not made for desert racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:no slipping works good as oem and at good price thats all i can ask for and rmatv is allways top notch love this place for all my atv and street bike parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit!

Rick in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Went together very well! Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT product and GREAT price

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Installed in a yz112 supermini. Way better quality than stock and way cheaper as well! The heavy duty springs are great as well in a supermini motor. No slippage and virtually no wear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:I ran this most of the summer with no probs. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would not buy again

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Spring are very stiff but the clutch slipped after one track and one trail ride spend the extra and get a good clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great springs

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:will use again. cheap In price but work very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Kit With Heavy Duty Springs

ART in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Better than expensive OEM part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good about 2hrs on new clutch

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:If this kit came with directions it would of been a very easy install. Lost a lot of time trying to figure out if the first two metal rings stay in or out. The service manual says in, everyone else says out. I left them out and its been fine. Other than that very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:clutch grabs super hard with no slip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth Every Penny

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:The clutch on my yz125 was dragging badly. I put this cheese ball clutch kit in it and 60 hours later it is still working good. Also, my 2000 rm250 had horrible oem clutch plates that were very jerky, so I put a 2000 kx 250 clutch kit in it. The plates fit perfectly and it made engagement a lot smoother.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

thomas in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:I put this clutch kit on my KFX 450r just before riding the mountainous terrain at Hatfield McCoys. Never had one issue. Nice kit for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch slips

brian in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:i ride a 2010 honda crf450r. im a vet b rider. clutch only lasted 2 rides before it started slipping bad. if your an aggressive rider that uses the clutch a lot then this is not the clutch for you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality.

corey in WV

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:they work. Good price. Buy them look no more. Rocky Mountain Got the goods

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:good cheap kit tht has lasted two seasons so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Just as good as dp and kg clutches and at 1/4 of a price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch back in action!

Jordan in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:With how great this clutch actually holds up, you get more than you bargain for really. Springs included and it's a quarter the price of any other or less. Pays for itself with the first ride. Will definitely stick to these bad boys with all my bikes for years to come.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Kit With Heavy Duty Springs

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Tusk Clutch Kit I replaced my clutch with this product it was the heavy duty tusk clutch kit it was not hard to install the key was to work neat and clean and be sure to soak the parts with the oil that was going to be used in the atv I soaked it for 3 days and it was all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2002 CR125R

Mildred in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:I expected the clutch to be slightly lesser quality due to the price, but it's not. After replacing it and putting everything back together, I took it out and beat on it for a few and it's not slipping it at all. This is definitely a kit that defies the "you get what you pay for" rule because it's worth more than what it costs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Arturo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Economic easy to instal can ask for more out of it. Excelent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit!

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Cheap, Everything you need, and easy to install. Works amazingly. Has been in the bike a good 4 months and still feels new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good With Rekluse EXP

MELVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Have been running the clutch plated in my bike for almost a year with the Rekluse EXP and have had no problem. I have raced in the Idaho City Enduro and several local GPs with the same plates. Good product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hit or Miss

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:I've had friends use this kit with decent results. I had a lot problems with clutch fade in my XR though. Perhaps it was the air cooled engine; I'm not sure, but when cold, I had to adjust the clutch so that there was very little slack. By the time the engine was warm, the lever was completely loose for a third of its throw and it got worse if I let it heat up. Every ride I had to readjust the lever when warm. I ended up going back to OEM which worked properly.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit with springs

Dave in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:I bought this Tusk kit instead of more expensive kits because i've had good luck with Tusk parts before, and because of the price. I dont race or ride every other day or anything, so I figured i'd give it a try. It has worked great so far, and like the other reviews say, when it gets hot, It will need a little adjustment to keep it tight. I don't ride the clutch a lot when i ride, so i figured maybe this wouldnt be an issue, but since my clutch shares oil with the rest of the engine, it heats up and needs a little adjusting to keep it perfect. not a big deal, and i'd probably buy this again, but if you are racing or riding a LOT of riding really hard technical stuff, maybe go with OEM or a better aftermarket one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit at great price

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:seems to hold up just fine clutch is stiff but not harsh with HD springs at a heck of a price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

jeff in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Great product and fast shipment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just cool and efective

pinete – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:Hello from mexico queretaro i put the tusk clutch to my ktm and i test it in the sierra gorda queretana were the hills are pretty tuff many rocks , you need to keep the clutch to max limit and my tusk clutch respond just. Cool. Here in mexico i need to pay for a clutch 400 buck and with tusk just 40 bucks super good deal and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding Up Well! Great Product!

