Duro Soft Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Duro Soft Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Duro Soft Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Duro Soft Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent rear tire for the dough

IVAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Great rear tire...lasts along time and is easy to mount..good hook up .for desert and sand conditions with some rock this tire does real well. lasts longer than intermediate duro. I would have rated 5 star, but the front is another story... It tended to wash and not corner well loose conditions if you have a hi horsepower 450/250 and dont like changing 19" tires alot...get this rear tire...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you get what ya pay fir.

TODD in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:2 hours of trailridin in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mtns.of NC and its past needing flipped.Tried to save a little but learned.Also its to skinny for the 450/250 2 strokes.Handful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrain specific.

PRESTON in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:If you race in 100% soft conditions, this may be your tire. It does compare to soft terrain tires of other brands. I found the tire does not like soft to hard transitions and the square edges will disappear immediately. I personally like the duro intermediate, which in my opinion is 10 times the tire of this duro soft terrain. I would spend the money on a quality front tire also as I found the duro soft terrain front did not transition well from soft to intermediate. Again, good tires if you only ride in the soft stuff. Vet A mx rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wears quickly

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2011:3 hour practice tire was already loosing its edge after 2 motos tire finished but worked well until then.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW!

DEREK in MA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:I had a Bridgestone sponsorship that ran out last year. Not feeling like paying big dollars for practice tires I bought the Duro. Now I not only practice with them, I race them too. This tire is super durable and hooks up in every terrain making it an excellent choice for anyone. Under hard acceleration the tire holds perfectly. Braking the tire is very predictable and controlled, you can slide it or keep it straight. I highly recommend this tire to everyone except my competition, I don't want to give up my advantage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2009:I ride a soft loamy track by my house. This tire hooks up awesome. both the front and rear seem to be great so far.
Additional Comments On Sep 29, 2010:very impressed with this tire. It holds up well and works even better. After about 10 races this summer it is barely time to change it. I just ordered another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Soft Terrain Tire

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Excellent tire for those soft conditions. I was a little skeptical at first given the price, but these tires are in the same league as the more expensive brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Brent in AZ

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:This has been a great tire. I ride out in the desert and this tire holds up to anything. Longest lasting soft terrain tire I have used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wont last long at all !!!

AARON in NH

Comments On Jul 24, 2010:I mounted them up the other day and then rode for about a half an hour on my kx450f, then checked the rear tire for wear. I found that after average mixed trail riding the leading edges of the tire have chunked and torn off all the square edges allready!!! I ride in varying terrain, mud, sand, roots, water, loam, and rocks, the normal stuff for new england, and have allways used a soft terrain tire like a 756, or mt 32 and maxxis si and they have lasted as long as can be expected without chunking and shredding. I am very dissapointed with this tire, while offering great traction it has worn allready to the point of needing to be flipped after one short ride!! not what i had in mind!! the rubber compound is very soft, makeing me leary, when i recieved them. usually a soft terrain tire is a harder compound to dig into softer terrain, but not this one. the rubber is very soft and unfortunatly wears way too fast. i'm not a rip and shred rider on the trails, i use touque and finesse not out right power so i dont see any reason for this tire to be destroyed so quickly. I know it is a price point tire and shouldnt have expected too much, but what i have seen so far is awful.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Stan in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2010:I am a big fan of a fresh edge. New tires make me smile. I haven't been able to keep the tires as fresh as i would like because money is tight. I found these and thought i would give them a shot. They are working great and the price is right where i need it to be. They seem to be holding up really well. The front is gripping well with no weird behavior and the rear is holding up nicely. I actually had to run some pavement to get back to the truck and i was pleasantly surprised at how well the tire looked

Was this review helpful?