NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 116 Reviews

Return to NGK G-Rated Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug!!!

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Used for a while now and a proven reliable economical plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Put it in works what else do you want to know. Quit reading reviews and buy it. If you read reviews, you need to quit over analyzing everything and ride more. I am only writing a review to try and win a gift card.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to me, a plug is a plug long as its ngk

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:plug was changed before it fouled, i try to change them once a year in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its NGK of course its good!

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Awesome plugs, makes the bike run perfect! Can't ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

edward in IA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Sparks like a champ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It make a spark

Kelly in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:It's a spark plug and it makes a spark... therefore I am happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Plug works good, have not fouled even when running on the rich side. The price is kind of high.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty darn sparky!

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Plug works great. No complaints. My KDX runs a little on the rich side. When using the "es" plugs, i could tell a lot more often when the plug would want to start fowling (it would never completely foul, it was just noticeable when it was getting dirty). It seems like it takes a bit longer for that to happen and it also happens a lot less with this plug. I bought a few, will probably continue to use the "eg" plugs over the "es". Plus, the box says "High performance" how could that be bad? haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:I seem to only use NGK! I try other plugs, but always go back to NGK. Really seemed to work well in my CR500.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Plugs

Jeffrey in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Its NGK do I need to say anything more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plugs

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

BOBBY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Nothing beats the NKG plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More power better starts

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Bike starts right up first kick with this plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best

andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Can not go wrong with NGK plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never a problem

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I change spark plugs every year. Never an issue

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plugs

chase in ME

Comments On May 21, 2013:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:NGK has never let me down. Great plugs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRICE GOOD PLUGS!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:love rocky mt. always great prices. ngk plugs are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:Never an issue with NGK plugs... The only brand I use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out there!

Jason in SK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Best plug on the market! They have solid tips unlike some that have the threaded tips that always work themselves loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NKG is the way to go

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:The only spark plug i run in my dirt/street bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

robert in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:performs flawlessly as expected will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

She sparks!

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:The bike runs well with this plug, would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Its what the manufacture calls for. They work great as long as your jetted correctly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Junior LC

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Makes a spark and runs the bike, what more do you want from it?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Need I say more NGK makes a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Can't go wrong with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

There the BEST.

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best two stroke plug going

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I've tried Champion and Denso plugs in the past. Neither lasts as long in a two stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK what more can it say?

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Great Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Fine For Me

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Typical sparkplug. No problems with fouling plugs. I always have and always will use NGK plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not of foul yet

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I have been running NGK's always and not one fouled plug. Even when my bike is running rich because I am too lazy to rejet...never an issue. I will use nothing else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement plug

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:OEM replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like the orginal one

Patrick in STL

Comments On Jul 05, 2012:Needed some plugs, ofcourse you cant beat rocky's price so ordered a few extras for a rebuild im doing. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best.

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:The best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable Plugs

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Never had any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

jason in WA

Comments On May 14, 2012:Plugs work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Numero Uno

Elijah in SA

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Good spark plug. I have noticed that when I clean it before rides or change it fresh, there is more kick to the bike.
Will stick with this for a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

go for NGK !

Alain in QC

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:power and reliability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK, all the way

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Been using them since the beginning of time. The gap is always correct, which is great. I didn't notice any better performance with a $12 plug, so I stopped buying those years ago. These have been great. Buy 2 while you're at it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs are the best

Drew in WA

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:No need for fancy iridium plugs. These plain NGK's are always great and have never let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Fitted and worked as you would expect from a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparks well!!

JEFF in CT

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:This spark plug worked great! It sparked when needed, allowing me to start my bike and ride it! I would recommend this to anyone who wants their bike to operate!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plugs.

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2011:Great plug for all out bikes. Always carry a spare. Have never had one go bad yet. Replace them periodic but have never had one go bad. Not even after bouncing around in our riding backpacks. Never leave home without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best price!!!

David in WA

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Best price I found anywhere!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sparky

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ANTHONY in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:It is an NGK Sparkplug, what more do I need to say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Spark

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:Easy to gap. easy to stick it in the gap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Casey in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:Good plug, works as well as any others I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Cant go wrong with NGK, no matter what bike you own!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

DOUG in CA

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Best plug for your money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:The best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant go wrong with ngk

Ray in NV

Comments On May 13, 2011:cant go wrong with ngk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always NGK

MANOJ in KS

Comments On May 09, 2011:never put anything else in my cycles, no matter what

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Can't go wrong with NGK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:I only buy NGK plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:always good luck with NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 YZ250 Best and only plug to use

Travis in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:These bikes love ngk's. Make sure you put in an br8eg instead of a b8eg. The r makes all the difference. Dont know why. I add a plug to every purchase and change a plug every year whether it needs it or not

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy!!!!!

