Pro X Valve Shim

Customer Reviews for Pro X Valve Shim

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Pro X Valve Shim Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro X Valve Shim Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked as intended

Owen in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:Comes packaged nicely. Labeled and marked clearly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work good

Jonathan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:I bought a used head off ebay and it needed to be shimmed after 20 hours. I only got 12 hours worth of shims before my valves were closed. I bought every size. Defiantly worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:works great and is etched

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comes in half sizes - best in the market

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Perfect fit! Most KTM OEM shims comes in 0.05 increments. This makes it difficult sometimes to set valve gap in middle of the range. These are great as they come in 0.0025 increments!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part, good price.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shim

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Oct 13, 2012:It worked like it should. Held up and was durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'06 crf450r install

Carson in UT

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:worked well for my application. Make sure you order the correct size or order the whole kit. I just ordered 1 of each size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just right

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Got my wr valve adjusted no problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Do their job fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more shim kits for me

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:This is SO important ! When you buy these individual shims, you can get the "in between" sizes to get your clearances exactly where you want.
Shim kits only have the full sizes, and the adjustments are too big. No more kits for me. I will buy the individual shims I want rather than sit with dozens of shims I will never use......and many times still don't have the half-sizes I need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good shims

John in IL

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:The shims I ordered measured just as they were marked. Can't beat 'em for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1999 YZ400F

DAVID in CA

Comments On May 25, 2011:These valve shims seem to be quality pieces and the thickness measures as expected. Good value over OEM parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Timothy in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Appear to be high quality and measure exactly as printed

Was this review helpful?