Fly Racing Aluma-Steel 7/8" Handlebars

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Aluma-Steel 7/8" Handlebars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 58 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Aluma-Steel 7/8" Handlebars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Aluma-Steel 7/8" Handlebars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never again

CHERIE in MI

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:bought for a 2000 kx250. do yourself a favor and get a different set. You can feel these fly bars flexing while landing jumps or simply skimming a whoop section. i bent these without even falling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Alan in UT

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Bought these for my sons XR100R and the really take a beating. He is new to riding and wrecks allot. We ride on mountain trails with lots of rocks. these bars have been tested and are strong enough for wipeout after wipeout.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Brent in ME

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Nice set of handle bars for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bars

Jim in TX

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:Ready like these bars. Easier on arms on long day of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great but don't perform

Joe in OK

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:These are a great value and look good if that's all you want. Every decent fall I've had bent the bars all in different spots and I have bent them back four times now and I went with renthal. RMATVMC ur still awesome though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:The fly racing handle bars are ok. They are kind of cheap but good for a kids bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement Bars

Scott in IL

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:put on an older RM 250 nice bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars for the price!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:I put these bars on my daughter's Yz80. They're durable and light weight, plus they're sharp looking handle bars too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bars!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Fit good and pretty strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement bars

George in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Replaced my stock bars with Fly Racing bars.They came in blue, nice touch!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

For the price, why not?

Daren in ON

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:First of all, these bars cost me 22$. Think about it, a whole handlebar, with the bar pad, 22$. Just the bar pad is 10$ so for the bars you only pay like 12$, incredible. Yes, the bars are cheap, Incredible! I bought these for my 1996 Polaris Bigboss 400 6x6, I don't plan on flipping so for me it's not a problem because chances are they won't bend, if they do, i'll kick them back into place, easy as that.
Pros, Very cheap!, Has a lot of bright colors, Has different bend types, Comes with the bar pad
Cons: Bend easy
5/5 for these if you need a quick solution, buy these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

By far my favroite

steve in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I love these on my dirt bikes best bars for the money hands down

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What you pay for

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Look good and work but one lay over and consider them done

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice and easy on the wallet, but easily bent

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:the metal is pretty thin and bendable. but they are super cheap which is nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Nothing more that great bars!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

eh

Dustin in TN

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:lasted a few rides then bent. just spend the extra money and get something else.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok bars

DENNIS in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:these bars are mostly for looks, but they do pop in color

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NIce Bars

Ben in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:I got these to replace the old bent oem handlebars on my 1983 yamaha 200 3 wheeler. Great fit and feel, plus i haven't bent them yet.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ok bars not great

Corvette in NY

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:these are ok for 1 ride, the first spill you have there bent but you can kick them back into place

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed Indeed...

Dylan in IL

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:I purchased this product for my 2012 Honda 400x and when received them I was very disappointed. The bars I ordered were a dirt bike bend, and were way to short for my quad, and the red bars were maroon and didnt match the red on my 400 at all . I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars for the money

Kevin in TX

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:I ordered the Vintage bend which are a real close copy to the original bars on the 70s Yamaha enduros that I restore. The finish on them is high quality and I found no issues with them at all.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

handlebars

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I put the blue ones on a TTR230 Yamaha. They look great except the paint does come off fairly easily if scratched by anything hard. They fit great. So far a few small falls with no bends.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not for motorcross

Aidan in WA

Comments On May 09, 2012:these bars look the part but scratch super easy, dont get degreaser on them as it will wipe the paint off, the first crash i had with them on i bent them... there week.. but thats why they are so cheep. good for bush not for motorcross.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!!!!!!!!!!

LARRY in UT

Comments On May 07, 2012:Good bars at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 TT-R230

David in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Excellent handlebars!!! Light weight and very sturdy!! Looks great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handlebars

NATHAN in MO

Comments On Dec 14, 2011:Good bars, but they do bend easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oem alternative

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:easy to replace nice to be able to choose color of bars, fit great and look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:good bars expecially for the price. They haven't let me down yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use them on your EVO/Vintage bike

WILLIAM in FL

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:strong bars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Too Blue

JASON in GA

Comments On May 24, 2011:The yamaha blue looks more like a sea green. They were not even close to matching Yamaha Blue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

paint scratches easy

Nick in ID

Comments On May 23, 2011:paint scratches easy

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

bars go with the price

cheri in ON

Comments On May 15, 2011:these bars are pretty soft. slid out in first going around a grassy corner and tweaked them way out. Do save for some renthal twinwalls or a much stiffer bar. Now i know for the future, cheap bars DONT last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly sturdy, still going strong.

