Hammerhead Forged Brake Pedal with Aluminum Tip

Customer Reviews for Hammerhead Forged Brake Pedal with Aluminum Tip

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Hammerhead Forged Brake Pedal with Aluminum Tip Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hammerhead Forged Brake Pedal with Aluminum Tip Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hammerhead Forged Brake Pedal

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Good price for a Hammerhead, fit and finish is great, but the paint started to wear off after one ride and I fear will be bear shortly, so I removed one star for that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:Pricey for what it is. Probably wouldn't buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Far So Good

Brian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Feels really good under foot, only a months worth of riding so far but holding up great!

Additional Comments On May 08, 2014:Cleaned the trail yesterday without a dab but doinked the right side. Bent the pedal up really high. I clipped the cable on a rock after the first 2 months and it snapped also. I'm going oem and will try to bend this back for a spare. I will not be bummed if it snaps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hammerhead brake pedal

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 06, 2014:Looks great and was easy to install but the included clevis was longer than stock so the pedal sits higher. Still works fine for me though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

MARK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I have beat this pedal to death and it's still going strong, awesome design for mud.. Good brake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge upgrade

Brent in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:Looks great and functions better. A lot bigger pad to step on. Gives you a lot more confidence.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but bad

Darlene in NL

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:looks awsome but scratch's easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

more bling!!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:This pedal looks great on the bike,has a bigger tip on it and comes with snake. works silky smooth! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Addition

Kathleen in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I bought this one because I bent my stock pedal during a crash. This pedal looks great on the bike and works like it should. No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Larger than expected

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:A great deal of real-estate to grab on to, also comes with a brake snake included.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Nicholas in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Looks really good and helps guys with bigger boots brake better. Easy to install and adjust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06' Rm 250 / 07' KXF 450 (FYI)

Paul in CA

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:RM owners prolly know that Hammerhead doesn't make a billet Shift lever, or brake pedal for their bike. No one else does either. My
son has a KXF 450, and I compared his Warp 9 brake pedal with my RM oem pedal, and thought, "I gotta check and see". It fits my RM 250 perfectly using the pivot bolt off of the KXF 450. (RM pivot bolt is too small in diameter). I would venture to say that a billet model would also work. So now I have Hammerhead shift levers and brake pedals on all my bikes. Great product, and very adjustable also. Anyway, just thought I'd throw this out there...

Was this review helpful?