Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 80 Reviews

Return to Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Ty in NC

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:I am more of a weekend warrior and I change my oil every ride and my filter every other ride, always comes out the same color it went in and depending on where I am riding and how maybe a shade darker on the 450F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube Quality....Not too sure

Charlie in Queensland

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:I have a 2007 V Star 1100 with 16,000 kms on the clock. I have had it regularly serviced by Yamaha dealers and was surprised to learn that they didn't use Yamalube oil when servicing my bike (Shell oil on my invoice). I recently serviced my bike for a long (6,000kms) trip and insisted on Yamalube engine oil. After around 5,000 kms, I began to notice the gearchange becoming harsher/raspy and more clunky in all gears, not just going into first. The only difference this time was the use of Yamalube engine/trans oil. Could it be that Yamalube begins to break down earlier than other brands?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

NICHOLAS in TX

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Use this in all of my Yamaha ATV's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:have used yamalube for years and never had any trouble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube 4 20W50

Kurt in FL

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Manufacturer recommended engine oil for my 2007 Yamaha FJR1300A. Although the owners manual states Yamalube 4 20W40 as the engine oil, Yamaha no longer offers it. I called the Yamaha motor-sport customer relations and they said to now use their 20W50. Additionally, the Yamaha oil filter has been revised to a shorter version now 5GH-13440-50-00
I learned many years ago, I use Yamaha for Yamaha. I guess I am a purist.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Lube Duh

David in MI

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Its Yamaha Lube, what more does a rider need to know really... Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Lube

Dave in CO

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Yamalube is the only trusted brand I run in my 450!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube

Robert in NJ

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:This is the only oil I have ever put in any of my 4 yamaha dike bikes. It does the job just fine, never had any issues or problems with the bikes using this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used this oil my entire racing life

James in TX

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:A good example is my 09 WR250F. Ran probably 150 Hours, 45-50 races. Heat, mud, you name it. Never adjusted the valves, never replaced the top end, stock clutch plates. Changed my oil efter every ride and it makes all the difference. Is the same with every other bike I ever owned, even when it wasn't a Yamaha.
Best oil, hands down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality and affordable

Paul in WV

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Excellent product. High quality lube, keeps engine clean inside. Very affordable buying by the gallon. I use it in all my four strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price and quality

Nick in TN

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:i really dont know what oil is best noone really does i dont think but this is good stuff at good price. Rockymountain has best price like alwayse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality oil

Jose in Arizona

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:This is a very good oil and it is good for the motor used it on my yamaha and never had a problem with yamahalube oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong w/ Yamalube

Jesse in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:I've used this oil in all my Yamahas for years. Great protection for the motor under high stress.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil..

Kevin in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:It's oil.... So what more can be said?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bulk buy

Gabe in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Easier and cheaper than picking up individual quart containers at the local dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products! Awesome price and quality oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

colby in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I love this oil for the performance and for the price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

kirk in NV

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:Good quality/price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST PRICE I'VE FOUND

MATT in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:SIMPLE, quality & affordable! Rocky Mountain ATV is the best place to purchase my ATV parts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good General Oil

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Keep around for general use. Flushing if needed. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dealer recommended

DAN in CO

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:My Yamaha dealer recommends this oil over all oils and he rebuilds engines so I value his opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:quality oil for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Brenton in KS

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:oil was great with a fraction of the price compared to other places

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube

Keith in NH

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Works well for my TTR125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

david in TX

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Its packed by all the same companies that do the kawi honda suzuki oil etc. good oil and its cheap ran it in my 4 strokes for some time and will keep doing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:great stuff - not even just for yamaha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Derek in CO

Comments On May 23, 2013:Great oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the $$$

Kyle in MT

Comments On May 23, 2013:Nothing like OEM at reduced prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On May 02, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yamalube

Joe in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:good oil, only stuff that i will use on my yfz.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Never had a problem with Yamalube, it is usually a little more, but I like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

ANDREW in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Always used YAMALUBE on my bikes untill I got my HUSKY. They never gave me any trouble.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil, Good Price

Alan in KS

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Yamalube is one of the best oils I've ever used. This is the only oil I run in my Honda 400EX's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil. Just oil.

BRAD in MT

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:Great price for OEM oil always grabs my attention

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yamalube oil

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:love the oil, works great, cheap, plus love rockymountainatv prices and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!!!

Ever in TX

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I bought the oil, is a great product for Yahama riders, the price is terrfic!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Kevin in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I have used Yamalube for decades, and never had a problem. This probably indicates two things. I've purchased great machines and/or used great oil. I don't have the expertise to know if it is both, but I assume so. What I do know is that I will continue to use Yamalube as long as RMATV offers it at such a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 trx450er

Borce in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:great oil always use it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent oil

Nakona in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:Not the best oil out there but it works, im happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Same thing the Yamaha place sells but cheaper here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

KYLE in OR

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Did everything i needed it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

melanie in OR

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:This is the only oil i will use in my bikes. ( even my hondas) it works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:I run yamalube in all my bikes, even if they arnt Yamaha. Ive had the best luck with this oil. Engine parts just seem to last longer with this oil and have been running Yamalube for 12years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems here

Kerry in IN

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:Did its job as expected. Used in 2 2011 Yamaha Raptor125's for the hot summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Robert in VA

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:Good buy, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:lubes my motor just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great oil. multi use. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Perry in TX

Comments On Jul 01, 2012:If you own a Yamaha.... this is a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

andy in IA

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I've looked all kinds of oil from local auto store. Been running castrol 4t but yamalube is $2 a quart cheaper and yamaha will back it up. Cant beat that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Cheaper here than at dealership

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Robert in ND

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:I run it in all of the cycles and 4 wheelers and never have an issue. Plus you can't beat the RM ATV prices on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 Raptor 660

David in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2011:Best oil for a raptor 660... make shifting and finding nuetral easier!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's good oil

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:I have paid much more for oils only to dump them just like the Yamalube. I change my oil every 10 hours and run a good filter. Two weekends and it comes out. Use the 10/40 in the winter and the 20/50 in the summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:bike runs great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a jug of oil

Christopher in CT

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:Its oil and I like buying it in bulk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable!

Matthew in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:Only use this oil in my 2010 YFZ450X

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Good oil, run it in my YZ250F and TT-R230.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best you know it.

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:Great price for the best oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

RONNIE in GA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:The only oil I use in my Motocross bike..And the BEST PRICE keeps me coming back to RKY MTN. everytime I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lubricant for any bike

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:I use this in all of my yamaha bikes i have two YZ250F one YZ125 and a TTR 125 never had any problems with wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Use this in my 2009 Yzf450 and 08 Kx250F both have high hours of use with no problems, good price and product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't go wrong

Kyle in TX

Comments On Sep 18, 2010:I've run this in my 09 wr450f for a while. you can't go wrong and I've never known anyone who has using this stuff. Actually got it alot cheaper through rocky mountain even after my new bike discount at the dealership. just not worth using cheaper stuff than this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use at oil changes

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:keep buying

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Andrew in MN

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:well i ride a yfz450 so i dumper in there cuz it says yamaha on the jug haha ive been using it for years..good oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No need to change

Owen in WV

Comments On Apr 15, 2010:Have been running a 2007 and a 2008 YZ250F for my two teenage boys who race MX. Both bikes were bought new 3 and 2 years ago. We have only ever used Yamalube 10W40. Maintenance regime is "Change oil every 3rd outing and change oil filter every second oil change". A typical outing is an hour. I'm no mechanic, but every pro mechanic that opens those engines up oooh's and aaaaah's at how good things look. Typical comment is "You sure do look after your bikes". It's not me, it's that oil...why change ?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

arthur in WI

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:I HAVE BEEN USING YAMALUBE FOR QUITE SOME TIME NOW AND ITS ALWAYS BEEN A GOOD OIL FOR ME.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Jon in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Jonathan in NC

Comments On May 05, 2009:its what they recommend for yamaha quads so i'm not buying anything else. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

guss in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2009:Great oil!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM is good enough for me.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:been running this in my 06 YZ450F since i bought it. this is what the people who built my bike recommends, so it's gotta be good enough. i know lubrication is important, but i change this oil every ride, so i can't see why i would pay double for oil that yamaha doesn't recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO FOULS, FINALLY!

KAYDEN in UT

Comments On Aug 18, 2008:in my cr250 i was fouling plugs everytime i went riding, in fact i had to even carry extra plugs just in case. i have tried every oil there is except yamahalube and now i can go months without fouling. great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube in a Hondawho

Jody in MS

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:Best oil on the market. It's so good that I know a Honda mechanic that races a Honda and he even runs Yamalube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube #1

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:Yamalube is the only oil I'll run in my bikes & quads!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:It's tha same oil the local dealers have, why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07' Raptor 700R

Jarrett in MD

Comments On May 23, 2008:Yamaha makes oil as good as any others....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yep, it's oil

KEN in OR

Comments On May 20, 2008:Been running this stuff for years and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Price was right

RICK in OR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Good quality oil and the price was right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oil

Troy in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price

Jodi in MN

Comments On Jan 09, 2008:Got enough oil to last for a year, great clearance price!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works for all my bikes

ANDY in NE

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:Works great and is a good value.

Was this review helpful?