Roger in CA

Comments On May 08, 2011:I bought these as an experiment for my Honda ATC 350X. Previously I had gone through a set of renthals and a set of stock bars from eBay and was tired of buying high priced bars that bent first time the ATC tipped on its side down a dune or off a sidehill trail climb. These bars have taken multiple impacts with the full amount of abuse I have previously given the other bars and are still going strong, they have not bent at all. Well worth the price and then some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap bars but work well

Robert in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:bought these bars for a ttr125, looked better than stock, but scratch easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bars for the price

aaron in MT

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:These have been good bars. Have held up to my trail riding. Have not tested them with big jumps, but work great for your average rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price

Robert in NJ

Comments On Nov 08, 2010:They are not the best bars I have ever owned but they are good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bar

Bayden in QLD

Comments On Oct 22, 2010:great bars, they look great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bent on first fall

tommy in FL

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:These bars look good and don't get me wrong, they are good for the price, but I dropped my bike after a table top and the bars bent like a chicken wing. I could not finish the race, so I was extremely disappointed in the quality. They might be alright for a quad, but not for a dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than I ever thought for the price!

Alan in SC

Comments On May 17, 2010:Installed the gold Yamaha bend on my 06 Suzuki LTR450, worked great, looked great. All my controls fit perfectly. Way better all around than the stock bars. Give you a better riding position than stock, got lots of complaiments on them the first time I took it out. GOOD buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handlebars

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:good cheap handlebars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

haven't bent

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:i've laid the bike down a few times and they haven't bent yet. loads better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent replacement bars

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:put these on the TTR for replacement bars. decent look and feel. paint coating scratches easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT BARS!

Asher

Comments On Jun 10, 2009:I have a set of these on my 89 moto-4 200, and a set on my 99 warrior 350. they give the quads a nice look and a more comfortable riding position. they take a little getting used to, but once you get used to them, you'll love them! i think they worked better for my moto-4 though. i don't know how tough they are, but i wouldn't expect any bars not to bend when i roll my quad
Additional Comments On Aug 16, 2009:Worked great on my Warrior! They have plenty of room for longer grips with handguards even! Very comfortable now that I'm used to them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bars

Dave in ME

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:Good look and a comfortable fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice bar for Play bikes

KENNETH in TN

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:These are nice bars for play bikes but I wouldn't recommend them for competition.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It really looks good

christopher in MA

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:This handlebars looks good but the only problem is that it gets scraped very easily.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

junk

JOSEPH W in CT

Comments On Aug 08, 2008:the bike fell of the stand the bars bent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

woks for me

Cody in PA

Comments On May 23, 2008:haven't had a problem with them yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Garrett in IA

Comments On Apr 28, 2008:Easy to install, they look great, definitely adds a little more edge to any quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok for the price

Mark in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2008:They aren't pro-tapers or anything, but they are good bars for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bars

Tyler in IA

Comments On Apr 17, 2008:They seem to be decent bars for the price. I'm not silly enough to expect them not to bend when a 250 pound bike crashes on them, but so far they are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Flimsy!

GEORGE in WA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:First crash with them was fairly soft,but, it bent the bar way down. Not worth buying.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Horrible!!!!!

BEN in OK

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Cheep price for a cheep set. Thought we would give them a try and they went in the trash the first day out. Small simple little layover and they bent. Save your money and buy a Renthal or Pro-Taper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:I bought the gold ones for my playbike. they look good and I have not had to replace them yet+they were super cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

lonnie in AR

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:these bars fit, look, and perform great. they made the arm position even better than it was before.thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pick

Brittany in OR

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:These are very light weight yet good quality bars. Their very comfortable to grip. Good choice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Glen in MA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:for a steel bar this is very light weight and it looks awesome a great finish in it and its very scratch resistant!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing Aluma-Steel Handlebars

KATHY in FL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Very impressed with quality, The feel and over all comfort of the handlebars. Definitely a great choice!

Was this review helpful?