Helix Racing Products Fuel Line

Customer Reviews for Helix Racing Products Fuel Line

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 62 Reviews

Return to Helix Racing Products Fuel Line Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Helix Racing Products Fuel Line Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Zach in IL

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Looks great and is a smart replacement for all your fuel lines!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Standard Fuel Line

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:Clear fuel line is nice. Haven't tried other colors. Don't forget a fuel filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:I got this line for a yamaha so i got the blue color. It is what it is, does the job and i guess it looks good doing it. Win win.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wanted red but got pink

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:The fuel line works great for fuel. I have no issue with that, but I orderd red and it was always a pink color on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect, now i can see if its getting fuel

KIM in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:now i can see if its getting fuel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel line - not carburetor vent line

James in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Larger hose only for Fuel lines, not for carb rebuild. Do not mix this up like I did, there is another helix product that has a smaller diameter hose. Not metric but 1/4 fuel vs. 1/8 Carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it fit

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:and worked

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Blake in MS

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:Looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel line

Scott in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:good product will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Faded a bit but still holding like it was new after a year.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It flows fuel...

David in NC

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:Got this line to replace a goodyear rubber line that was on the bike and falling apart. I wanted to be able to see the fuel flow and see any potential problem areas. It was a b%$ch to install, but finally got it on there. Also makes removing the tank the first couple of times REALLY annoying. Would highly recommend a little heat application. It seems to be stretching out a bit though. I don't know why they include so much fuel line. Would have rather had more in the vent line package and less in the fuel line. Not enough tubing to completly redo a carb, but 4x as much line to redo the fuel...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Hose doesn't fade quickly and stays pliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Line

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Fit like it should and have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best gasline

George in CA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:I would not use any other gas line. Tough stuff! It does not harden, I us it oneverything from my lawn mower, wr450, to my quad. Never an issue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Add some color to your Bike

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Good quality fuel line and adds nice color to your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coloured fuel line adds a nice touch

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Adds the little touch that can tie the looks of the machine together, but the line is fairly stiff and not sure long term how it will stand up to engine heat/sun. At least it is fairly cheap and even if it has to be replaced every year, it still looks nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:enough said. Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

weber in WA

Comments On May 04, 2013:The hoses look good and are made of awesome materiel but are really hard and not that easy to put on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff!

Jason in SK

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Used a 4stroke kit for my 2stroke and had just enough length to get it where i like it. Quality of hose is great. The coloured hose is a nice touch

Additional Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Mixed up my fuel line kits and wrote a review for the other stuff on accident! Good fuel line! stays soft and the colour choice is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holy cow it's a tight fit!

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Love this stiff. Looks good on my yz but man is it a tight fit to get on and off! Working on the carb is a pain in the butt now. But, I feel it worth it as I can now see fuel flowing vs the solid black fuel line that was on there. I used the large 90* fuel filter with this and it worked out great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good if you have a straight shot

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I had problems with the hose pinching on my 02 KDX 200. The hose fit good, I just had to make it as straight as possible from the valve to the carb. I ended up getting some 1/4 fuel line that was a lot thicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Fuel Line

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Takes much longer than most others to harden...Good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a fuel line

Michael in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:works great for a fuel line, nice colors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit so well

Zachary in PA

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Very nice look and good product. But it didn't fit my fuel tank or carb at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good line

Zachary in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I used this fuel line to replace the old line going from the gas tank to the carburetor. Has held up well after roughly 10 hours of riding. It has faded slightly, but you can expect that with almost any fuel line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fuel line

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Helix Racing Products fuel line is a good quality fuel line. It is inexpensive and it stays flexible for a long time. The fit is a little loose so be sure to clamp it good or tie the fittings with a few wraps of wire. It will eventually get discolored and crack but this is true with all clear fuel lines... nothing lasts forever so I'd say this is normal. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:Is what it is does what it does. Would recommend to a friend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dose its job

Ryan in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2013:it works as it should, has turned green about 4 months of use but still looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product would recommend these parts for any

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:no problems with this looks nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Good addition to my bike. Haven't had any problems with the line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel Line

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Great replacement fuel hose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality very flexable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Good product fit is a little tight but works well, color does has not faded much in a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay but not great

Travis in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2012:the clear lines will yellow with in 5 hours and the lines are very hard to get off when taking off the carb but other then that they are good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome stuff

angela in VA

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Work awsome and doesent get hard

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel line

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Fuel line no leaks holds up well. Got the clear hose see how long that last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looked Great at First

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:They Looked great when I first put them on. After a few tanks of gas they started to yellow. They were blue, now their greenish. they work though. better than black I can see my gas. 03 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fuel line

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:Installs easy, seem to hold up well to gas. I like that you can get different sizes of fuel line. Colors hold up fairly well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel Line

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:Works well, nice flexible fuel line. Dresses up your machine with colors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:nice and flexy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fuel line

David in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Excellent fuel line. 1 caveat... it does not like tight bends... it will tend to kink slightly and starve the carb for fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:But does not match Yamaha factory fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel line

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:great fuel line. comes in differnt colors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:does the job and looks pretty sharp

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helix Fuel/Vent Line

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:Works OK with regular/premium gas; but I use Octane 108 fuel additive at a rate of 1oz per gallon of premium pump gas, and the fuel/vent line does not last very long in my 4 stroke; a little longer in my 2 stroke. Good value though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ250

Travis in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:Works great. Just clear/blue fuel line. I have a lifetime supply

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jacob in WA

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:Bought this line for mine and my wifes bike. Nice product looks great. Just make Sure you have some zip ties or safety wire it will leak if there is any side to side pull at the fittings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a high quality product and a great replacement for old or cracked fuel line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's Pink

GEORGE in WA

Comments On Jul 15, 2009:Supposed to be red but is very pink.Other than that its good flexible line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price Is Right

Dave in ME

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Seems like a quality product, good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:It's ok, not as flexible as I would like it to be though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

KYLE in MI

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:Kinks off easily, need alot of extra length on my trx250x to keep it from kinking off and loosing fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average product

CODY in MD

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:i have the clear and it seems to turn yellow(even tough i drain gas out of the line and carb to prevent varnishing) and hardness up with in 6 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

DAN in CT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:works very good doesn't brake very good i recommend it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked On Daughters Quad

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Worked great on daughters quad, Plus it was pink.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:I like that its see through. Seems to be hardening up a little. Had it for a couple years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

trevor in ID

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:no complaints here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450 rider

ruben in AZ

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:no problems. easy to see fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for the FCR Carb

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nice product, but not an easy replacement for the YFZ450 stocker. The connection at the carb is probably 3/8 or 5/16, and this product is 1/4. Doesn't stretch to fit very easily. Went back to stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Translucent fuel line is a great product

JON in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This line is great. Really makes it easy to tell if you have fuel flow issues, like your petcock is turned off or you need to switch to reserve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fuel line

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good fuel line,it hasnt cracked so Im good with it.

Was this review helpful?