Motul Brake Fluid DOT 5.1

Customer Reviews for Motul Brake Fluid DOT 5.1

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Motul Brake Fluid DOT 5.1 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motul Brake Fluid DOT 5.1 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brake fluid

KEVIN in CA

Comments On May 28, 2014:Works well, no problems with brake fade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:wanted to freshen the fluid up and this replaced it and worked

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent brake fluid

DAN in CO

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:The best, be sure you get the old out first

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:great! improved stopping power and stand up to a class racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Jean-Luc in ON

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:After switching to this fluid, my brakes are nice and firm and I have not experienced anymore brake fade. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints on performance

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:WAY over priced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

synthetic brake fluid

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:this is great stuff resists overheating hardcore,and the 5 over the 3 is no comparison,performance and cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

couldnt find dot 5.1 locally

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:but RM has it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Definitely helped the over-heating problem with my KTM brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fade resistant product!

James in MO

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:We race Hare Scrambles and eat brakes. A lot of our competitors deal with brake issues. We never have had any problems since switching to this product. I peel the label off when I get it, so no one knows what we are using. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent fluid

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Jun 01, 2010:Great fade resistance , holds up very well even when your rotors are pinging from heat . I am definitely going to buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fluid

Chris in VA

Comments On Aug 24, 2009:I ride very aggressively, and this fluid has lasted longer than any DOT4 that I've tried. It doesn't boil, stays clean, and most important, doesn't fade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motul Brake Fluid DOT 5.1

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Works great. No complaints. Have used nothing else so can't compare...sorry. But will continue to use as never questioned it's capabilities.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:High quality product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stopping power by barry in pa

BARRY in PA

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:motul brake fluid seems to have the best stopping power!

Was this review helpful?