BRYAN in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, nothing better

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We have never had any problems with plugs, but we watch our jetting and maintenance very closely. I trust this product in our play bikes and race bikes. I haven't found anything that performs as well. I haven't been able to find anyone that can beat Rocky Mountains price either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy these, save money

Lance in LA

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Great quality for the price. Work well in my YZ250, can usually get a full day on one plug at the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sparkplug

Dillon in MI

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Pretty good, recommend on a YZ-125. Lasted about 3 hours with crappy jetting setting
Thanks NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-Rated Sparkplug

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Have always used these plugs Ran a NGK in my KX500 for 8 years never changed it Thats the great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:they have better but these work wonders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

James in CA

Comments On May 03, 2010:As long as jetting is right, the plug will not foul apparantly and will work for a long time... Lasted for a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plug

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:Best spark plugs on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

BRYCE in UT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Excellent plug, never failed and ran it in 2 different 2 stroke quadracer's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gap right, works

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:If a spark plug sparks, it is excellent to me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

JAKE in IN

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:Best u can get on the market!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Adam in CA

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:its a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New plug

Bruce in ID

Comments On Sep 05, 2009:Great plug, had new top end put on my Polaris 400, intentionally ran the fuel/oil mixture rich,plug kept on firing even though dirty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It worked

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:Its a spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'96 CR250

steven

Comments On Jul 16, 2009:nearly perfect spark plug. bike starts up right away now with this plug. i've had it in my bike for some months now and it still works new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk quality!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:i had the same plug in my 05 rm 250 for at least a month and a half and i never fouled it out with a 34:1 mix ratio......it still performs and looks like when i ordered it from rm earlier this year
THANKS R.M!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Additional Comments On Jun 30, 2009:just changed my plug after about 3 months and it still works great, just decided to change it cause i dont like to leave plugs in the motor for over 3 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:i've never fouled one of these plugs. ngk is the best nuff said

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

b8eg ran in buddies race bike

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:my buddy used two of these in his bike. they only lasted about five minutes each. b7es is alot better plug. cheaper to.
TECH NOTES: You want to check your jetting. I suspect the colder plug (8) is fouling too easy compared to the hotter 7.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hard to beat NGK

KEN in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:These always seem to last a long time and perform well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lights the fire

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Nov 21, 2008:Good price on NGKs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug in my YZ250

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 02, 2008:No issues at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can you say ?

STEVEN in SC

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:They are the best plug for the money! Period!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparky

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great plug! "NGK is #1"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK makes the best spark plugs. Period.

COLE in UT

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:NGK makes the best spark plugs. Period. that's why all the manufactures build there bikes with NGK and specifically state in the manual that you replacement plug is an NGK and list an NGK part number.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

NGK G-rated spark plug

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This is a pretty good plug, but I recommend the NGK Iridium spark plugs over anything else. The Iridium plugs resist fouling more and are able to withstand the high-revving riding of 2-stroke engines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:I was having trouble fouling plugs but not with these babies! My bike just wont perform right without these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory plug

Christian in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:Great plug at a great price. I grabbed two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works.

Roy S in NC

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:It does it's job. That's all there is to it. My racing/riding sched. used to say every 10-15 rides replace, but I've let it slip to well over 35+ hours on a single NGK plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:I have purchased many plugs, including the more expensive ones. I have been running this plug for 4 months with no fouling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Says it all

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:These are great plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent plug

Stephen in MO

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:I use these plugs in all my bikes. There's no question of what I'm going to buy when a bike needs a plug it's NGK. Good price, good performance what's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:i'm surprised how long this plug has lasted on my YZ

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug!

Matthew in KS

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:My yz250 runs better on these than the platinum plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for non-racing machines

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jan 18, 2008:Like your 4x4 ATV's and any other 4-stroker which you don't race. I've never fouled one due to a bad plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Steven in TX

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:Works well, reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NKG Spark Plugs

Joe in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Great spark plugs, minimal fouling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Sparkplug

Travis in OH

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:I bought several of this model sparkplug and the first one is still in after 40 hours of ride time. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good spark plug

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Just as good as any other spark plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no foul

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:i got tired of fouled plugs on my polaris 400 2 stroke put in a ngk ran better and has not fouled out yet good plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have it

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:Gotta have it to ride, and it works. What more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful?