Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve

Customer Reviews for Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 265 Reviews

Return to Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Dustin in NC

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Fast Shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good looking

alex in OR

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:functional but yet stylish no more fuel down the frame

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nifty

Dan in WI

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Nifty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as designed to

David in WA

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Works as it was designed to and looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Derek in MN

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Nice product that installs easily and fits well. Feels tight on the cap so it won't come off while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

AUSTIN in PA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:I have bought this roduct in 2 different colors. Silver for my dirtbike and Black for my quad. gives it a sharp clean look and dont spill and gas in a roll over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vent

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel vent

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great product does what its suppose to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

matthew in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:looks good. does its job. a+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Brandon in VA

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Works just fine but I can see myself knocking it off at some point. Luckily they are cheap to replace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CAN YOU SAY FRESH??

TYLER in UT

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:THIS MAKES A BIKE LOOK SOOO FRESH! ITS JUST A SUPER CLEAN REPLACEMENT PART FOR THAT NASTY BREATHER TUBE! TIGHT FIT ENSURES THAT IT WONT COME OFF YOUR GAS CAP! QUALITY PRODUCT! IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A CHEAP SEXY LOOKING UPGRADE, YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THE TUSK GAS TANK VENT VALVE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to do

Peter in ON

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:This gas vent does its job exactly as intended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but, not very good quality.

Kevin in LA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:The one I received was cut at an angle at the hose. I had to trim it up but it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and Looks Great

Kyle in OR

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I hate the gas cap vent hoses that come stock on most bikes. The get in the way of my cycoactive map holder and are a pain when they get all twisted when screwing the gas cap on and off. This little vent solves all those problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaks

Bill in Wisconsin

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:Bought this valve and it leaked all over my brand new pants and got the whole foot of area around the gas cap dirty because the gas would stick to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:never had issues with clogging does need some help staying put sometimes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr85r

CELIA in FL

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:gives the bike a clean look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special

Garrett in CA

Comments On Jun 27, 2013:The title may be misleading; this product is great. While it is a little trouble to install, It will not come off. I have had no problems with it. Worth the few bucks. Be prepared to have a small amount of gas on your gas cap when you get back from your ride. Especially on warmer days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Cute

Mitch in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Vents Gas. Wow, amazing what we can come up with as a species.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bling

Mark in NH

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I came up with lots of reasons to justify buying one of these, but the bottom line was I think they look cleaner than the hose-in-the-handlebar look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just get the replacement cap

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:I am not impressed...If your atv gets stood up high gas pours out of the valve top. I knocked it off during my last ride. I probably would just buy the whole cap for not much more $$.

Additional Comments On Jun 09, 2013:It fell off and was lost in the woods within 2 hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LEAKS !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I bought two of them and they both leak. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BLING

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Gotta have one of these. They work great and add a little BLING to your ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

save time filling your gas tank

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:much easier to take of gas cap than traditional hose which becomes twisted No issues with overflow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great look

Alan in UT

Comments On May 17, 2013:Looks great and breath great also. Like the cleaner look of this versus a breather tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

THOMAS in IL

Comments On May 15, 2013:Works like a vent should!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We ran several of these and went back to running the stock vent setup. We had a hard time keeping them on. They really should be safety wired.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Red Gas Tank Vent Valve

CLARENCE in WV

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Just received my order today really liked the quality making of the Tusk Red Gas Tank Vent Valve Tired of fighting with the Gas tank vent hose every time I gas up my Foreman

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look good on my kx 125

jean-sebastien in QC

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:cheap and look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Convenient

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Works great and doesn't get in the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tank Valve

Ronald in PA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Great for the price, and stays on, not like some of the other ones that always seem to pop off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

robert in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:great price for the product needs to be pushed down pretty far to stay on though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk vent valve

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:looks really nice and clean. works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Andrew in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:It fit right over the cap and does not let fuel out. It looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad a**

jason in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Had one lost it on first ride. But it makes my bike look bad a so I bought another one. I have been on 6 rides in the past month and its still on so have to say its worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I had one on my Gas Gas EC300 for at least six years without any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:fits well, looks trick, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GOOD LOOK!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

jeremy in IL

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Cheap way to ad style to your quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent touch.

Nakona in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I recently just cleaned up my bike, put alot of extras on and this was a very excellent touch on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

valve

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Works good with grip glue. Syckk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dalton in Kansas

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:I put one of these on my banshee and it looks sick and has stayed on for 5 months now with no problem. Cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks coool!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:Looks sick but i lost my first one so im taking another chance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:get this and loose the gas cap hose forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Aaron in NL

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:Works perfect but its a little pricy for a piece of plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:looks good on quad instead of that other stock black line

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:great price and works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does not stay on

Florian in BC

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:i've bought 4 or 5 of those over the years for different bikes, and lost all of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what spose to

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:will buy this again does what major brands do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hit and miss

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:I've read the reviews on this item and it seems to be a hit or a miss type scenario, the one I received was definitely a hit it does what it is meant to and it is sitting on quite firmly and the valve is only one way so a thumbs up from me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean.

Thom in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:This thing really cleans up the bike to give your cap a nice finished look. It's so nice not having the long hose hanging out. Works great have one on my WR450 and Grizzly 660.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt even make it out of the garage.

nicholas in OK

Comments On May 01, 2012:I bought two of these and before I even made it out of the garage they were leaking gas out of the "one way valve".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not worth buying

Andrew in PA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:i put the vent on my bike and while riding gas comes out of it, and it makes my tank build pressure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dried and split

Jared in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Didn't have it for too long before the rubber split and it fell off (stock cap). Bike is garaged stored too. I ended up buying the tusk cap with the tusk vent valve and have had no problems with that, so it might have just been a little too stretched on the stock cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'12 CRF450r

Michael in AZ

Comments On Apr 14, 2012:Have had no issues to date. Works as intended for me and has remained in place since installing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vents the Tank

Will in NJ

Comments On Feb 11, 2012:Also looks much better than the stock vent tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

COMPACT DESIGN AND NO TWISTING HOSE ANNOYANCE

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:BLUE ANODIZED FINISH IS EYE CATCHING AND DIFFERENT THAN MOST OTHERS ON THE TRAIL. TO GET RID OF THE @#$% HOSE TWISTING WHEN REMOVING THE FUEL CAP EACH TIME WAS WORTH IT TO ME. ON MY BANSHEE IT SHOULD BE OK ALTHOUGH NOT SURE HOW LONG IT WILL LAST WHEN IT GETS HIT SO AS TO NOT LOSE IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cooler

Todd in ID

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:looks cooler and don't have to fight with a twisting hose when getting gas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

valve

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't even make it out of the garage.

andrew in TX

Comments On Dec 13, 2011:Installed on a IMS tank on my KLR. When I came out the next day it had fallen off and rolled under my bench. Found and reinstalled and the next day it had fallen off again and this time it's no where to be found. Bummer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As Good as the Others

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:The Tusk gas tank vent valve works as well as the competition. That being said, we no longer use this type of valve because it can become clogged over time and cause the bike to perform erratically (or in our case, the tank swelled). If you do get this, be sure to clean or replace it on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i think they work

arthur in NY

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:2 bikes. saftey wired one on and glued the other. they were gone in a few laps. looked cool in the truck..........

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kind of iffy?

linda in KY

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:I got this stem and my fist time out on it i dumped it in the corner in a race and no gas spilled but another day the gas just leaked right out the top. It looks great! But isnt always reliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:LOVE this Item!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'08 raptor 250

Everardo in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:it went on easily and it looks great. better than the stock vent valve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit!

Jon in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Great fit and the vent won't come off. I had previously ordered just the vent and tube twice and lost both of them on rides. Definitely should have just purchased the cap to begin with but oh well. Great looking and functioning product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JOE in IL

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:fit and functions exactly how it is supposed to, looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve

Anthony in VIC

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:Looks great. Fitted and rode 10km, bike stalled. Vent valve not relieving caused vacuum in tank. No amount of manipulation, blowing, sucking compressed air would free the vent relief mechanism. Must have got a bad one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good.

