Fredette Chain Guide

Customer Reviews for Fredette Chain Guide

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 39 Reviews

Return to Fredette Chain Guide Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fredette Chain Guide Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:Works great. Not as durable as a tM design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Guide

Hunter in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:The chain guide isn't the best, it does work. It doesn't have instructions on how to put it together, but its not difficult to figure out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:this held up well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice chain guide.

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Chain guide has been on the bike for a bit and is holding up well, it is a very stout piece. The chain guide was also easy to install. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good guide

Wes in ID

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:Got 200 miles on them. Seem to be holding up really well. Good guide for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 wr450f

jesse in NV

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:works better than the stock part. fits nice and looks nice. takes a good beating and if it were to get hit hard, you can bend it back or weld on it. havent done eather though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

Kyle in MI

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:Have a few rides on it with very minimal wear marks. Also dumped it on the chain side and had dirt caked in the quide but it was not bent. Would buy again. 99 KX250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1998 YZ400F

Keith in OR

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:The guide was hitting the sprocket bolts once installed so I had to file part of the chain guide down to allow the wheel to turn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Kyle in CA

Comments On May 23, 2012:Insatalled very easily on my xr 600.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kevin in ID

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Excellent aftermarket chain guide for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Good quality make no problems with fit or install and adds a lil style esp bc I have the blue renthal rear sprocket, and blue axle blocks!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great on my '02 KDX 200

Brian in OK

Comments On Jan 31, 2012:instructions suck but product is great and great looking. you can figure it out in 5 minutes though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

INSTRUCTIONS WERE PERFECT AND FIT LIKE A GLOVE

TODD in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM EVEN THOUGH THE COST WAS A BIT HIGHER THAN EXPECTED. DEFINITELY PROVES THE POINT THAT 'YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR' AND THIS ITEM HAS PAID FOR ITSELF BY FITTING THE FIRST TIME OUT. GREAT QUALITY AND THE BLUE ANODIZED FINISH IS FIRST RATE. I IMMEDIATELY BOUGHT THE REPLACEMENT BLOCK WHEN THE NEED TO REPLACE DOES COME AROUND BUT FOR NOW, WEAR ON THE RUBBING BLOCK IS MINIMAL TO NON-EXISTENT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

About twice as sturdy as stock

Randall in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Installed on my KLX300, went in in about five minutes.Holding up very well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job and then some.

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Ran this through two hare scrambles as well as some play riding on a '05 YZ250F. My stocker was beat and I wanted a cheap replacement. This has taken a few hits that I know for a fact would have bent the OEM piece. I gave it four stars because the wear blocks appear to be wearing a little faster than I would expect but not bad. Overall I would recommend this product.
Additional Comments On Apr 23, 2011:I actually bought this one for my '03 CRF450 and its holding up great after two years of abuse. Some off road and some moto. Four stars because of the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:On my second wear block after about 3 years and 5 tires good protection and keeps the chain where its supposto be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guide

Jim in NY

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:looks great bolts on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain guide

John in MT

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:Bought the Fredette Chain Guide for my KDX220. Fit perfectly and works great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, not great, just ok

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:It works and is better than the stock plastic unit. The quality control leaves something to be desired though. The anodizing which was supposed to be red looked faded and uneven and looked closer to pink than red. I would just as soon have it natural or silver as it looked like it was colored by a little kid with crayons. The wear blocks are a little funky too. Not really worth the price they're asking for it. But like I said, it's better than the stock unit since it's stronger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:Well priced in comparison to others. Replace your stock guard with this. Much better than stock, not as good as some (i.e. T.M. Design guard). Looks good on bike. I would recommend plan metal, since the colored ones really show damage very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great and fits great!

Jacob in IA

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:Awesome product! Would highly recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good guide

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:Overall good item. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rugged!

AARON in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:This thing takes a beating and has never let me down. Keeps my chain on and aligned. It also allows me to run a larger rear sprocket without chewing up the guide. Awesome!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

chain guide

Mark in CA

Comments On May 09, 2008:very strong. I abuse it and it begs for more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stock replacement

Tyler in IA

Comments On May 09, 2008:I have been running one of these on my DR350 for 7 years. It is tough! I have been real happy with this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

garbage

BRENDEN in NY

Comments On May 03, 2008:the lower block wore out after less that 6 rides. Dont waste your money on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very durable.

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:I ride the rocky desert and this thing can take the punishment. Makes some rattling noise but after awhile you don't notice it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Nice Nice

Tim in VA

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:Grade A product! simple install nice design, and loved the Rocky Mountain cost saving price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain guide looks great

Dave in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:It installed very easy and it looks great on the bike overall a great product for the price going to the dunes this weekend so we'll see how well it holds up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

GREG in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:You won't go wrong and it's top quality at a great price. I ride off road and this chain guide has withstood the torture.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Edward in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Easy installation and looks great. Make sure you use some type of Loc-Tite fluid on the bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit and finish

trent in UT

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:High recommend this item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:Good price, perfect fit. Looks trick. Love it. Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

needed for o-ring chain

JOHN in PA

Comments On Dec 03, 2007: whether you're upgrading to o ring or just replacing worn parts, this chain guard is a must. it looks great and works even better. as usual fredette comes through with flying colors!!it has adjustability and durability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fradette Racing Chain Guide

JAROD in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:The lower guide block wears fairly quickly. It is reversible so that you can flip it over and get longer life out of it, however I found it did not last anywhere near as long as the stock guide.
Additional Comments On Nov 25, 2007:I put one on my KX450F and I go through approximately 4 replacement blocks a year. It works fine but it just wears very quickly, even with it being reversible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain guide

kyle in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:this product looks great,and goes good with anything, but I noticed with the O-ring chain, it made a lot of clacking noise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good on bike.

JOHN in BC

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Seams to be built well,so for so good.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

a little noisy

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Have not had it too long, but it is noisy. Looks like if you had a large rear sprocket, it would wear quickly. I have had no trouble with it so far. It has a lot of side clearance, should not wear masterlink clip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Better Than Average

CHARLES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For all the hipe this guide gets in ads it doesn't seem to be any better than stock guides. I had to add washers for spacers to increase the width of the guide for my x-ring chain. The guide was suppost to be wide enough for o-ring chains.

Was this review helpful?