Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly  - Heavy Duty

Customer Reviews for Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly - Heavy Duty

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly - Heavy Duty Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly - Heavy Duty Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazimg

Jaxen in Kansas

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:great price and great quality. fit perfect and is still holding up strong. would recommend this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great quality s

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Makes rebuilds so much easier. Perfect Fitment and holds up great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way better than stock!

jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:this part in my opinion exceeds the manufacturers parts by far and for a much better price. comparing the hot rods assembly to the oem parts the aftermarket crankshaft appears beefier and much more stout. i am very pleased with going with the hot rods assembly verses the factory unit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Eric in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Fit perfect and has been running great! Felt like a quality part out of the box and was a nice upgrade for a complete engine rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Impressed

Tommy in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 09, 2013:Got my motor rebuilt and within 30 hours the connecting rod broke. Very disappointed in the quality of this crank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Subject

Tabitha in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 14, 2013:Easy to install. Fits like OEM part, and last longer than the OEM part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit, great price.

William in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Complete engine rebuild with Pro-x piston, hotrods crank/conrod, kibblewhite valves and spring kit, tusk gasket set. 10 hrs in and bike is running awesome. Hittin triples no problem.
Saved 1-2k instead of using KTM parts. Would def buy a HR crank when my 450x needs one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instant power

Oscar in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Hot road cam stag 2 awesome product instant power u can feel if u need a little more hp buy this cam ...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:but too pricey i think

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Very nice and works well. I think its better then oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 CRF250R Hot Rods Crank and Rod Replacement

Phillip in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Replaced OEM with Hot Rods and am very satisfied. Just followed the Honda manual for the rebuild, and everything fit just right. No additional adjustments or shims needed. So far it has served well and have five hare-scramble races on it. Power is consistent and runs great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installed as good as OEM

William in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Fit a 2006 ktm sxf, for about 50%less money than OEM. I will update after I put a few hours on it.

Additional Comments On Aug 04, 2012:Fit well, will update after some ride time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

CRF450x Hot Rod Crank set

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:I've had this installed on my CRF 450x for over a year and the product has performed flawlessly. It was easy enough to install and came with all necessary parts. I would purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helped my YZ250F

Kyle in BC

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:With the high compression piston installed I needed to beef up the bottom end and this crank did the trick. Nice product that gives piece of mind when bouncing off the rev limiter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

MATT in NY

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:Honda is known for bad cranks replaced my 2009 crf250 and its holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid crankshaft

kenneth in ME

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:Installed crankshaft... its holding up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF450 crank

JOHN in NE

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Ordered hot rods crank for my 450 and when the package arrived the left bearing race was rough. Had I installed it my motor would have locked up. Rocky mountain took it back and shipped out another which checked out fine. Rockies customer service was excellent but I would check over a hot rods product carefully before installing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best crank out there by far!

mike in NH

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:There's a reason why hot rods makes the best stuff. When you get it you'll know why. The materials and tech behind it make them the best. Their custom shop, crank works, does most every pro race bike out there. And this is basically that same crank for half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz450f

DOUG in NY

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:looks better built than oem, fits great would buy again and recomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great in Craycraft 690 Raptor

Carl in AZ

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Blew the stock rod a few months after installation of a big bore kit. Replaced the crank and rod with this Hot Rods assembly. Has gone 3 years now with very hard riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Top quality - better than stock!

MARTIN in CA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Heavy duty crank - definately better than stock!

Was this review helpful?