Tusk Folding Shift Lever

Customer Reviews for Tusk Folding Shift Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 155 Reviews

Return to Tusk Folding Shift Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Folding Shift Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect OEM replacement and lasts well

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:No reason to buy an anodized part to bling your bike out when this is so cheap. This is my 2nd bike I bought one of these for and they have never given me a problem, I should mention I run enduro and harescramble events where turning the bike over involves rocks and these hold up great! Save your cash from buying some more expensive pretty colored lever and buy brake pads or hard parts ahead of time like I do, then you won't have to wait on them or buy them for 3x as much in local shops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You definitely get what you pay for!!!!!

Kelly in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:This shifter lasted less than two hours of riding before the pivot ball broke off right where it threads into the shifter pedal. This left me having to clamp onto the shifter shaft with vise grips just so I could get the ATV back to the trailer. As the saying goes "you get what you pay for"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value!

Christian in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Was a bit skeptical but the Tusk lever is at least as nice and way better than the stock lever. A bit thicker and the tightening bolt is at an angle that makes it easier to get to than the stock configuration. It's also a bit meatier in a few areas and the knurled knob is a bit smaller in diameter. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not Worth it..

NATHAN in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Would not stay tight, had to retighten it after every ride. Replaced it with an old used OEM lever that works much better. Dont waste your time. Works as an emergency back up to have in your gearbag but thats about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shiney shifter

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Tusk shifter looks better then OEM and i like the quailty to thanks tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ400F

WENDY in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:looks and fits great, works very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Surprised!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I put this shift lever on my bike about 2 yrs. ago and it's still holding up strong. I had to take a hack saw and cut about 1/8" out of the mouth of if so it would get a better,and stronger bite on the shaft. Works perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice lever for the price

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Cheaper than any other lever and nicer than the stock one, if you're looking for a budget replacement lever (the only kind I buy) this is the one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 CR250R

Jon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Way to short! Miss shifts all the time. Very difficult to shift from 1st to 2nd, have to lift my whole leg. Splines are off compared to stock. Either too high or too low. This is going in my tool box as an emergency spare only.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

jonathan in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:great looking and tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Gerald in IN

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Wears quick but worth it for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

anthony in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:same as stock bend...its a plus..with two thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

Duane in NY

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I needed a shifter lever and got this one so quickly and was so impressed with it and how cheap it was that I ordered a second to have as a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another good product by Tusk

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:This shift lever fit well and looks really good on the bike too. However it seems to come loose from time to time and I'm not sure why. I think it may just require a dab of blue locktite but I've never needed to use it on any other shift lever. I'll get it sorted out. Again really good once you consider the price involved in buying a new stock lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just fine

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:just as good as oem or other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:cheep and works perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good could be stronger

Steven in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:it looks really good on the bike bike and is pretty strong but alum is easy to bend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loose fitting and cheaply made

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:After buying this I only buy OEM shift levers. They fit tighter than aftermarket ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from OEM

Andrea in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:This solid shifter is a great upgrade. Very solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

last one i will ever need

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Excellent value!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

justin in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:looks a lot better than factory and is priced good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk shift lever

David in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Fit well, easy to install. Machining was very good. Haven't used much but seems fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

josh in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:cheaper then OEM and better!, I like this shifter feels alot better while wearing boots and even has grip when covered in mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Great replacement for a lost shifter. Much cheaper than a stock Honda one and works perfect. Quality, fit, and finish are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as stock

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:looks and feels like stock shifter. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:My experience with Tusk products has always be favorable. These fit well. We have never broken or bent one. We have worn out a couple of them on our woods racing bikes. They are definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price!

Lionel in BC

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I have about 15 hours of use on this shifter and its been holding up great! The shifter did come loose after a couple of rides but with a little loc tight and tightening the shifter to the max; it hasn't come loose. For the shifter getting stripped, it hasn't happened to me. I have bought another one for my dads bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works well for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cr 125

TYLER in NJ

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Teeth in the inside of the shifter stripped and lever loosened up after only three rides. Spend the extra money and get an oem or more expensive shifter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and fit

Jared in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I bought this lever to replace the very flimsy and loose OEM lever. I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled it out of the packaging. Seems to be built very well and was a quick and easy install. I hope it holds up well, I have only ridden on it after one ride and a few crashes. So far so good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk folding shift lever

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Good quality for the price, very satisfied!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very poor

corey in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:was very poor and only got one mabe two good rides until the shift lever was very lose and s tripping at the base around the sift shaft. made sure it was more than tight so wasnt faulty instillation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still going strong

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:This is a good product fit and finish are good, and even though my son keeps bending it i can bend it back. good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Folding-Shift-Lever

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:The same as an oem part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:Fits like OEM and looks even better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Gage in OH

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:worked well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product great price.

William in DE

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I had to adjust a few times in the first week but haven't had to touch it in 2 months. When this one is shot I will definitely buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Seems like a well made lever so far, but anything but a stock replacement always gives me grief. But, so far, so good on this one. Just make sure it's tight before every ride. A little precaution goes a Long way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Reid in WA

Comments On May 25, 2012:had no issues fitting on my KTM, infact I have bought another for a spare

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not get for KTM

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Too soft and falls off constantly on KTMs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for older bikes.

