T.M. Designworks Chain Slider

Customer Reviews for T.M. Designworks Chain Slider

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to T.M. Designworks Chain Slider Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

T.M. Designworks Chain Slider Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Noisy!

bruce in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Be prepared for some noise. This thing drives me crazy. It's wearing faster than I thought it would but that might be due to initial chain settling. Will update if it slows.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX450F 2007. 59 hours life

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Installed new on 2007 KX450F 59 hours ago. It is now very ripe for replacement. Race B Class MX. You do not have to remove swing arm to install if you buy the ones WITHOUT the extra bar that connects top and bottom legs of the slider. Bought the bike used with TM Designworks slider, then put this one on. Will replace with TM Designworks again despite it being rather expensive. It looks good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain slider

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:The chain slider fits great and slides better than any of the ones I've used in the past. At the price point though, I feel it wears a little faster than I would have expected. I'd still buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last longer than oem

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:These last twice as long as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

Larry in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:Fits well, looks good, holding up nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

josh in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:fit perfect and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST!!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:RAN OTHER BRANDS BEFORE THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As always

Samuel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:I love T.M. Designworks products. They look good and work great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:must have for kx450f

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain slider

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great product. smooth for chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Fits well and looks good, am happy with them so far. They are wearing well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good not great

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:Good chain slider..not as tough as i thought it would be but better than acerbis not worth money IMHO. the blue looks good though on my yz

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

could be a little tuffer

Blakely in VT

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:i think it could be a little tuffer but so far so good but kinda spendy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

t.m.

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:very nice chain slider great design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Slider

Brandon in IN

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:works great on a trx250r. I would not use anything else but TM.
I did not have any issues mounting like others have posted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best aftermarket slider

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:What can be said about it? It fit my bike perfectly and was super easy to install. Best aftermarket upgrade chain slider there is and I did notice the difference. Best part, it outlasts the stock OEM one ten fold. I've had it on my bike for years. Just keep the chain tension a little tighter than normal and your good to go. Listen to someone who races motocross because they know if products work or not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Trx 250 r

JUSTIN in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:Good slide but had to do some modification with die grinder, because it would not fit over the swingarm the way it came. And i had to pull the swingarm off to put the slide on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for the Motard Rider

ROY in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2008:Great product. Outlasts the stock sliders 5:1 so the additional cost is well worth it.
Chain eats the stock sliders on the Motards because of the smaller diameter rear sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Chain Slider for YFZ450

KEVIN in MI

Comments On Oct 09, 2008:I got this a week ago and it does not fit my quad, I don?t know if I will send it back or do some grinding on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

to hard

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:plastic is so hard it wears the chain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pricey!

ADAM in OH

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:I think I paid a little too much for this product and it started wearing the first ride. I will probably not buy TM products again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good slider

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Nice slider. Wears VERY slow, but chain must be tensioned properly or it will slap the slider and make an awful noise compared to the softer stock unit.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

T.M. Designworks Chain Slider

TODD in SC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Not worth the big price tag. Mine wore pretty fast. I will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

slick

Joseph in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nice hard and slick block, excellent replacement for stock. Easy install, took about 30 minutes for me (inexperienced mechanic).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM CHAIN SLIDER

JOHN in IA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GREAT PRODUCT TUFF AS A ROCK

Was this review helpful?