Cal Products Rocket Fuel

Customer Reviews for Cal Products Rocket Fuel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 56 Reviews

Return to Cal Products Rocket Fuel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cal Products Rocket Fuel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fuel Booster

Cam in UT

Comments On May 16, 2014:Great product for fuel boost. Wonder how long it stays good or vital for? Noticed a difference when we used it. Thanks Rocky!
Cam

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap extra boost! :)

Linh in IA

Comments On May 15, 2014:Boosts your octane for a cheap price! Great for bikes with high compression that need higher octane fuel without spending the extra $ on high octane fuel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JOHN in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Keeps my slightly modified Honda CRF450X from pinging on the cheap Mexican gas in Baja ! Easy to carry with you in your pack !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs to be Tested in a Lab

JAMES in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I use it when I have older fuel in the cans/tank. I wish R/M would certify the product using a independent lab.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

used in a built LTR 450

Christopher in MD

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:i noticed zero difference with this

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to tell

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:hard to know,added it and ran it, who knows......big compression motor gobs of power all around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says

Austin in OH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Does what it says. And is easy to mix

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no difference

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:didnt notice it compared to not running it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I can't tell

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:I've used this in my last 10 gallons of fuel and I couldn't really tell a difference at all. Maybe it's better but I can't feel any change from 92 octane gas. I still got a few pouches left so I guess I'll continue to use it. Probably won't get any more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing additive Works No More Pinging

Lori Sexton in Florida

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:I put this Rocket Fuel in my first tank and immediately saw the difference. Smoother burn knocking stopped, I even get better gas mileage, Turns crappy gas into gold. Like a new tune up, Won;t leave home without it in my saddle bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ehh

Richard in TX

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:its cheap didn't necessarily feel a difference with it in the fuel but it does make a mess trying to add it to your gas tank. got all over my hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:good product i prefer 110 vp

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

couldn't tell

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Could not tell any deference

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

put it in your quad

SCOTT in BC

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:9 out of 9 quad riders enjoy this . time to wake up and get some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Additive

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Kept my hi compression air cooled engine from pinging. Easy to use pouches that are rugged. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Greatest product in the world.

Michael in CA

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:Made my sons 07 Rmz 250 run like a 450 .He jumped from novice to Pro in two races, I had to put a seat belt on his bike so he would fly off. Not really, I did notice a slight hesitation when he romped on the throttle after we used it though. That's about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rocket Fuel

Patrick in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Best Bang 4 the Buck !! awesom for the cost of gas prices!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rocket fuel

DAVID in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:This product provided a nice little octane boost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 Outlaw 525 S

David in WA

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:It is very convenient to carry and use. And as always... Rocky Mountain got it to me super quick!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for my Raptor

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Don't waist your money, it gummed up the inside of my head/cylinder in no time at all. Just buy good fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK??

Shayne in NY

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:you guys also have to remember it says not for O2 sensors. I couldnt really tell a difference?? But IDK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needed $0.99 to get 100 free shipping

BRYAN in OK

Comments On Feb 10, 2011:Didn't notice a difference, got it all over my hands opening it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay

CHASE in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:They are okay I would save my money and get klotz nitro next time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:very handy being in single packets. just add to full tank of fuel and i noticed good gains in throttle response and no ping on hot days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did nothing

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:I'm not sure what I was expecting when I decided to try this product but I did not notice any difference in performance or in the running temperature of my engine. I had some pinging in my engine and was hoping this would fix it but it didn't. I guess I will just have to start mixing race gas. I would not buy this item again, however if you want to try and it works for you it would be a lot cheaper than buying race gas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lol

Robert in FL

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:Save yourself your money and pass this stuff up I used it knowing it wouldn't help but I can say now I have tried it, if it does bump your octane it can't be more than one point. If you want high octane performance just get a high compression piston and run race fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eh...

Hailee in UT

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:Didn't really notice the difference, but I am sure it did its job. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Who Knows

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2009:...but it reminds me to turn the throttle harder!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.4 points increase is like going from 92 to 92.4

ROB in FL

Comments On Oct 24, 2009:They claim this will increase your octane 4 to 7 points. This doesn't mean it will increase your pump gas from a 92 octane number to 94 to 99. It means it will increase your octane from 92 to 92.4 or 92.7. Hardly anything that you're likely to notice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

TYLER in MO

Comments On Jul 29, 2009:It works like any other octane booster that I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

thomas in OK

Comments On Jun 25, 2009:Me and all my friends use it and we love it. Gives my raptor that extra little boost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no

SUSAN in KY

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:had 2 drain all fuel and dump 5 gallons worst purchase i have made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

CRAIG in PA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:Noticed a little more power w/ a stock 426 but nothing amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

???.....

CODY in VA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:It works.....
Additional Comments On May 22, 2008:I guess.....

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wasted money

Cody in PA

Comments On May 19, 2008:not a 2-stroke additive. I fouled my plug the first time I used it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

fouls plugs

Dustin in OK

Comments On May 13, 2008: i mixed it with the gas to my 07 cr125r and i started fouling plugs, i drained the fuel and premixed the next batch without rocket fuel and havn't had a problem since

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

JESSE in ID

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I never ride without it.

DARRELL in ID

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Great stuff. It stabilizes the fuel so you never have stale gas left in the tank. Also some boost in performance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good octane

SHAD in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:good product with a noticeable difference in throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I depend on these!!!

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:Have a 2004 CRF450R that's never been rebuilt. The summers here in Az are 110+ degrees (brutal)in which I ride throughout the year. I've been using rocket fuel since I bought my bike. No matter how hot it is or how long my bike's been sitting in the garage, my Honda starts in one or two kicks, never backsfires, or fouls plugs. My buddies YZ450F runs 10 times better using my gas. He had to adjust his idle because it ran so much better. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oh well....

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Really with this product I could not tell much difference in performance that could tell.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellant product

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:I dumped into my gas I thought was bad, and much to my surprise my bike started running good again, boosts the numbers good enough for me!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

boost

MARK in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:stablizes fuel and adds to octane

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:doesnt make any differance in the fuel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

there ok

JAKE in NY

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:i relly didn't see any diference of any tipe

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great boost.

JUSTIN in TN

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:i poured it in the tank. and i could tell a big difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good octane boost

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:if you have done motor work to your bike this stuff is the ticket.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Gas Boost

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:Add one container to 5 gal of prem. gas for the last 4 years has kept all our quads running at their best. Quick throttle response with added power. Cheaper than buying racing or 100 octane gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No change

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Doesn't really do anything for the fuel. Don't cost much though too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

DUSTIN in WI

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:instead of buying racing fuel just add 1 and zoom by the other riders

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

AARON in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I was very happy with the power from the rocket fuel

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Octane Booster

WILL in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: I run 100 octane in my two stroke bike. This product in 3 gallons works excellent. It also helped my four stroke run better also. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

BRYAN in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this stuff really worked. noticable performance increase

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works for me...

JAMES in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It stops the annoying backfires when I shut off my engine. Also notice a bit quicker throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good product

JAMEY in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good product brought engine temp down wich is always a plus for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

adds power

BEN in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:helps a lot

Was this review helpful?