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Quality seemed good. Ordered for someone else though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted 1000kms

paul in VIC

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:I got 1000kms out of this before the teeth gave way that latch onto the spindle. Not bad I guess for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rubs case

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:The lever is a bit shorter than stock and I had to bend it out some to prevent it from rubbing the case when shifting. Next time I will spend a little more money and buy a more "name brand" shift lever.
2006 WR450F

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Scott in OR

Comments On Feb 19, 2012:Bought this because I broke my OEM lever on my 05' YFZ450. Fits perfectly and a tip for those who have it come loose take the screw out and put a small washer in the middle and it will give it a little more bite. I personally Didn't have this problem on my YFZ450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Little More Leveage

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:I haven't ridden with this shifter yet. I am replacing my CRF250X '05 shifter. It works but the design is sort of a bulky, round, steel blob. The Tusk shifter is the same bend and length but has a 3/8 longer, round, well knurled aluminum end. It looks to be a lot less slippery and easier to get a positive shift out of in marginal conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

CHRIS in IN

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Holding up good after 1 year. (LTZ400)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2004 YZ85

Lyle in KS

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:The original shift lever had stripped out. We put this on the bike and havent had a problem plus it looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:These fit great and hold up well. like all shift levers, make sure they are always tight or else they will wear quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:I've had these shift levers on my wifes xr250 and it held up great. no problems

Additional Comments On Jan 26, 2012:just picked another for another bike. seem to be working fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shift Lever

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:I have had this on my KX250F for about a year now and it is holding up great.

Additional Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Still have the same lever after over 4 years. Has stood up to abuse and is a lot less than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

DONALD in AZ

Comments On Jan 16, 2012:I bought this lever because the stock steel one is too expensive for my YZ250. The fit is fine, but because it is aluminum it stretches and comes loose. I keep tightening it, but eventually the ends will meet. I will use it as long as possible, then buy the OEM part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shift or no shift?

Angel in TN

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:great shifter for the money light and durable.. thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect OEM Replacement...

KEITH in CA

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:...for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

JIM in PA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:I like

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Tarron

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:I replaced my OEM shift lever with the Tusk one. After some abuse it is still holding up great and still working as intended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem to be fine

Alec in UT

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:i replaced my shift lever with this and it is working like a shifter should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK for backup shifter

Laurence in PA

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:Didn't last 10 rides. loosened up every ride. Tightened until no longer usable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Seems to be ok. Was a good fit. No problems thus far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not perfect

Frederick in OR

Comments On Aug 30, 2011:Bought this for a 525IRS Outlaw. The price was right since the OE part cost's $100. The shifter fit the shaft normally but the bend of the shift lever wasn't the same as OE. This caused the shifter to hit the frame (just barely) when down shifting. I moved the lever up one tooth for now and If I don't like that shifter position I will grind a small amount off of the shifter so it doesn't hit the frame. Still happy, just wish it fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

NATHAN in AR

Comments On Aug 06, 2011:I put this Tusk shift lever on my wife's 2000 yamaha Blaster. It fit like a glove, its alot lighter than stock and easier to shift with. install took less than 1 minute.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

joe in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Same quality as OEM at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Max in UT

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:very light and strong replacement

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yZ125

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Follows the same bends as the OEM, works great and the price is right

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very satisfied. Great price. Light weight.

Dennis in TX

Comments On May 08, 2011:Bought it for my 2002 Honda 400ex. MUCH lighter than the stock steel shift lever, looks better, great price. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING, BUT

Brandon in NJ

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:I LOVE THIS RM PRODUCT!i baught it in red for my 2004 blaster to go along with the red frame. the color is more of a pinkish then a red. and the color wares off Fast! but other then that its alot better then stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking shifter

Seth in NC

Comments On Apr 16, 2011:I can honestly say that i was impressed with this shifter. It looks even better than i imagined and is solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright Blue anodize is perfect for bling appeal.

TODD in CA

Comments On Apr 15, 2011:Put this on my wifes' Blaster 200 and just the folding shift tip is what I really was sold on technically. The color is sweet too. If you have a chance to get it, do it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good but could be better

moargen in UT

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:comes loose very easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and works well

Joseph in SC

Comments On Feb 25, 2011: Just like oem except for the clamp angle which seems to work better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bad shift lever

DENNIS in TX

Comments On Jan 24, 2011:I didn't even get two rides out of this shift lever when it stripped out leaving the lever to flop around, unable to shift gears.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works as good as it looks

Adam in CA

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:After reading a lot of reviews saying that these come loose a lot I still got one thinking it couldn't be all that bad... And after having this shifter on my 2000 cr250r for close to a year now, with multiple desert rides and lots of track time I have yet to have this come loose. This has been my first year riding and I have been in more than a dozen or so crashes and she's still hanging in there strong! :)
Side note: I have been trying to figure out why excessive vibrations have been hurting my hands and screws would vibrate out every now and then, on my last ride an engine mount fell out! After re-installing and actually tightening all the mounts it's like riding on a cloud (for a 2-stroke anyway). Point being that even with a bike that vibrated excessively and many new rider induced crashes this shifter has always been there becoming the least of my worries...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good shifter

scott in PA

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:Looks good and works good. Much better than the stock Raptor 700 one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Raptor 350

blake in GA

Comments On Jan 01, 2011:Very great product. Really strong and durable. would definitely recommend for any rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broke it