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:No Complains and Installation was Smooth!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good clutch

Tevis in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great clutch. Easy to install. Great price. And Rocky Mountain ATV has a really good video to help out on the install. I have put about four hard all day rides with it and still working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:Haven't had a problem with it. Good in the woods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 17, 2013:The heavy duty springs seem to lock up a little better then the stocks. Probably should have replaced clutch basket with sue to wear on stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch kit

greg in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 02, 2013:I put these clutches in my yfz450, very easy to install but the product was complete junk, had them in about a month and a half and im already looking for a new clutch kit. dont waste your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Joshua in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA XR600R

Comments On May 02, 2013:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Kit heavy duty springs

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Too heavy duty, I had to remove them because they were too stiff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome clutch kit!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Just as good or better than the expensive brands! Do not hesitate to buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 Yamaha Blaster

Brendan in GA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:My stock clutch was borderline paper thin. Cardstock... but thin! Picked these up with the tusk clutch cable, and the HD Springs (as a kit to save a few bucks) and they were easy to install. Much better launching now, but that was to be expected given the condition of the stock clutch plates. The HD Springs were nice, I feel that I am getting better response on the clutch lever, and they were not too heavy to where the wife couldn't use it. In fact, I bet if I did not tell her, she would not of noticed. Thanks again RMATVMC! As usual, you deliver great products coupled with the best pricing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Can buy three of these kits to the price of the top brand. Gets excellent life

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch kit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I got this for my 1999 Yamaha YZ400F MX bike. Perfect fit, works great with a good feel, and it seems to be wearing well after 1 year and 15 rides. A great value for the price. I will probably buy this kit again if needed in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

justin in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:lasted as long as the stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:This clutch kit was cheap which is why I bought it. I figured I could always replace it later if it started slipping. So far it functions just fine. I'm not sure how long it will last so I only gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two Tusk Clutch Failures in Three Months

David in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Just finished a total rebuild on a our MX Bike first of the year. The first clutch lasted two practices, and one race. The last clutch lasted two practices. Would not recommend these clutches if racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Springs

Jared in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Work better than the stock OEM, much larger and appear that they should last longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch

Peter M in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:I only replaced my clutch because I had to go in and replace the water pump o-rings. I bought the bike used so I didn't know how many miles were on the old clutch. The clutch works great after one year of desert racing, fun riding and course marking in the Nevada desert. I only use Redline 10W-40 Motorcycle oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SWEET DEAL

JERROD in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Had this for about 3 yrs now and still works great...fit like it should and grips good...and you can tell the springs are heavier in 1 ride... arm pump (clutch arm cramps)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch for less price!

Ian in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:This clutch kit worked great for me. I have no issues with it. I used three stiff springs and three stock springs and couldn't tell any difference at the lever.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Nathan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Great springs and kit the springs make this grab hard but wouldnt recommend for somebody with a weak hand,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

None Given in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:As good as the OEM clutch if not better. Went with the heavy springs as well. I'm not a clutch abuser but any 2 stroke used in mx eats the clutch. Normally I replace the clutch twice a year so if this holds up for 6 months I can ask nothing more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch

Stoney in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:I was thinking when I bought clutch it will not last. I'm hard on the clutch ran 70 miles in mud for two days. The clutch held up with no problems. Buy this clutch works as good as OEM. I love Tusk products can't beat them for the money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Value, great performance

Calvin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Was unsure because of cheap price at first, bought one to try it. Installed it and it performs likes a champ. Great product for a super low price. Would definately use it again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Shawn in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:This clutch survived an enduro race and a trip up NW Utah's Outlaw Trail but it did not last near as long as the stock OEM clutch. It is okay if you don't mind changing clutches regularly. I don't plan to buy another; next time I will go with the OEM clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Michael in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Seemed to work fine for the price didnt have the bike for too much longer but what i could tell worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GREAT

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:NO SLIPPING HAS HELD UP TO ALOT OF ABUSE!!! GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

clint in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Good cheap clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This clutch cannot handle power

Jason in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I had this clutch soaking for five months because I wanted it as an extra when my OEM clutch failed. I put the new clutch in, during the test it started to slip, during the ride it failed multiple times, heated up and lost the ability to engage. I read a few poor reviews but thought that Rockey ATV wouldn't carry such poor quality. I currently have a 450 that has exhaust, power commander and airbox modified so it is not stock - this may be a problem for this clutch but I am just plain disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Ed in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:Fibers and steels are great... The springs aren't my favorite, they fade too quick while woods riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK CLUTCH KIT

TIM in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:For me these last just as good as oem and you can't beat the price. Half price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not my first set and not my last.

