Precision Racing Steering Stabilizer

Customer Reviews for Precision Racing Steering Stabilizer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Precision Racing Steering Stabilizer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Precision Racing Steering Stabilizer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazed

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I was amazed at how much arm pump was reduced. Before the install, I would be exhausted after a 3 hour ride. After the install, I rode 6 hours and wasn't half as tired as before. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less fatigue on rough trails

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Easy installation. Definitely helped take the some of the harder hits from rocks or tree roots. If you have the money, this is a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

RICK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:this steering stabilizer works very well. easy to install and set up. the question is. way didn't i get this earlier? and what is arm pump? what a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have, excellent product

james in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I purchased this product 3 years ago and love it. Majority of my riding is aggressive trail with large rocks and tree roots. After catching a tree or a rock the wrong way you will certainly appreciate this high quality product. Its so smooth and durable. My buddies purchased the shock type and after a couple hard rides they just come loose and fail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mounting bracket

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:does this unit come with the mounting hardare for the application ?????
TECH NOTE: This item does come with the mounting hardware.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

The best of the best.

scott in PA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:When you first put this on you won't notice it. I was able to go down a rocky trail with one hand for the throttle and the bars never came out of my hand. I don't know why I didn't get this earlier. The stick stablizers don't even come close to this one, it's well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It does the job extremely well.

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I race XC and have had several instances where this kept my wrists from being broken. High quality product. If you ride hard, then you need a stabilizer this is the one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stabilizer

LOUIS in AZ

Comments On Jun 03, 2010:looks like a very well built product and goes on with ease ... now cant wait to try it out ... just riding around the neighborhood i cant tell any difference ...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best

DANIEL in AZ

Comments On Feb 22, 2010: Putting this item on your quad is like cheating, riding shouldn't be this ease.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Precision Racing Steering Stabilizer

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:There isn't a better stabilizer on the market today! I highly recommend! Worth every penny, or should I say dollar?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth every penny this things nasty!!

timothy in MA

Comments On Jun 22, 2009:installed this on my 06 ltr 450 fit perfect.easy to install.it works great.got 8 rides on it so far and saved my shoulders about 8 times,cranked some stumps and big rocks,absorbed them all.and its only set at 4.if you think you need one.then you need this one.when it comes to stabilizers you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

OMG!!!

KEN in NV

Comments On May 13, 2009:Seriously if you have a Polaris OUTLAW 525 get this asap helps with the twitch rake the front end has. Usually I'm more descriptive with my reviews but the title says it all.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ISRAEL in WI

Comments On Apr 17, 2009:I have a 700 Raptor 2007, & I put it to the test, & I had no issues. very easy to install. I recommend this product to all. Yes a little on the highside, but worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Benjamin in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2009:Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

its ok

GEORGE in SC

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:i like it but i think you should be able to hold the bars wiyh two fingers for $500

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely worth it's weight in gold!

Brian in SC

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:If you only buy one aftermarket item for your quad, this should be it. Never have the bars snatched out of your hands after hitting a stump, rock, etc. again. I feel sure that my front end would get ripped off before this thing would give in.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Too Quick LTZ400

JARVIS in AR

Comments On Jul 28, 2008: Of all the things (tires, exhaust, shocks, jet kits, etc.) I have purchased for my quad, this makes it the quickest.
The quad has a lot of power and speed, but when ridding on rough trails I couldn't use it for getting thrown all over the place. After I installed this on my quad it now tracks straight and true no matter what the terrain. Now rocks, ruts, tree roots, etc. are not even felt and I am not fighting to keep the quad going where I want and not where the terrain is throwing me.
High price but well worth the money. Next time this will be the first aftermarket item I buy. Doesn't make sense to spend money to make your quad faster if you can't use the speed.
I always wonder how the GNCC Pros could ride so smooth and fast and when I rode the same course I looked like a pinball bouncing off every thing, now I know!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth Every Penny!!!

PAUL in CA

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:I ride on the MX track and Black diamond (technical) off road type riding. This is one of the best mods you can make to your quad...only second to Suspension upgrades. Not only does it have center adjustments...it also has Right and Left ..no more bumping the bars out of your hands when hitting something with wheels turned....BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You will thank yourself!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:One of the best mods you can make to your ride. And Precision makes the best stabalizer you can get. It's not cheap but luxury never is!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No Racing Quad should be without one!

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:These are quite expensive (For me anyway) but one Great investment if you race or do a lot of riding..well worth the price

Was this review helpful?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Hard On The Wallet ! Easy On The Wrists !!!

JOHN in SC

Comments On Dec 03, 2007: I recently got the stabilizer for my LT-r 450, needless to say I am happy. I have bad wrists, and was having a hard time riding om really bumpy sections of the track. With the stabilizer, you just barely have to hold the bars, no more death grip.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

perfect

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:perfect for outdoor racing

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great product

CARLTON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best purchase I ever made for my quad, what a difference in the steering and arm pump.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PRECISION STEERING STABALIZER

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE IN DOUBT OF WORKING AND NOW I NEED TWO MORE. PRICE IS A LITTLE HIGH BUT WELL WORTH THE COMFORT YOU GET.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Precision Racing Steering Stabilizer

STEVE in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product i think every quad should have these on them price is a little ruff but worth every penny

Was this review helpful?