TED in FL

Comments On Nov 13, 2010:Looks great, but broke off just behind toe part. Must have hit a rock or something when I crashed. Usually these things just bend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 warrior

SUSIE in PA

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:Linkage bolt broke second time out riding. did'nt have more than half hour on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed - good quality

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Certainly good as a backup shifter. Have not actually installed though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shift lever

Gene in NC

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:pennie wise and pound foolish. for my 2004 kx 250 it was horible. it took forever to fit and it almost stripped out my gear box shift peice which is a 300 dollar fix because i wanted to save a few bucks... it was horrible

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Shift Lever

Brent in AZ

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:I have put this shift lever on my 06 YZ250 and it has been great. It has held up for quite awhile now and I have not had any issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to Work Despite the Wiggle

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Like others have remarked, nomatter how tight you make the pinchbolt, there is still a bit of play in the splines. But I've used it for about six or seven rides now and it hasn't gotten any worse, so I'm happy. Besides, it's quite inexpensive. I'd rather bend the lever than shaft. If you've currently got a steel lever, or you want to carry a backup with you, get this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Shift Lever

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Works as good as the OEM, good value part!
Additional Comments On Aug 06, 2010:It took two years to wear it out! I'm ordering another!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont buy for 01 YZ250

Allen in BC

Comments On May 23, 2010:For my application, the bolt angle was different than OEM, making it impossible to tighten/loosen with either socket or closed end wrench, as it is almost touching the frame. Rode for 10 mins, shifter was very loose, managed to tighten with open end wrench, 10 mins later, very loose again. At this point, the lever was pinched together, and further tightening was impossibble. Now bolt is partially stripped, had to remove engine to get shifter off. DOES NOT WORK FOR 2001 YZ250. Buy OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

junk

LARRY in OH

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:put this folding shifter on my 06 raptor 350 and it only comes with shift leaver and the back part of the linkage which is what broke i had it on there about a hour in the woods i clicked it in second started up a hill climb got to the top and was bogging down so i clicked it in first and broke after in first so i had to ride about 4 miles on the road in first gear it took about an hour and had to ride my dads 30 yr old Honda any way this shifter is junk dont buy for raptor 350

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Mark in ID

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:I have no complaints. The lever fit perfectly on my 97 CR250 and worked well while riding. I like the extra grip for shifting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good good!!!

VALERIE in CO

Comments On Mar 23, 2010:excellent!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk shifter

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Great price and Quality-would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

SHELLY in NY

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:I've had it for about a season and a half and its holding up well, only had to tighten it once but the folding part is a little wobbely now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap replacement

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:it is cheap and you get what you pay for on this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice replacement

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Perfect fit on my 2002 CR250R. slightly bigger than stock so it makes it easier to shift. Looks good, works good, what more can you ask for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Retightening required

PAUL in MO

Comments On Dec 06, 2009:Have to retighten frequently until a replacement is needed. It has lasted a year and shifter is loose on the splines and as been tightened as far as it will go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than the original

darrell in WA

Comments On Dec 23, 2009:very impressed with the quality of this shifter,the fact that it is a little longer than the original makes it even better because it gives a little more foot room for your boot to get under. cant beat the price,quality just as good if not better than my ktm,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:2007 YZ250F. Fitted perfectly. The grip pattern is more aggresive than the OEM shifter, and I forsee fewer missed gears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Aug 17, 2009:I would love this lever if I didn't have to retighten it after every ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST SHIFTER EVER!

Susan in SC

Comments On Aug 05, 2009:Although it's nothing fancy, it's one of the most durable and long lasting shifter's I have ever had. It is also great if you want to race, the shifter is very lightwhieght. I bought this shifter for my crf450r and it fits great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

660 Raptor Application

Scott in AZ

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:Low cost but not what I expected. I thought this would eliminate the lame factory linkage but it did not. Other than that it was ok. Only used it once before I took it off in favor of a direct mount IMS version that does not have the weak linkage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good but!

Keith in NJ

Comments On Jul 09, 2009:fits fine but doesn't have the correct bend for my CR250 so it hits up against the ignition cover no biggie just skip gears alot.But is made very good and its very light looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spare to get you home

Joshua in PA

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:Purchased for a 400ex. I Read the reviews when I brought the lever. I used the OEM bolt and lock tight. It worked great for about 2 1/2 rides then the splines gave out I would say good for granny shifting to get you home from a trail ride But not a good replacement for a person that actually rides

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mike H, CRF 450X.. Solid Light Lever

Mike in OH

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:I put this on my 450X. It's a solid and very light lever. For the money you can't go wrong. It's also a little bigger than the stock lever, which I like. If your boot size is 11 or more you will really like this lever.

Was this review helpful?