Yoshimura RS-4 Stainless/Aluminum Full System

Customer Reviews for Yoshimura RS-4 Stainless/Aluminum Full System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Yoshimura RS-4 Stainless/Aluminum Full System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yoshimura RS-4 Stainless/Aluminum Full System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great soumd and power

Nathan in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 02, 2014:This was one of the best exhausts i have ever baught. It holds up very good on the sand or in the mud and trails. I ride trails in norther mi and it has a great sound and proforms good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Pipe!!!!

Jordan in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 01, 2014:I just bought my bike and the pipe came with it, so I don't know what it's like without it. But I absolutely love it! I love the way it sounds and adds great power to the bike. Everyone I've shown the bike to say they love the pipe on it. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Colton in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:easy to install all around amazing pipe good quality and the extra power is always good also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

be like Bubba...

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:...except the crashes. I have ridden with the ti system as well, do not think that the more $ you spend, the more power you make. the stainless system does what its supposed to do and looks great too. this thing hold up to mx and tip overs. header doesn't get dinged up from rocks like a soft ti header. let the rich people buy the expensive stuff. for guys like me, stainless is the way to go. put the other $500 toward your suspension.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Bolton right on no problem, makes good noticeable power all across the curve and looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:This system made the bike sound good, added a little power. I would recommend a quite core insert if you ride places with decibel level restrictions.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome exhaust system, Great quality

Terrence in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Before I installed this exhaust my Yz450 the bike Felt like it lagged a little from the bottom all the way to the top, but especially on top. After I installed this system on my bike the power just seemed to pull forever, excellent torque. Mine even came with the spark arrestor which is removable with one bolt. The aesthetics of this exhaust are great for the price. Very durable system, I have been using this exhaust for about a year now and have not one complaint what so ever. I really believe Yoshimura didn't cut any corners when they designed this product. Also has a nice mean sound to it with out it being obnoxiously loud. Again great product definitely give it a try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yoshimura RS-4 Exhaust

Joey Ratliff in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:The bike really does better with the exhaust and has a better sound than stock. Plus it looks better than stock pipe all around.. and a good price for the system.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great exhaust

Gary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:This exhaust really opened up my 250f. Its power is broad and smooth, definitely a noticeable difference over stock. I didnt even have to rejet the bike, I installed an adjustable fuel screw and the bike rips. It sounds great too, I prefer it over my friends FMF and DRD exhaust systems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Adds Power with Only a Tiny Weight Gain

Michael in CA

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:I put the full Rs-4 Stainless sytem on my 2011 KTM 350sxf and it added alot of power, maybe a bit too much power for me. It also changed the handling a little bit, making it a tiny bit more top-heavy. It also took away a little bit of the engine breaking and made the bike run lean. When I realized this I took it off and weighed it, thinking it was heavier than the stock system. It turned out the stock system weighed 7.4 pounds and this system weighed 7.6 pounds so it was only 3.2 ounces heavier than the stock system.
You can beat the $480 price on RM especially since the spark arrested muffler is already $350.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Look awesome. Sounds better.

Nick in TX

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Sounds so much better than stock pipe. Gives the motor the grunt and flow it yearns for. Quick install-less than 30 min. Best exhaust for price. Best exhast PERIOD.

Was this review helpful?