Modquad Billet Aluminum Case Saver

Customer Reviews for Modquad Billet Aluminum Case Saver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Modquad Billet Aluminum Case Saver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Modquad Billet Aluminum Case Saver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must!

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Worth the money , real hd to save a case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did its job

MATT in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:saved my cases, it was my fault the chain came off i was jumping my banshee with a loose chain, should have check the chain before I even left the garage. but anyway it broke and I had to buy a new case saver.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Weak

chris in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:It looks good but does nothing to save your case. chain breaks right through it. It didn't save my case (Is at a shop for a rebuild for a cracked case $1200.00 fix) buy a poly. they are more expensive but way cheaper thasn a cracked case

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Stefan in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:It needed a little modification so the clutch arm didn't hit it but its lightweight and is functional

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

case saver

gary in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:this thing works awesome but , I think it should of been polished a little better before leaving the factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

nathaniel in CK

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:easy to fit, feels good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

Karla/Bryan in IA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:havent broke a chain yet and it looks good so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 660

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:installed on raptor. great case saver

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Aluminum bad

AARON in CO

Comments On May 23, 2011:though Modquad puts out great products and aluminum case saver is worthless. My girlfriend wadded her chain up and broke the case saver mounting bolts, tore the case saver off and cracked the left side case. A plastic case saver saved my TRX by absorbing the chain and only bending the mounting bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality item

Donald in NC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:does it job. I tested it the other day when my chain derailed and no busted case. Best money I spent lately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Billet Case Saver

GALE in OR

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:This is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

def. worth the money!

Joshua in MI

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:this should be the first thing on the list if your getting a bike!!! a little extra now will save you hundreds down the road!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So So

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On May 25, 2009:Works I guess... But it had to be milled down a bit to work on my Banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX450R

RYAN in CO

Comments On Jul 30, 2008:Fits great, looks great but will not clear the 15T sprocket on my KFX450R. Otherwise awesome!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

better than others

BRETT in AL

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:its better than other brands of case savers. it doesn't form to the side of the motor like others. the chain doesn't have room to jump off the front sprocket

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok, but wouldn't buy again

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:Purchased for a Banshee. Im not sure this will protect much of anything in a chain break. It mounts with the 3 small screws that hold the nuetral switch cover. Not much else as far as support. TM designworks for me from here on out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SO SO

trevor in ID

Comments On May 11, 2008:didnt really save my case, cracked it across the top of my banshee. but the case saver was destroyed. real weak across the top

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

fit right up

Jeremy in MO

Comments On Apr 30, 2008:Perfect fit on the 08 KFX450R.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Peter in WI

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:great fit on my raptor, easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scrap metal

JIM in KY

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Did not fit had to mill them out to fit properly.I do not reccommend this to anyone that rides a LTR.I just hope the case saver works if the chain snaps...
Additional Comments On Jan 23, 2008:this so called case saver did not come cose to fitting.If you own ltr do not buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee in Canada

SEAN in ON

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy enough to install, no instructions though, had to sit and ponder it for a couple minutes. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Looks alright but craftsmanship good be better.

Was this review helpful?