Erwin in CA

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:Looks good yea, but it doesnt really do its job. just blow through it and youll see that air does not pass
TECH NOTES: Vent valve is a one-way check valve to allow air into the tank while preventing gas from escaping.
Additional Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Ok, now i understand, thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Gregory in NY

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:Product fit perfectly and looks great good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas tank vent

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:This was for a Suzuki Eiger 400. Vent replaces long stock gas vent hose. It works very good but needs a small clamp to hold it securely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Upgrade BUT .....

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:Works like it should and serves its purpose although it could be made cheaper.
Additional Comments On Jun 11, 2011:The hose part is weak where it attaches to the cap which eventually cracked causing the valve to fall off and be lost somewhere in the trail. I am on my second one hoping to see if this "common" problem has been corrected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gas Tank Vent Valve

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 25, 2011:Good Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great, functions poorly.

Ryan in MO

Comments On May 11, 2011:Not sure, but I thought this was suppose to prevent fuel from coming out. Mine did not! The first time I took it out, it let fuel out everywhere. I'll try again when my fuel level goes down some, but for now it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what its supposed to

Philip in CA

Comments On May 22, 2011:Works good, pretty short tube, tough to get on, but that'll keep it from coming off to easy. All in all works good for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:I bought one of these for my LTR450 quad, and when I tilt the quad up so it's resting on the grab bar, and if there's a lot of gas in the tank, the gas leaks out of the tip of the vent. I normally just put an old coffee can to catch the dripping fuel. The vent hose looks pretty cool though, it's easy to replace the stock hose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas Cap Vent - U get what u paid for it

PABLO in FL

Comments On May 01, 2011:My vent did not do its job, just standed the quad on two wheels to wash and fuel was all over my seat and floor, riding is ok but leaks when washing. I don't want to think riding and flipping the quad, fuel all over the place. Next time I'll get me one of the others I had on my 250R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Mike in AB

Comments On May 04, 2011:Can't go wrong with this purchase!!! Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tank vent

BILL in OR

Comments On May 01, 2011:function and bling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vent valve

JOE in CO

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Great product, not sure what might be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trick, functional, you should buy,

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:no more long tube swinging around as you spin off your cap to fill up fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:This gets the job done and in my opinion looks better than a long hose coming out of the tank.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks great

BRANDON in NM

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:Looks great and I don't have to deal with the irritatiing factory vent hose getting in the way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can I say, it's a vent valve.

Reggie in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:It fits, it works. The price isn't bad. Next...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Fit on my 2001 Cr350 just fine and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cool

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:I need one for the wifes bike now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got rid of the hose

David in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:I liked my plastic cap & just wanted to dump the hose. Very stiff going on but a little WD cured that. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:seems to work ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas valve

Jeannette in NV

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Great little accesory to add to your bike.it it doesnt fit when you first get it just heat up the bottom with a lighter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought for crf250x

MARIO in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:great little addition, I cut it down so it sits shorter though. Doesn't fade like other ones do. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hose stiff

Thomas in PA

Comments On Nov 07, 2010:Hose is super hard, no give. Hard to cut for length and to push on gas cap stub. Used crazy glue to help hose stay on vent and gas cap. Possibly a more pliable hose with a wire tie, safety wire or small spring style hose clamp would be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the $5 I spent

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Couldnt get the dang thing to stay on the filler cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My gas tank can breath!

Jesse in CO

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:Solid little bit of hardware, no need to bother with routing vent tubes around the bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice looking

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I always seem to find a way to loose these things. Someone has probably gotten several for free by following me. I do like the product and they are resonable priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool vent valve

James in MT

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:I bought this for my son after he lost 3 OEM hoses. This works great and he hasn't lost it!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THEM

mike in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:I bought 7 of these for all my bikes the color match is really good and u cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?