Brian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:great wear and life span. recommended and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Swelling Issue

David in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:This clutch is good value however not good once it gets hot from a hard workout. I recommend sticking with OEM or higher quality clutch kits. Once I get my EBC clutch I'll review it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

62 HP Big Bore

BRIAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:I was really skeptical in using a 50 dollar clutch in my big bore crf450. I had to try myself to see if it can survive So far only one hard day of moto but once the clutch broke in and I got lever adjusted it was real consistant, it faded less than the OEM, the heavier springs I didn't really notice. Key is to soak fibers in oil for at least a couple hours and make sure you have play in your lever at all times and change oil often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

greg in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Good kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Clutch-Kit-With-Heavy-Duty-Springs

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Great price on this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't know what I was missing

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I've had my TRX450R since 2004 and I noticed my shifting was getting a little rough. It would also creep when the clutch was pulled in and it was getting hard to find neutral while it was running. Could easily find neutral when the quad was off though. Searches on the internet led me to this, and man am I happy. Clutch kit was super easy to install. I have a service manual, but the video RMATV provides was more than enough to help you do this right. Took it for a ride today and the clutch feels just like it did when the quad was brand new. And the price can not be beat. I have a hard time beleiving clutch plates that cost twice as much would work any better than these. Another great TUSK product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk makes great products

Philip in TX

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:I beat the Hell out of this clutch and not one issue. I run tusk clutches in my 2 strokes with Lucas atf and they last forever. Well worth the money. Great price from rocky mtn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:tusk are great products cheaper than other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stiff

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:My son likes the softer springs, but this poor mans alternative is not a bad clutch. Give it a shot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:This kit was easy to install and every thing fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great find!!!!

Michael in IN

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:I was a little unsure about buying an (OFFBRAND) but after some very hard use. I found it to be a very solid clutch. I am just a trail rider so, No more big $$ clutchs for me! save some money and buy the Tusk You WON'T be sorry.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

90 HRS on a CRF450R and still going strong!

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:I was just thinking that it has been a while since I had checked my clutch. I didn't even remember which brand of clutch was in my bike, so I looked back through my maintenance log book and sure enough I put a Tusk brand clutch kit with Heavy Duty springs at 160 Engine Hours. Now at 250 Engine Hours the clutch is still holding strong.
I will tear it apart to inspect tolerances. I do 50% desert riding, 40% tight forest single track, and 10% moto. The most stress I put on it is during hill climbs on the single track, slipping it like a two stroke. The engine temps go up, but the clutch has never faded as drastically as some of the other commenters on here have suggested. I run Mobil1 Synthetic motorcycle oil and a Magura Hydraulic Clutch. I think I'll throw a new Tusk Kit in just to freshen it up a bit.
IN SUMMARY: Great bang for your buck. In my opinion, WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it if you spend twice as much

William in DE

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Installed on 97 RM 250 about 6 weeks ago (and I ride every day). No slippage, good clutch feel, hardly any clutch particles in the oil and I hardly ever have to adjust it. I have spent 3 times as much on other clutches and had to constantly stop riding to adjust them. Plus every time I would change the oil it was full of clutch particles. Not with the Tusk clutch. Springs are heavy but not ridiculous like some others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is, does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Installed on a 2004 WR450, and have had no issues yet. Would recommend to a friend and would purchase again. Thank you tusk for giving us "Shoe String Budget" riders an alternative to expensive parts and keeping us riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Great

GARRETT in OK

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:Fades fast and is not even close to the quality of the stock fibers. I usually like Tusk products, but I'll never buy another Tusk clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

660 raptor

Douglas in WA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:I was only expecting to get a week long trip out of the clutch kit for the price but, now have around 30 runs on it. Does not like heat,but recovers quickly.I will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too much fade

MIKE in OR

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:I installed this in a CRF450 that is woods ridden. In tight technical stuff I slip the clutch a lot and with this clutch setup I've had it fade so bad that there was no clutch available. Then it cooled down and was OK. Even in less severe terrain I still have to constantly adjust the lever as these friction discs expand and contract way too much. I never had any issue with the OEM clutch before. I'm ordering up the ProX friction plates to swap out the Tusk ones. If you're on a track and not excessively slipping the clutch, you may have no problem. But if you do tight technical woods riding you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

Tyler in AB

Comments On May 21, 2012:Good clutch feel, stands up to the abuse of my 2011 rm 450 in excellent fashion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Good kit for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than new

Josh in OH

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:Put this clutch kit and heavy springs in a 1990 cr250 very strong and a fairly easy clutch pull for a heavy sprinted kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Bryant in CA

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Just got it installed on my 250X. Make sure you have your owners manual or service manual, no instructions included. Other than that, I LOVE IT! Heavy springs give a good lever feel too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price!

Paul in CO

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:I have used this kit 3 times now in my CRF450, they last me about a year, and I will buy another when this one wears out. However, I am not a clutch abuser.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

Donald in PA

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:a little stiffer than expected but no slipage an no problems installing, due for 1st adjustment after 6 months of hard usage including 2 gncc races

Additional Comments On Apr 14, 2012:Still working perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

660 cc's too much for it!

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Had to remove this kit and buy something else. Would loose all my lever in the woods and constant adjust clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch Kit

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:Clutch kit works well. It is holding up good so far. I have KX 250 and ride trails with it so i am constantly clutching it. Great clutches for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Great price on this kit. You can't go wrong. You either abuse a clutch or you don't. Does its job for half the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

KELLY in MT

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:Replaced my worn out oem 250f clutch, works great

Was this review helpful?