Bel-Ray Thumper Racing Synthetic Blend 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Thumper Racing Synthetic Blend 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Thumper Racing Synthetic Blend 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Thumper Racing Synthetic Blend 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belrays 10/40 thumper oil

Baljit in BC

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:All I use in my bikes. Never had an issue and trust belrays semi synthetic thumper oil. I run this in my 2008 ktm 250 sxf.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:I have run this is several different quads and it holds up extremely well in everything I've put it in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth clutch engagement

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Quality oil at a reasonable price. Smoother clutch engagement than other oils I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greta Oil

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Great buy for any off road bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil fair price

KEVIN in MI

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:run this oil in both my kx250f and my DVX400 always with a k&n filter. since running this oil I haven't had adjust valves or anything internal wear out or need adjustment. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil bel ray

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:great oil great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Cant beat it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great oil great price

Jeremiah in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:Love this oil, keeps the engine running nice and clean. Price is good compared to other top oils. I run this in all of my machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I have used this product before in other machines. Has always held up great and protected my motors. Still looks good after 15hrs of runtime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

use nothing else

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:this and honda oil only

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Jacob in WY

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:Bought this to see how the yfz likes it,will report back after the oil change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bel ray rocks

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:great oil!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good oil, bad bottle

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:The oil works good, holds up good in the Texas heat, does'nt look completely burned when changed. Bottle can make a mess due to the pull out neck being too stiff and the lid is hard to get off the first time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

quick shot

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:great item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEL RAY PRODUCTS

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:I USE ALL BEL RAY PRODUCTS AND HAVE NO PROBLEMS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:ok i guess, feels as if i have an engine drag compared to yamalube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:HI, I run the 20w50 in my xc-f 450 and have had no problems with it. I have managed to get water in the engine more than once, and every thing looked great when I got it apart. I change the oil after 7 to 10 hours when Im trail riding and it still lookes great and I am sure I could go longer with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:good oil changed to different now. just to see how others rate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumper

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Used this oil for many years. The only oil I will use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the only engine oil I use

Jason in IN

Comments On Apr 24, 2010:works very well and the price isnt bad. Been using it in all my thumpers and seems to be working

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NOT Fully Ester based!

Jason in UT

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:Go Get a full ester based synthetic oil for your thumper. It will cost you a little more, but definately worth the investment to prolong the life of your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz450f and yfz450

andrew in CT

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:I use this oil in bolth my yz450f and yfz450. i love it, the only other oil i would use other than this is amsoil, but rocky dosint sell it so bel ray is the next best thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its good but....

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Have used this in hondas and predators, works very well in high performance engines, but with the newer high tech motors is a little too thick, better to run a 40w instead, and continue to change after each race. The last batch I bought had quarter size chunks in it that would not break down by shaking, or manually trying to squish it into oil. Changing oils now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

JAMES in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:holds up well to racing conditions.run it in my predator. fair price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Oil

DANNY in AZ

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:Semi-synthetic oil offers protection your engine needs at an affordable price. Oil still looks good even after long change intervals. Great all-around oil that performs well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Larry in MO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:have always used it provides best high performace protection
2004 hipo quadsport

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is the oil everyone should be running...

KENNY in AZ

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:My motor builder recommended this oil. Great thing is I was already using it. Why would anyone want to use anything else? Best slippery stuff on the market.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Love this oil from the first time I tried it. I won't run anything else in my bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

JAY in TX

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:it`s really great and for a great price can`t beat that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

NICK in NY

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:i used this in my 03 predator 500 and it runs smoother and seemd to make the clutch shift more firmly. all in all nothin better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

BRANDON in TX

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:This is a great oil for racing. It holds up well to heat & does not break down. I have had nothing but good experiences with this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

STANLEY in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good product price can't be beat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok motor oil

JASON in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works good, much thicker than yamalube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

me likeee

GERARD in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:a lot better price than my local shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil Cheap Price

David in ND

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: I was very satisfied with th oil I recieved. It ws high quality for a very low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Product

Justin in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best price out there for the most elite 4-Stroke Motor Oil for your off road machine. Highly recommended to anyone who takes care and pride of their motors

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

DAVE in CT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Ive used this oil for a couple of years now in my modified '05 400ex and I am happy with it. Seems to work well even in extremely high temps. No clutch slip also. If you are running a high performance set up with pistons and such this is the stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

DARREN in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:All of my riding friends recomended it so I gave it a try, I won't use any other oil!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best oil for your thumper

MYRON in NJ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have over 8000 miles on my street legal dirtbike and haven't rebuilt it yet. I run about 95% dirt trails in the NJ pine barrons all sand and change my oil around every 500 miles with no trouble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JOSH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great..does not make clutch slip used it in my old 96 XR600R!

Was this review helpful?